Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    4.6/5

About Userlike

Userlike is the first and only live chat software to help your business win and nurture customers across messaging channels.

Learn more about Userlike

Showing 632 reviews

Coty T.
CEO
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Absolutely wonderful!"

Comments: Overall, Userlike has helped us grow as a business by creating a customer relation with each and every customer to help make them feel twice as special as we ever could!

Pros: Userlike is an awesome chat platform! We have started using this after transferring from a different live chat platform that had little to no features. Userlike gives us the options to live chat on Messenger, Whatsapp, and so many more! Userlike also helps build customer relationships by helping remember previous customers and conversations!

Cons: There hasn't been one feature that I have not liked by using this platform. Everything has been absolutely wonderful!

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 16/09/2019

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying Userlike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Rebeca S.
Project Management
Internet, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Free trial convinced"

Comments: Very satisfied.

Pros: The software was easy to implement and customise to our needs and CI. The tutorials are great, but it is pretty self explanatory anyway. We will continue with the full version of it.

Cons: I didn't like, that I can't access the settings without going completely out of the chat panel or opening the link in a new tab (which has to be done by entering the URL, because 'open in new tab' gets you to an about:blank page.

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 16/09/2019

Thanks for your review, we're happy you're enjoying Userlike. You're correct that you can't open the 'Leave Chat Panel' in a new tab to access your settings in the Dashboard. But an easy fix I'd like to recommend: simply open 'Userlike.com' in a separate tab, click on 'Dashboard' in the upper right corner, and you'll be taken to your settings there so that you'll be able to have both the Chat Panel and Dashboard open in the same window.
Happy chatting!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Casting
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"Easy to use solution"

Comments: We did end up finding a more affordable option for our company, but would still recommend Userlike to others. We are a small business and found that the people who visited our website were rarely utilizing it, so we had to find a more affordable option.

Pros: It was easy to integrate Userlike onto our website, which I build and run myself. The tutorials were terrific and made setting up a breeze.

Cons: I wish that the free trial offered more customization options, but understand that they need to make money, and operate on a tier, so we did have to upgrade in order to get what we were looking for.

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 01/07/2020

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We wish you all the success in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
President/CEO
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2018

"Chat with your site visitors"

Pros: It was easy to set-up on our website as there is a WordPress plugin available in the repository, and the chat window gave good information.

Cons: The mantra of "Decisions not options" for software development has not made it yet to UserLike team. The number of decisions you need to make before you can set-up your chat successfully is to high to get to 'instant gratification'. What made it very awkward was that you as a support rep actually have to physically be logged in on the UserLike website to be able to be 'available' for a chat and respond to chats. A browser extension for Firefox or Chrome would take care of that issue. We would have wanted a few more settings available on our site to modify, and stay on our site. We opted for a on-site installation of another system at the end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2018
Michael F.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Review for userlike installation and use in an onlineshop environment"

Comments: Userlike for me is todays best website chat for webprojects, shops or any website that needs question and answer systems. It really helps to fill the gap between customers who actually buy a product online and which are not ably of calling in.

Pros: I really like that userlike is easy to integrate into an existing web application and offers the possibility to customize its colors so that the general feeling of the shop will not get disturbed.

Cons: It would be nice if userlike scripts would consume less bandwidth. Maybe the sourcecode coould be more optimized for mobile pagespeed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Sascha V.
Webmaster
Machinery, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Easy to use"

Comments: Easy to use and to setup. We plan to use this for direct customer interaction and support as well as chatting solution for team members.

Pros: Login and setup is really quick and easy. Implementation to the website takes only minutes

Cons: in the first testing phase I found no real cons yet.

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 16/09/2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Astrid S.
Business Developer
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019

"Just what we were looking for"

Pros: It is simple to use, very easy to adapt to your website, with plenty of options.

Cons: It took 20 minutes to set up the chat entirely, because we wanted to deeply personalize our chat

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 29/10/2019

Thanks for your review, we hope you have fun chatting!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019
Silver R.
IT Specialist, Website developer
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019

"Amazing"

Comments: VERY GOOD!

Pros: Amazing piece of software. I just absolutely love it! So easy and quick to set up.

Cons: nothing, i absolutely love this software!

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 06/11/2019

Thanks for your review! We're very happy to hear that you're enjoying Userlike :-)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Niall M.
Lead Engineer
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2019

"Easy to integrate"

Comments: Really like the dashboard and ease of setup

Pros: One line integration of the userlike widget into our website.

Cons: Would prefer more flexibility in the registration for end users. Perhaps phone number rather than email beig mandatory

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2019
Margaret C.
CEO
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019

"LOVE Userlike"

Pros: I loved how you the messages are forwarded to my email incase I am not on the userlike site.

Cons: Nothing I love everything about this site so far.

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 08/10/2019

Thanks for your review! We're very happy to hear that you're enjoying Userlike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Kevin R.
Franchise Marketing Manager/PR Coordinator
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"Hard To Pass Up On"

Comments: Userlike has a lot of "likeable" attributes. The first most likeable feature is the amount of features for the monthly cost. Unlike other SaaS apps and programs, Userlike has a very generous user allotment and feature set for the price. As the marketing manager of our company, I use many of the features to gauge the effectiveness of chats, wordsmith chat scripts, push pages, set topics, and have a very transparent view of chats. The biggest initial draw of Userlike, for me, was the ability to white label the chat window, customize the appearance, preset chat scripts, tie it into Google Analytics, and have an offline chat feature. Overall, Userlike is the best solution for us.

Pros: Features are the biggest pros with Userlike. Here is the list of features we use on a daily basis. • Offline Chat Message
• Pre-set Scripted Chats
• Google Analytics Connection - Set Up Goals
• Custom Appearance
• White Label Chat
• No Per Operator Cost
• Chat Monitoring

Cons: The only cons I have with Userlike are minor but sometimes can be the more annoying parts of the software. The biggest con is support. Because the service is hosted in Germany, there is never anyone online to answer some of the simplest questions. Getting the answers requires waiting until the next day or persevering through countless web searches to find a solution. Two other cons are the ability to make changes. Recently we enacted the registration chat, however if you have proactive also enabled, the proactive skips registration. After talking with support, they were going to suggest it to their development team. That doesn't instill a lot of confidence like a voted feature list would. The other con is the recent reduction to chat window appearance. Before the recent update, the chat window could be more controlled in size, color, and a lot other appearance features. Now, an occasional customer cannot chat with us because the window is too large for their screen and they can't close it, forcing them to leave our site.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Brayan agostinho D.
Consultor SOA
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"beautiful real-time chat software developed on web and mobile"

Pros: Userlike is a beautiful real-time chat or live chat software ideal for customer services, where it offers multiple functions in a simple and easy way, making the software easy to use.
You can use Userlike with just a few clicks from your website, ideal for communicating with customers, or where we can also always be updated with the widgets of your browser available in Google Chrome or downloading your mobile application to take it with us anywhere. .
the interface is very comfortable and beautiful, fully customizable and easy to use to make the chats more efficient with predefined texts to chat with several clients at the same time.
The most attractive feature of Userlike is its integration with other applications, ideal for several jobs. such as: Slack, salesfroce, pipedrive ...
It also has enough documentation on its website where we can see everything that this software can do and where the language will not be a problem, since it is developed in several languages.

Cons: It would be very difficult to say something negative about this software. It fulfills all its objectives. the only thing is that it offers a free version and a complete test of your program for 14 days, and if you want to hire these full services you must pay, and this service could be expensive for some people.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"Easy integration and use but a bit steep price curve"

Comments: Although it's kind of off-season for our business right now, we already have quite a few successful chats after a few days of testing. We expect this to rise further once we are nearing our business season again. At that point the chat, with a solid base of pre-defined text blocks, will be a great help with reducing recurring questions which would normally come in via mail.

Pros: Integration is done in 5 minutes or less. Just copy and paste a link-element into your site and you are good to go. All configuration for the chat widget is done from the backend which is very easy to use, so is the chat panel for agents. The chat also looks very decent from user perspective and can be further customized through a WYSIWYG-like editor. Pre-defined text blocks and download links come in very handy to deal with recurring questions. They can be imported throught a CSV file which makes it very easy to manage them. Lots of integration possibilites also enable you to connect the chat to CRM systems and more without much work.

Cons: The price curve is a bit steep in my opinion. When you want to upgrade from 3 to 5 seats, the price per seat doubles. If you really need analytics and messenger channels (those get unlocked with that tier) this might be fine, so your mileage may vary on whether or not the pricing is good or to steep. Admin users count as normal users though, so if you've got a "Team" plan with 3 users, you only have 2 agents when the admin user is not going to participate in the chat. On the other hand, I can't pass my admin account on to another agent, because that agent would have access to the backend. If administrative access and agents could be seperated from each other that would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Gilbert P.
Manager
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2017

"We can easily inform, help our customers. also promote sales. Decrease phone calls and emails."

Comments: This software let us increase our sales. We can reassure the customer and give him ultimate details about the product.
We can unblock a sale that would be stuck in the purchase tunnel by giving good advices.
We can also process more faster and sometimes in real time after sale service request. This service transform also customer into caregiver and help us find bugs on our website, but also help us to improve our services.
In general phone calls and emails amount decrease seriously.

Pros: I like the chat administration panel, because it's simple to use and efficient.
I like the general new design and the pastel colors of the widget chat panel.
I like the service speed and the high level of the server availability.

Cons: Impossible to let the customer upload a file or send a file. So to overcome this issue, I use links to my Dropbox.
To my mind configuration panel is a bit messy. For example, chat behaviour set up is hidden far in the background of the software. In the other hand, a lot of useless functions are in foreground.
For instance, functions used only by big companies are always on first page. It would be clever to offer a configuration panel according the need and/or the kind of customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2017
Abimbola K.
Customer Support Team Lead
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Effective but a mobile app is a must."

Pros: Userlike has a clear and clean user interface, which affects my daily work experience as an helpdesk support officer positively.
User like provides me with archives of my past communication with web visitors and this gives me a better idea of previous issues a particular visitor has had,this is especially helpful if the visitor is coming back to complain about an issue earlier addressed.
User like provides my organizations support department with adequate online support whenever we need it and our customer care team has obviously learnt one or two things from them over the last two year period.

Cons: Lack of a mobile app. Has made it difficult working from home.I will like to be able to multi-task during times when I am responding to our customers while working from home(weekends).
However this isn't the case,as I must be on sit with my pc whenever I am to use User like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Pratik K.
Software Development Engineer
Broadcast Media, 201-500 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"User friendly | Supports offline messaging | Supports sending custom data for user identification"

Comments: I have been using Userlike since a few months. It is very user-friendly to use. I am from a software background and found it pretty easy to integrate the APIs, in the application.

Pros: - Identification of users is very accurate. Email, mobile and name are the default keys that help in identifying the keys. You can also store custom data through session.
- APIs are well documented to help set it up
- Support provided by the team is also very good. Just message them and they get back asap.
- The best part, they promote startups!
- If you are offline and if someone needs support and messages through the app, you are notified via email.

Cons: - Email received for offline messages, is sometimes delayed, though never missed.
- On closing a chat window, the operator cannot send a message back to the user. So you need to be careful to not close the window until the chat is over. Multiple users chat is supported, though. You can keep switching chats as and when you want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Oscar T.
Engineer
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Impressive customer support."

Pros: Userlike provides my team with analytical insights about our website traffic which our sales and marketing and product design departments have found very useful over the years.While also providing us with great support on every occasion when we have needed an helping hand with the Userlike program. I particularly will commend the selflessness of two reps of the Userlike support team , who have at times gone out of their way ,just to ensure we get the best experience using Userlike.

Cons: New agents we introduce to Userlike , take almost a week to fully figure out the navigation of this program and this is a pointer that it isn't an intuitive customer support program to use. Userlike's user interface must be re-engineered for the best experience for helpdesk agents.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Ekateryna B.
general project manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Perfect chat for us"

Comments: We use it for online English school website. It's much more attractive for clients

Pros: Most of all I liked few things - how it looks, for both sides, support and client; it's easy to make all needed settings and there was no need to instruct support how to use it; and most of all, that it's possible to follow support's work in real time - I can check conversations as soon as they're done, as well as to get notifications if someone went ofline.
There are many other options, which I haven't try yet, such as analitycs, surways and deep configurations. But as I see for now, this chat has all essential and advanced options which are easy and convenient for use.

Cons: Haven't found yet. Maybe sometimes not sure about whether notifications still work for me, so enter there to reload the page. Also maybe would be nice if pop up notifications about new chats to support remain visible untill they react

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Bukola S.
Data scientist
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Affordable and effective."

Pros: Userlike is easy to install,and has got a dependable customer care team ; who are always of positive assistance anytime we have needed to liaise with them to resolve complaints and bugs. We are provided with good analytical stats. about visitors who access our websites or app ; and that has been useful for the marketing team to tweak our marketing plans and strategy towards acquiring more users.

Cons: Userlike does not provide a smartphone app. for customer care teams,to be able to access the Userlike chat program without a pc. In this day and age , this is a letdown.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Tobias K.
General Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

" Easy and fast setup of the software. Team members are invited with a few clicks. "

Comments: Quick and easy communication with customers directly through the website.

Pros: Easy to operate and set up. Fast chatting and simultaneous chatting with several customers is possible. The tool has always been available and fully usable. Clear purchase recommendation!

Cons: Too bad that not all functions are already available in the small packages. If a large package needs to be purchased to use the complete functionality. This is usually worth for smaller businesses, as we are not one. As for the chat volume is too small.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Nick T.
Managing Director
Events Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"There's a lot 'under the hood'"

Comments: Ability to deliver customer service more quickly and efficiently at the point of purchase.

Pros: If you read the Userlike web site and don't delve into the documentation, you'd be forgiven for thinking it's quite light on features, so I'd encourage you to read up. It is actually both broad and deep in feature set. We've also found while setting this up that the Userlike support team take their own medicine - even though we're only on the free trial so far, being able to reach out to a support person via live chat is effortless and quick.

Cons: This is probably the case with most live chat software, but we find it difficult to ensure the customer always gets through to an active operator quickly, as our team are not sitting at their desks all day. It is easy to go offline if you remember to do it when you leave your desk, but this is going to be a difficult habit to learn. If there was a more automated way to avoid operators who are idle then this would make Userlike a killer live chat app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Lisa G.
Collections advisor
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"Very easy and sufficent way to help our business"

Comments: We signed up to Userlike sometime towards the end of last year, very impressive so far. We havent had a single issue with this app, however if we have a techincal fault the staff has always been brilliant at resolving it very quickly. This is so easy to use especially for an internet based company like ourselves.

Pros: Easy, quick, sufficient, great addition to our business, multiple users can be added under one account, very fairly priced. Overall really happy :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Nguyen H.
Marketing Director
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Good value for money in overall despite few instabilities in oeration"

Comments: A good value for money, specially for small and medium size company with lots of useful features and exceptional ease of use

Pros: Very easy to use menu and dashboard. Powerful configuration, specially wording config. Chat butler is simple kind of bot but quite interesting, surprisingly at the entry-level pricing. Features like data export and chat-URL-source tracking are essentially useful to us to track down and measure digital marketing activities. Pricing is competitive given ranges of features provided. Package Team shall fit majority of small and medium business.

Cons: A capable chat bot would be useful even at a premium. Some instabilities are noted such as chat disappeared when both agent and customer were actually online, customers were shown offline message when agent was online

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Tony T.
Operations Manager
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"Simple to set up and use"

Comments: With a need to interact more closely with our site visitors, Userlike provided the answer in a simple interface that can be installed with one line of code

Pros: The features and integration options are what made Userlike our first choice of chat app

Cons: The trial period a bit short to properly evaluate before signing up to a plan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
James S.
CEO
Internet
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"Use this for webchat on a busy site - does a great job"

Comments: contact with sales leads that otherwise we would have missed - they are reluctant to fill out a form and mostly are just looking for some reassurance about their product selection. A little reassurance results in a sale instead of an abandoned cart.

Pros: Different widget configurations means I can make a different approach for sales leads or tech support. The sales chat can be more proactive, and the tech support more passive. They also have a simple conversation feature that we may use for out-of-hours / busy times as it's a little more friendly than just asking a user to fill in a form. Works with standard desktop chat clients, so online/away works really well.

Cons: The help page on mobile was out-of-date and didn't include a known issue that causes the text to become tiny, for which there is a simple answer. The graph showing chat frequency is good, but the entire section labelled "Analytics" is blank - its a cost option, but odd to show it all blank.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017