Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Thinkific

Thinkific is an all-in-one platform that empowers experts & teachers to quickly create and deliver stunning courses on their own sites.

Learn more about Thinkific

Showing 125 reviews

Pamela K.
President
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"This is where I have my courses"

Comments: Anytime I have a problem their tech support is great. And I haven't had any tech problems with the platform - my students are happy and use it easily.

Pros: When I was researching all the different software for course hosting, I liked that this had a place to upload documents in the discussions. That might be really important for people teaching code or other products. Then I'm glad I choose this one because others take a % of income AND you have to wait longer for money.

Cons: The layout isn't as clean and modern as others - I'm hoping that will be updated at some point. It's a little ugly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Lucas M.
Owner
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021

"Thinkific Rocks!"

Comments: Excellent! I appreciate the outstanding product, fair prices, ease of interface and ability to easily build and delivery QUALITY courses. I haven't required customer service (that's a good sign!). I love the product and will definitely stay here!

Pros: The intuitive nature of your interface is extremely helpful for both course designers and students. As a site and course administrator, I'm exceptionally impressed with the ease of use. Thank you for incorporating finance management functions. Sleek design, ease of use, great price point. Don't change the price, it's one of your best market differentiators. I switched to Thinkific for the Pro Growth plan which was the key difference for me from other providers like Matrix.

Cons: I really need to market courses via social media with the least number of accounts and steps. It would be awesome if you could integrate some social media marketing tools into the site rather than link accompanying providers. The more I can do WITHIN thinkific, the better. The same applies for business functions like website management, sales of non-course materials (e.g., printed books, e-books), and perhaps QuickBooks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021
Sharon H.
Marketing
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2020

"Feel Confident in the Basics"

Comments: Thinkific is a strong performer for the price. It covers a lot of ground for course management needs from the all sides: student, teacher and administrative. You get many capabilities for video, text, downloads, discussions that serve different learning styles. The login, registration and payment system works well. Support can get you through even non-standard apps connections though it takes time and back/forth on email and phone.

Pros: Thinkific covers course the basics very well. It also provides strong administrative functions to support the student and teacher. Payment works well too.

Cons: The question import and question change functions need to be improved. Currently, they are unwieldy and time consuming. Support could be easier to connect to. But, as seems to be everywhere, you have to start with an email or chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2020
Waleed A.
psychiatrist
Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2019

"No brainer choice of course management software"

Comments: I researched so many LMSs out there and finally found my soulmate ­čśŁ On Thinkific I am launching my first, course, the way I want it to be.

Pros: Free to get started
Get paid via Paypal without being charged by thinkific
Perfectly beautiful themes
Add anything you can imagine, quiz, pdf, presentation, text, anything
Support for Rich text e.g. make important words bold or italicized
Available to anyone, not just Oxford or Harvard Professors
boy, i am in love with literally every feature of thinkific

Cons: user statistics are (so far as I understand) not recorded with quizzes. this could have been very great. so that students would know the level of difficulty of the quiz.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2019
Danilo R.
Regional Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021

"Very easy to use and complete education framework"

Comments: Very good, the platform was easy to learn and set up and the students are very pleased with their learning experience.

Pros: Very complete set of features.
Everything that you need is in one place.
Available on all platforms.

Cons: Better video management.
Better progress track tools for administrators

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021
Luis D.
Co-Founder
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2021

"All you need to kickstart your online courses business without breaking the bank"

Comments: I am very satisfied with Thinkific. I was able to have a professional way to sell online courses in a few days and without much effort in setting up the pages and systems. Very good value for money.

Pros: Very easy and intuitive to use. Whether it's the process of storing, structuring and promoting courses, or engaging and paying affiliates who promote them. Apart from the design that could be improved, the user experience (from end to end) is simple and intuitive.

Cons: The design/interface of the course pages is not very modern when compared to other alternatives and has limited customization options. It lacks features for creating and boosting a community (increasingly important these days).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2021
Daniel G.
Marketing Assistant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"Enabled to set up online art courses for 200+ students."

Comments: I've been able to sell multiple learning products to 200+ students. This has enabled them to learn and see their progress as they go. It has also allowed me to create and use quizzes for my students.

Pros: This software is quite flexible and enabled me to take over 200 students through 15 learning modules. Each module has multiple videos and pictures. Thinkific enabled me to include assignments, which I used Airtable to integrate with. Enrolling students in that course is extremely simple.

Cons: There are no big cons with Thinkific. That said, the progress bar has been confusing for some of our students. Replaying courses can be slightly confusing for them too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Tanya G.
Blogger
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2019

"Wait, Free? Permanently Free? Whoo hoo!"

Comments: Overall a great way to get started. Very helpful, does integrate with most platforms and has so really beautiful templates.

Pros: Thinkific will let you start producing courses for free and keep them free forever. Really, this is a great way to learn course development without spending a dime. Just you doing your stuff for your audience. No risk other than your time. Just get started already!

Cons: While the free version is nice you will quickly see how all the other features will help you build an audience. If you don't have an email list and a place to sell your course already you might want to rethink the free version. Who is going to see your course, how will you promote it? If you create it they will not come unless you find a way to get their attention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2019
Darrell E.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017

"How Thinkific Changed My Life For The Better.."

Pros: The best thing about Thinkific is they push you to finish your course. I needed that extra push! There are some many things to learn in business that people want to learn and people want to teach what they know. I am taking a course to learn how to teach a course. Online learning is the future.

Cons: I think that their sign-up and sign in page could use improving. There is always going to be room for improvements, I hope people are able to get past issues, as nothing is perfect. There is a saying in the startup world that says " If your product is perfect you launched too late."

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
Head Assistant - International Student and Scholar Services
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020

"Fun and valuable for online classes"

Comments: Generally happy with the tool. We have used it a lot and our students loved it!

Pros: This is another of those tools that we began to use only during the Pandemic and it has been a life saver. Classes were more fun, entertaining and easy especially for our older students. Teachers loved using it to create their classes and share their content.

Cons: Some other similar software has been free to use, but Thinkific has a basic package that you have to pay for. The price is not crazy but considering circumstances I think prices should had been lowered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020
Irerinsola A.
CEO
International Trade & Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2020

"Suits every level of expertise and usage is quite simple"

Comments: Used for the online learning program I organize for my clients. It's so easy to setup, registration and links are easy to create

Pros: The price range, one could even get a free

Cons: No one on one training feature on thinkific

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2020
Haydee M.
writer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"It's been great. Smooth. Like all experiences with all products SHOULD be."

Comments: Peace of mind. Great customer support.

Pros: Its customer service. Its friendliness. Its accessibility. Its genuine concern for the customer's success.

Cons: I wish you could promote more than you have so that I could have found you sooner. Maybe by using the leverage of big-name entrepreneurs. I think that you have a great service that can compete with any of the other ones on the market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Kate M.
Global Fellowship Manager
International Trade & Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2017

"?"

Pros: Super user-friendly, great design/customizable, killer customer service, motivating/engaging/incentivizing for learners, Canadian ??

Cons: The only con for would be that you can't have a private class with a free account. It would be great to have this option for registered nonprofits with small overhead budgets that have volunteers to train. Can't really think of any others!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2017
Veronica F.
Master Wedding Planner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2021

"Just pivoting my business...."

Comments: I created my first course and will be launching it on May 1st!

Pros: The software is easy to use, not just to build the course but to take the courses also which is key!

Cons: It is a little confusing to get started, but once you are up and running you realize that you were just nervous to create the course in the first place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2021
Michael M.
Associate
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2021

"Powerful product with clean learner experience"

Pros: We chose Thinkific for the powerful functionality and good user interface for our learners.

Cons: We have occasionally run in to features that would be nice to have. For example: In order to host courses that were both in French and English, we had to create two separate accounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2021
Christina G.
Master Coach + Relationship Expert From Discord Harmony
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018

"User-friendly, Budget-friendly, Amazing Support"

Pros: I love the pricing which gives us "options" on how we want to spend our money. The platform is very user-friendly. Plenty of training videos for the most technically challenged user available. I used this platform before and it has been greatly improved since then.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2018
Daniel T.
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2017

"Great platform! exactly what I was looking for"

Pros: The platform has many valuable features. I didn't use them yet but I'm looking forward to that. I'm glad that they exist and make things easier for teachers willing to give online lessons to those interested in their topic. So far my experience with thinkific was good.

Cons: The landing page took me a while to build because you actually need to know some coding but as I understood this is being optimized right now which is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2017
Sarah Y.
Gifted Consultant
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"A great way to dip your toe into online courses"

Pros: I absolutely love that your first course is completely free. I wasn't sure if anyone would even purchase my course, so I didn't want to spend $500 a year on something that might make me $50. The user interface is crazy easy, and I love all the free features. It feels like there are a lot of quality features on the paid version (automatic certificates, coupons, etc.), but the free version is completely useable.

Cons: Honestly, I haven't really had any issues yet. There are a few times I had to Google how to do something, but the answer popped up instantly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Heather R.
CEO
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Beauty in a platform"

Comments: I am taking courses so am a user on this program and from a perspective of student its great and easy to manage.

Pros: layout is great
easy to use
friendly spaces

Cons: doesn't appear to be mobile friendly
images seem stretched

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Period & Fertility Strategist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018

"Not the prettiest, but gets the job done"

Pros: Can easily get started and put your course up and available for enrollment. Like the theme options made available.

Cons: Not very mobile friendly, where it is difficult to navigate and adjust video playback. Not as aesthetically pleasing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Coach
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2020

"The course creation concept is good, but I have to pass"

Comments: I'm happy about what they're doing for course creators in general, but this platform ended up not being for me.

Pros: Creating a platform that allows your "average Joe" to be able to create a course from home and sell it online even if they don't have the "proper credentials" and "certificates" to do so, is a wonderful thing!

Cons: I tried Thinkific and I found it to be too clunky to work with and I did not like how the landing pages ended up looking on this platform for my courses. I also found it NOT EASY to get started with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2020
Marciya B.
Art Teacher
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2020

"Incredible online platform"

Comments: It has enabled me to have the confidence to grow my online teaching business with their Entrepreneurs Growth Fine I highly recommend them.

Pros: This software is so friendly to use.It has lots of features like you can upload PDfs videos and much more.The interface is very pleasing and inviting.Also they have a wealth of tutorials to get you going and they are easy to follow.

Cons: CanÔÇÖt really fault it that much How ever would of liked a slightly more cheaper plan .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2020
Peter B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2017

"The platform that gives you everything"

Comments: Thinkific is a very sophisticated platform with all the necessary stuff for course creators. Wonderful UI, smooth and fast working. Their plans are realistic and the feature lists are awesome. They have good quality educational videos and also a helpful support team. I was investigating other platforms too, but they are the best price/value solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2017
Lisa B.
ESL Teacher
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"Great Site"

Comments: Overall a good experience. There customer support and training videos is great.

Pros: Easy to plan a course on the free plan. Easy to get in contact with someone.

Cons: Needs more functionality for the landing page. Not as easy to build. Limited features for adding text and images.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Program Associate
Fund-Raising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019

"Great features for free"

Pros: I've been looking into providing courses online and this is one of the best tools I have come across. It's so nice that you can customize so much.

Cons: There are other platforms that are going to provide a lot more customization, but you still can't complain when the platform is free.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019