15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

Weather Defender Reviews

About Weather Defender

Web-based solution that provides weather surveillance through alerts, risk management, reporting and more.

Learn more about Weather Defender

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Weather Defender ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Weather Defender has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Weather Defender before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Jesús
Jesús
Profesor Agregado (Nivel 3) in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

allows to connect with a network of meteorological satellites and radars to know about the weather

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: its use is recommended in times of storms

Pros:

alerts of the time that is expected, allows to evacuate with time to spare, before the storms arrive, it is the best in its style

Cons:

like any program that tries to predict the climate, has acceptable levels of prognosis, it is not very easy to use port people who do not know its functionality

Gregory
owner in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best weather tracking packages

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I have tried many weather tracking programs but this is my favorite. I love that the tracking is connected to national radar and satellites. It has allowed my business to make better decisions for the safety of guests and crew

Cons:

The software can be a little clunky, and I do not think they have an app. But the information they deliver is so often the most accurate.

Wesley
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Weather defender provides all the real time weather information one could possibly need.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Weather defender has just about everything. I studied meteorology in college, so I am familiar with weather terminology and function. Great radar, and vast amounts of information for the weather professional or enthusiast.

Cons:

For many people, there is too much information. That's not a knock on weather defender. The other con in my opinion is the monthly price. These days there are phone apps that provide much of the same information for a small one time cost. It's a great program, but I could not justify the price.

Nathan
Storm Tracking Now in US
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

storm tracking now

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: i love weather and i like to track storm and win i have bad weather i like to stayed on my porch and look at it it is so cool i like to go storm tracking it is so fun and weather is like a cool tornado that's out in a field i like to watch the storm and rain and i like to watch the cloud go over to it is so fun to watch them it is like haven to me and win i die i want my haven to look like weather with storm's to where i can look at the cloud's and fish to and that's my life and more.

Pros:

because it is about storm tracking that is so cool to me it is prat of my life and weather to.

Cons:

not a thing i like all of it.

Ashley
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Weather defender is a comprehensive weather tool with a beautiful user interface.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Weather defender is fairly easy to use, even for someone without a background in meteorology. The alerts are great, and I love the path of storm indicator. It has everything you would ever want to know about your real time weather.

Cons:

It is pricey, and there are a lot of cheaper options on the market, although most of them aren't as robust. If you need top level weather information, Weather Defender is a good option.

Patrick
Owner in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Best Overall Choice

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: I've been using Weather Defender for many years and consider it my 'go to' weather application. Weather Defender is simple enough for a novice user but flexible / scalable for enthusiast & professional users. I use Weather Defender as both a forecasting tool and for public awareness/alerting. The user interface is easily understood and includes many 'add on' features that allow for easy localization. Swift Weather as a company is constantly looking to enhance the overall user experience and add new features and utilities. Many of the versions and improvements are rolled out at no additional cost to the customer, an increasingly rare business model. This, along with excellent customer service, rank '5 Stars.'

Riaz Ahmad
Pst in Pakistan
Arts & Crafts, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Weather

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: With the help of weather depender I am not facing any accidental stories in life.

Pros:

The most likely about weather is it's full of features and also easy in use.

Cons:

According to my daily use purpose I am satisfied and appreciate it's full function.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Everything you need to know about your weather is there.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Everything you need to know about weather is there, combined in one single program. Weather you are just a weather enthusiast or you need it for safety/scheduling/whatever reason, it is easy to use and in can be a lot of fun. The user interface is easy to follow and understand. You can access real time data, follow storms, get alerts, and a lot of features allow customization.

Cons:

The price. Definitely, the price. It was hard for me to justify paying for this software when a lot of the information can be found for free. If I didn't know where to find that information, then I would definitely have this software.

Jason
Meteorologist in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Weather Defender is an amazing weather software program...

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Weather Defender is an amazing weather software program, which enables me to keep my website and social media followers up-to-date with the most accurate weather information before, during, and after the storm. As a meteorologist, Weather Defender gives me access to a network of Doppler Radars, the ability to track severe weather, access real-time weather data, and more. This top-notch weather software is customizable, affordable, and my pick for helping me keep both my followers and family safe from the storm.

Adam
Maintenance Tech in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The Best Weather Program For Windows

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: I have been using Weather Defender since it was Swift WX. It is the program I love and depend on. It's interface is the easiest to use in the business, and it's options for customizations are one of a kind. I have owned and used every competitors program, and nothing comes close to Weather Defender. The only con I have is every once in a great while the custom map I have made and use stops loading, and becomes unusable. With the ease of loading layers quickly on a new map, it is a problem of not great concern.

David
Executive Director in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We've used Weather Defender to help keep young people safe at our summer camp for more than five years. Parents really appreciate knowing that we're on top of changing weather situations at all times so that we can get their children to safe, underground shelters well before dangerous storms hit (and, they can come up quickly in Nebraska). It's easy to configure and use. Plus, the support is second to none...always very quick to help whenever there has been a question.