Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Paycom

Find, manage, pay and keep exceptional talent with Paycoms user-friendly HR and payroll software, all within one application.

Learn more about Paycom

Showing 584 reviews

Karissa B.
President
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020

"Bait and switch, twice"

Comments: Bait and switch, twice now. Do not recommend.

Pros: Client specialist is excellent at responding.

Cons: Beware this is a company that seems to be having some internal changes to its policies and practices. The first sign is when our sales person quit. Upper Management and local sales team members blame others instead of focusing on customer service and doing the right thing. We were absolutely "misled". Twice. We should have gone with Paylocity which was considerably less expensive but chose this company because it had excellent reviews and we were told that our price point would not change, that Paycom does not raise their prices on existing clients. Lie. Just received a notice of a 3.8% after one year. We were told price would only increase if we opted to use any future add on features they developed. We were also misled and told that what we signed on for included all the modules they offered at the time of signing. Another lie. When we went to get training on some of these features, we were told we didn't have them activated even though we provided email proof with our sales person that we were expecting to have access to these modules when we signed on. I do not trust this company. A little over a year with them and we've had two major issues where we've had the bait and switch pulled on us. Software is ok once you're trained. We've experienced payroll glitches with incorrect amounts being shown as being removed from our bank but all three times it was caught and fixed in time thankfully. I cannot recommend this company.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 18/02/2020

We're saddened to see this as your experience, as what you have described does not meet our expected standards. We pride ourselves on cultivating strong partnerships with our clients through our commitment to transparent communication. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your feedback and how we can help to improve your experience. Please reach out to us at [email protected] We look forward to speaking with you, Karissa!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020
Cyndi L.
HR Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020

"Don't waste your valuable time with this product"

Comments: Paycom does not offer a demo account, like many of their competitors, so you have to rely on a quick 1 hour demo given by a sales person, which doesn't adequately capture the true functionality of this system. While the employee interface is decent, the HR and Admin management side is a nightmare. It's incredibly complex and it's just not possible to get it up and running easily. It will take a significant amount of energy on your side to get it functional. Additionally, many promises that were made in the sales pitch were not honored. The transition team and payroll team I had were not terribly experienced, lacked knowledge of payroll and their own system, and I had to walk them through several items that I didn't expect to have to do. Our employees weren't set up correctly. Products I paid for were not available on our account. I very quickly realized that this system was not going to work for our team and moved to cancel our account and the customer service was pretty awful, going all the way up to upper management. In the week I've tried to shut down this account, I got our company up and running with a different system that was everything I was looking for. All in all, I would not recommend this system unless you have A LOT of time to implement and train and you feel like learning a very specific system.

Pros: The time keeping modal was the easiest to use, however it still isn't super intuitive.

Cons: In 2020, with so many other INCREDIBLY user friendly options, Paycom is in the land of antiquated systems that are not intuitive or user friendly.
* They use internal/proprietary language that isn't common or helpful. You have to learn how they say things before you are able to learn how to navigate the system.
*System is incredibly complex and difficult to learn. Not intuitive at all.
* Benefits Administration is non comparable with other platforms. If you are seeking a system to take that work off your plate, this isn't it.
*Incredibly complex systems to managing HR documents. Again, it adds more work than other options and ends up not being worth it.
*Overall, requires a pretty heavy time investment to train on this system. With so many other systems made to work easily from day 1, it's a big ask for a small company to sink that much time into training.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 06/08/2020

We're sorry you were unhappy with your Paycom experience. After researching further, we were able to determine our team worked closely with you to confirm the system was set up properly and because of our due diligence, we discovered there were issues with your internal data from your previous provider. Each question you posed to our team appears to have been promptly responded to with a helpful hand and with additional training materials. Based on our large volume of positive reviews, we are confident in the service our team provides and the ease-of-use of our software. However, we are always striving to get better. Each client's experience is important to us, and we will be sure to note your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"A HRIS System That WORKS!!!"

Comments: In February of 2020, we were introduced to our Transitional Specialist and that was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. WOW!! What an exceptional person and specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is. From the first meeting/training to the last meeting/training, she was able to teach, explain and get back to us on questions quickly which was always above and beyond. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very clear on what she needed up front and was never hesitant to clarify things that were not clear to her. The one thing that stood out was the system that we had was not user friendly when it came to pulling certain information out to send to Paycom but that did not stop her from making it happen. Her work ethic was always professional and positive. Trainings were easy because she always took time to explain why each step was important as opposed to just click here and move on. Her note taking while training was happening impressed us because she never started a new training session each week without handling last week’s questions. She always had the items fixed or had the questions answered. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredible not only on the trainings but she always gets back to our emails in a timely manner every time!! Turnaround time and getting straight answers from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was so refreshing since our old system did not offer that. We are confident that the Paycom team all follow this policy. Paycom is a phenomenal HRIS system!

Pros: In every aspect from payroll to recruiting to onboarding Paycom understands the importance of people's time. Paycom functions are quick and easy to use. The approval process from department to employee is simple and easy. The phone app is quick and employees do not have to spend time looking for what they need, everything is laid out in a clear manner. Applicant tracking is easy from start to finish. Our company also has the expenses part and for our team it is really easy to work from their phone and then submit.
Payco definitely has many different components but each one is easy to use. This is a great investment because it is all at your fingertips. The last part is you don't have to get all the components at once you can customize the system to work for what is right for your company.

Cons: So far I do not have any cons. I am impressed with how the company runs.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 03/11/2020

We're thrilled our software has helped streamline your HR initiatives! Thank you for the 5-star review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Employment Recruiter
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"A well-rounded, feature rich HRIS"

Comments: We use the Paycom HRIS similarly to most companies might us it; for payroll, employee management and talent acquisition. The system has decreased the amount of time we spend on every day tasks. It's simplified the payroll process, transitioned us from paper to digital in many ways and added value to the new hire process. The ability to on-board new hires electronically has been a vital time savings. Our reduction in paper cost is significant. Overall, our Paycom experience has been very positive. It's re-defined the way we handle HR tasks. It's brought our candidate experience to a new level and has resulted in immeasurable time savings. Any issues we have are overshadowed by the fact that we can always reach a knowledgeable account representative that is willing and eager to help us. Paycom continually proves themselves to be a partner who has a vested interest in our success. I would not hesitate to recommend Paycom as a full-featured HRIS or for any of their many specific modules. As someone who has used all of their modules, I can attest to their quality and accuracy. They should be a top contender for any organization shopping for an HRIS.

Pros: Paycom may not have the brand recognition of a larger HRIS, but that doesn't mean that it shouldn't be a front-line contender. The software is robust with capabilities that round out its fairly intuitive interface. If you have a need for an HRIS, chances are good that Paycom will be able to satisfy it. Our experience with their offerings includes Payroll, Employee Management, Applicant Tracking and other modules. While the modules differ in their complexity and sometimes require a modest learning curve, there's nothing inherently negative to say about any of them. Even with some time to adjust and learn the system, it can be credited for simplifying almost every aspect of our human resources administration. What's more is that Paycom is continually updating and streamlining it's software. Seldom a week or two goes by without a meaningful innovation to Paycom. I've taken notice that these updates most often the fruit of listening to customer feedback; something many companies aren't particularly well known for. In my experience, we've always been able to reach a representative at Paycom and they've always been willing to take our feedback. When practical, they've been able to implement some of the things that we've asked for. They've been quick to address any problems that we've experienced, either through software or user error. Simply put, Paycom is a responsive HRIS suite that continues to evolve while offering an outstanding customer service experience.

Cons: Paycom offers a bevy of features, but you won't find all of these enabled at the onset. As you dig through the manual, you will find interesting features that aren't present in your HRIS. This is usually because they're not enabled which doesn't always mean that they come at an extra cost. It only means that these specific features have not been turned on and that you need to request that functionality by contacting your account representative. This can be a bit frustrating at times, but it certainly makes sense not to enable everything in the system. I suppose that it is akin to training wheels. Paycom offers so many features and functionalities that enabling them all at once would likely be overwhelming to a new user. In this respect, it makes sense that certain, less popular features, might not be enabled by default. That's the case for some of the Paycom features, but you'll find it easy enough to have them enabled. It merely takes a phone call to your account representative who will have the feature enabled in relatively short order. Apart from that, not every aspect of the system is completely intuitive. There are some areas in Applicant Tracking, for example, that can be cumbersome and less than stream-lined. Some things are just harder than they should be - either due to the overwhelming feature set or ill-thought design. Having said that, Paycom is continually evolving and I've seen active changes to make all aspects easier to use.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 22/04/2019

We greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass our product team your thoughts. If you have any other thoughts feel free to let us know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director of IT
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Lot's of Features"

Comments: Overall I would still recommend Paycom to most people. They are a one-stop solution and are release new features regularly. I just wish they would spend some more time perfecting their existing modules.

Pros: We bought most of the modules and it has improved some of our workflows. The biggest part is our staff actually uses the app which has helped us and removed some of the data updates, like phone changes or direct deposit changes from our managers and HR staff. It also has brought some of our previously separate software into one solution.

Cons: There are a variety of areas that even as the administrator I can't change or see. The modules are designed for normal business practices, however, for a lot of companies, there are often special cases and exceptions to rules. These can be difficult or impossible to do in the system. We have actually rewritten some policies to fit into what the software can do.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 25/10/2019

Thank you for your review and feedback! We will share it with our product team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Sarah M.
Head/Director of HR
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020

"Great functionality and one-stop shop!"

Pros: Great functionality, all-encompassing, user-friendly, and great support.

Cons: better reporting and alignment between payroll and time & attendance

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 02/10/2020

Thank you for the review! We're glad you find the app user-friendly. We would like to learn more about your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020
Kristin D.
Office Administration
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021

"So far it's the best payroll company I've used"

Comments: Great customer service. I haven't used all of the functions available yet such as onboarding a new hire but overall I'm very pleased.

Pros: Online portal & payroll processing, vast report options, mobile app, EE file management.

Cons: When researching Paycom the only negative review I seemed to come across was difficulty with the software. To a non-tech savvy person I can see how this would be true but the staff were absolutely great about scheduling times to train me and go over any questions I had. They also made sure to have me go through necessary functions rather than just sit & watch.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 16/04/2021

A simple, easy-to-use software is our top priority at Paycom and we are glad our mobile app has helped you access everything you need. Thank you for the 5-star review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021
Heather L.
Accounting Supervisor
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"Not a bad payroll software but support is lacking"

Comments: Overall the experience has been positive, even with the support issues. I believe that most payroll companies have issues similar to this, as we've had bad experiences with other companies in the past.

Pros: I like the ease of use of this software as well as the functionality of being able to batch update certain items or batch upload bonuses, etc. I like the mobile app for employees and love that I'm able to approve employees time of requests via email without having to sign in.

Cons: The support is really where this company is lacking. Oftentimes our dedicated support person won't respond to emails or will give answers that are clearly incorrect and we will have to force the issue to get her to look further into an issue. Issues tend to take longer than they should to get resolved due to this and a few improvements seems to have just fallen through the cracks without persistent reminders.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 28/02/2020

Heather, thank you for the review! We're glad to hear the software is working well for you and your employees. And thank you for the feedback regarding support. We shared your notes with your dedicated Paycom support specialist and our leadership team. Our goal is to make sure we are responding quickly and effectively and obviously we work to do better for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Chad R.
President & CEO
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018

"Paycom, my HR Department"

Comments: None of the payroll companies I have used in the past even compare to Paycom. The dedicated specialist is very important to me and I can speak to them with any questions. With the other companies, my payroll account never seemed to be important or big enough with them and I was never able to get the help I needed. With that said, this made a situation where I had to figure everything out and make sure my filings were correct and on the correct forms. One thing I do not want to do is get messed up with payroll taxes. The other companies didn't seem to care if I was compliant and I never had a good relationship to rely on with their specialists. The costs associated with Paycom are also better than any of the above listed companies. Overall, Paycom is my HR Department and I am very satisfied.

Pros: The ease of use is the single best quality of this company. My payroll processing time has never been as effiecent or organized in my 18 years of having my business. I am on the site weekly and am very glad that I can process my payroll in a few minutes. I have w2 employee’s and 1099 contractors that I pay through my company. Having a tool that is easy saves me time and thus saves me money. The greatest asset that Paycom offers is their friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would be lost without my specialist. She is amazing. Once the payroll is complete, the reports are very easy to use and run so that I can keep track of all my expenses.

Cons: Based on my experience over the last 5 years of using Paycom, my specialist ensures that I have no cons associated with my service. She is great.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 19/10/2018

Chad, thank you so much for the detailed review. We're happy to be your valued partner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Agent Marketing Lead
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020

"Great Program to Use to Manage Team Hours and Time-Off Requests"

Comments: Overall I think it's a very useful system. It is relatively easy to navigate as a manger and as a user. There is a lot of information available as an employee such as tax and benefit deductions, easy access to W2 forms and other tax information.

Pros: • Easy to monitor employees in and out punches and overall hours for the week.
• Easily approve or deny time-off requests in bulk. Great calendar to use to monitor when employees have requested certain days off to avoid overlap.
• New features allow managers to view, approve, or deny punch change requests that employees put in. It used to be an employee would have to email their manager to have a punch adjusted, now the employee can adjust it and it sends to the manager to approve. Saves a lot of time and error.
• As an employee I can easily view all paystubs and see deductions.
• As an employee I can easily download W2 statements for each year.

Cons: • Fixing in/out punches can be difficult. I don't know if it is a glitch, or user error, but when I try to add an in/out punch for a lunch break if an employee forgets to clock out, it sets it as an in/out punch for the day. I have had several daily timecards messed up because of this.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 24/09/2020

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you're enjoying our software. We also appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We would like the opportunity to learn how we can create a 5-star experience for you. Please share any other enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020
Kurt F.
Disaster Recovery Architect
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019

"Easy to use as an employee and a manager."

Comments: Moving from a paper and email request system for PTO to this electronic system was a life saver.

Pros: The ability to manage time off requests and request time off are my favorite things about this software. As a manager I was immediately notified when one of my employees requested time and I could approve it directly from the notifications. And as an employee, to be able to request time off from the app on my phone was a game changer.

Cons: Editing an employee's hourly time sheet was probably the most annoying thing about this software. I feel that it didn't flow correctly when making edits, as in if you changed something on Wednesday it would then mess up Thursday and Friday.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 05/12/2019

Kurt, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We are so glad that you're enjoying the ability to easily manage time-off requests. We appreciate your feedback regarding editing timesheets, and we will share that with our team. If you have any additional feedback, feel free to share it with us at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019
Miranda F.
Human Resources
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2020

"Paycom"

Comments: My experience with them have been great. Their representative comes onsite once every few months to discuss any new updates they've made and check to see if we have any questions regarding the software.

Pros: Simplifies the hiring and onboarding process of employees from the moment an application is submitted all the way through their new hire orientation. Allows a manager to send out training, notifications regarding benefits etc. Has the ability to process background checks directly through the software which cost less than other background check companies.

Cons: Wish the candidate tracker and applicant tracker would communicate. You can turn an applicant to a candidate but you cannot turn a candidate to an applicant which makes it pointless to use the candidate tracker. Other than I have no complaints

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 22/06/2020

Thank you for sharing, Miranda! We're glad you are enjoying the app! We'd also love the opportunity to learn more about your feedback and how we can continue to improve. Feel free to share any enhancements you would like to see with our team at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2020
Jw M.
VP Client Relations, Operations
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"World class complete HR solution"

Comments: Our company's HR processes were very manual an inefficient until we selected Paycom as our full HR solution provider. Employees and Management have so many resources available that never existed before, from pre-hire talent acquisition, new hire on-boarding, learning management system (LMS), Payroll, Performance Plans, etc.... We were able to take very ineffective procedures from our old ways and put structure in place to reduce the amount of time spent to provide our staff what they need to effectively do their jobs.

Pros: Paycom was by far the easiest, quickest and most successful technology we've deployed in our company's history. As updates continue to roll out we are seeing increased benefits and efficiencies.

Cons: The solution has no shortcomings for us. I would say our biggest challenge was conditioning our staff to utilize the employee portals as everything prior to Paycom was very manual and paper-driven. Paycom certainly has provided a more robust method for handling all aspects of HR for us.

Vendor Response

by Joel on 09/04/2019

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear you find Paycom easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Trevor J.
COO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2018

"We use Paycom for both our ATS and Payroll with ease. Our employees find the platform easy to use."

Pros: For Payroll, the cost of this service is better than other platforms for a business less than 200 employees. It's easy for our employees to use on their phone for clocking in and out and managers find it easy to approve time bi-weekly. For the ATS, it really cuts down on double entry throughout the recruiting process. Fairly simply user interface that really extends a user's access to their talent acquisition. Customer service has also been great with our rep coming into our office on a somewhat regular basis. You don't see that kind of attention for a software provider.

Cons: While this isn't the case for just Paycom's ATS, you are unable to manually enter a applicant into the system from the recruiter dashboard. It can only handle applicants who apply online either through a job board or your website. They offer an API but it's priced so that you can't justify it. On the Payroll side, I personally don't have any issues with the system. Maybe not having more self service tools? We use IP based time management and you have to call them directly to update those IP addresses.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 14/06/2018

Trevor, thank you for the review and feedback. We will share it with our product development team. If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please reach out to your Paycom specialist.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2018
Christina E.
HR Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"Paycom has been a lifesaver!"

Pros: Paycom is much easier to use than other HR software I have used and the Paycom team always keeps our HR/Payroll department in the know on important changes and enhancements. They send out monthly product updates that truly do make life easier! They don't leave you wondering what happened, they are great with communicating when something will change. They always take into consideration when clients recommend system enhancements. Paycom is ever evolving for the better!

Cons: The only thing I would like to see changed about the Paycom system, is an easier way to track employee changes by a specific time period. A previous HR software I used created different "versions" of an employees profile based on when their employee status, job title, pay rate, or other major changed occurred rather than feeling like you are "overwriting" history (even though you can pull an audit report, I just wish there was a more convenient way to view the changes).

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 06/10/2017

Christina,

Thank you for the review and feedback. We will share it with our product team and have a member of the team reach out to you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Jessica J.
HR Generalist
Warehousing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019

"Good software for small company"

Comments: We have had some major customer service issues in the past and were considering making a switch to a new system. But we got a new sales rep and new client services rep who are great and turned it around for us. Good customer service makes all the difference! It think it is a good product for a smaller company.

Pros: It is cloud based and all the functions of the HRIS system are in one platform so benefits, payroll and employee information all flow together. Employees are able to login to view all of their information online for taxes, paychecks, and onboarding.

Cons: Some of the functionality seems to be a little behind other systems I've used in the past. When there is an update to the system, some of the functions aren't turned on for you unless you read the updates and request your rep to turn them on so you can miss out on some useful updates so you really have to pay attention or have a good sales rep that tells you about them.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 07/03/2019

Jessica, thank you for sharing your experience with Paycom. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass your client team your comments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Jeanean S.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2017

"Paycom is the most efficient, innovative and trustworthy resource for our payroll and human resource"

Comments: Our most valuable asset are our employees. For a payroll and benefits administrator, Paycom puts customer first in taking care of employees with efficiency and protects our business in the ever-changing world of government regulations and taxes. The employees love Paycom because they have access to their account 24/7 for their own peace of mind as well as great tools such as vacation requests and proof of income verification when they are making exciting life changes such as buying a car or house.
Thankfully our payroll taxes, healthcare regulations, and complicated government reporting is all handled by Paycom, providing the assurance that our business is 100% compliant.
With Paycom, doing payroll and implementing benefits such as vacation accruals, pension plan contributions, and health benefits is very simple to administer freeing up time to focus on our organization's growth.
When adding a new feature or benefit, Paycom's customer service is amazing! Our professional account representative is friendly, helpful and efficient. Paycom is also continually providing great training and updates on new features that are available. In a quick minute or two, I have learned valuable information on how Paycom is doing, even more, to stay ahead of client's needs and wants by continuing to be innovative and an invaluable resource. Paycom has been the best company decision for us!

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 17/07/2017

Thank you for the review! We're so happy to hear that your employees are happy with our self-service solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2017
Beatrix K.
Director of Fiscal Operations
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020

"Great product"

Comments: Very professional and helpful team, extremely easy to use, great customization.

Pros: Ease of use, streamlined and automated processes, communications bridge between payroll system and benefits brokers.

Cons: It took a long time to set up, but, honestly, it was time well spent because it ensured that we customized it to our needs.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 28/02/2020

Thank you for the 5-star review, Beatrix! We really appreciate when our clients share their experiences! Thank you for choosing Paycom!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020
Taylor I.
Human Resource Generalist
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Paycom Review"

Comments: Overall I have been pleased with Paycom. My main frustration lies in when I have an issue and need something resolved, they can't give me any concrete answers.

Pros: Very easy to navigate. There is a ton of functionality that I'm still learning how to use. They are always making updates to add to the robustness of the program.

Cons: There is some functionality that just doesn't work often enough, which can be frustrating. The applicant tracking function needs a lot of work in my opinion as well.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 13/12/2019

Thank you for the review, Taylor! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with our team! If you have any additional feedback you would like to share, please, feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Kari W.
Executive Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018

"excellent -- great technology --it's like having a huge HR department"

Pros: ease of use -- usable anywhere. We have used PAYCOM for more than nearly 20 years -- have never regretted it. We are a small non-profit and this service makes it easier for everyone from a small business to a large corporation.

Cons: The log-in process seems to trip new employees up and I am hoping it can go to facial recognition soon so that it is easier for employees and employers.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 28/06/2018

Kari, thank you so much for the positive review and feedback. We did want to let you know that the Paycom mobile app does have a variety of quick login option such as the 4-digit PIN, fingerprint or facial recognition depending on your employees' device capability. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. We're here to help. Again, thank you so much for the review and your partnership. We look forward to another 20 years together!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Sherry F.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2020

"Paycom Essential to our Operations"

Comments: We are very happy with Paycom. Payroll runs like clockwork. We recently started doing direct deposit and has all staff start using the employee portal and we really like that.

Pros: Paycom's software is easy to use and their customer service is fantastic. There is always a live person there ready to answer all my questions. Having Paycom's service also helps me to perform my job more efficiently as I know payroll will always be done on time and accurately. Additionally, as a nonprofit that completes numerous grant applications each year, we can always quickly pull any payroll reports we need to complete the applications.

Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to find the report you want to run because of how they name them and what files they put them in.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 22/06/2020

Thank you, Sherry! We're thrilled our products have been able to help you operate more efficiently! We love receiving feedback from our users, so please let us know of any new enhancements you would like to see from us at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2020
Tara A.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018

"The very best company for all HR and Payroll needs!"

Pros: I have found that everything you need within the HR world is right at your fingertips with Paycom. Now that we use Applicant Tracking and Document and Task Management, our onboarding process has been simplified for our new employees, our supervisors and myself. The ease of use within the entire system makes my job much easier.

Cons: The only thing I can think of as a suggestion is that Paycom have an interdepartmental communication system be in place so that supervisors and employees can message each other within Paycom.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 20/12/2018

Tara, thank you so much for the review! We're so happy we can help make your job easier. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Melissa S.
Teller
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Awesome System!"

Comments: Overall I really like Paycom and it makes everything with HR related things so easy to complete.

Pros: Paycom is awesome system between, clocking in, paystubs, training, documents, applying for jobs, applying for benefits, etc.it is a all in one center that makes it easy to keep up up with anything related to HR and it is simple to use.

Cons: Honestly I haven't had any real ssues with Paycom. The only thing I don't like is if I get on a different computer and try to use it it wants to send a code to my phone to verify it's me before I can clock in. But I know it's just a safety feature so I can deal with it.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 16/06/2020

Thank you, Melissa! We're thrilled you are enjoying Paycom's streamlined software! We love receiving feedback from our users, so please let us know of any new products you would like to see from us at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Jeannie H.
Managing Partner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017

"We have been very happy with our Paycom experience for the last 4+ years!"

Pros: Internally it is very friendly and we excellent response time with our designated representative when issues arise. Highly recommend this product for these two important reasons!

Cons: Overall we are very happy but one consistent issue we have is our temps get confused with the language for adding their hours. We consistently have questions regarding what punch and punch pair mean. Only other recommendation we would have is for less steps and tasks for document management.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 18/08/2017

Jeannie,

Thank you for your review! We will be sure to share your feedback with the product team. Please contact your Paycom specialist if you require additional assistance. We're happy to work with you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017
Martha L.
HR/ Payroll Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018

"Wonderful payroll company"

Comments: All you need is Paycom. This is a one stop shop for everything HR and Payroll and Accounting.

Pros: I love that Paycom offers everything that a business needs for HR, payroll, taxes and so much more.

Cons: There are a couple things that I can not do, like put in more than two hire dates. Sometimes we rehire someone more than twice and I have to create a custom field just to add more hire dates.

Vendor Response

by Paycom on 27/03/2018

Martha, thank you for the review! We are happy to be your one stop shop for everything HR, payroll and accounting. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our product and development team. We encourage you connect with your Paycom specialist whenever you have an idea or feedback for our product! We welcome the input.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018