Visual Retail Plus Reviews

by Visual Retail Plus

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About Visual Retail Plus

Modular application with CRM, reporting, POS, inventory management, time and attendance tracking features for retail chains.

Learn more about Visual Retail Plus

Showing 140 reviews

Austin S.
Director of Marketing
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2015

"My Review of VRP"

Pros: My favorite thing about this product is its level of customization. While the base level VRP system isn't something I'd say would fulfill our entire business needs, the assistance we get from our reps, and their ability to customize the platform to suit our particular practices is really amazing, and definitely something worth noting.

Cons: Due to the nature of our business, VRP is unable to catch up to our rapid sales. On weekends, we have products online that will call for high customer demand. Our web platform Shopify is able to register the sales before VRP does, which causes pretty sizable inventory issues unless adhered to prior.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2015
Chris C.
Owner
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015

"Responsive support and a plethora of options"

Pros: VRP can do almost anything you ask it to. It really feels that it was designed with a full understanding of how a retail store operates, not just some software company trying to check all the boxes so to speak.

Cons: Being a smaller company, VRP can make changes quickly and easily add new modules. Somethings this leads to bugs popping up, although I have to say they are usually able to fix any that are found with 24 hours of their discovery or less.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015
Verified Reviewer
Supervisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"I find it stable, reliable and the technical support is excellent"

Comments: It helped me get a complete description of my workflow and also the technical service is excellent

Pros: It has an ease of use and is intuitive, I feel it was made to make quick and easy changes in relation to new modules.

Cons: It is a very useful tool because the graphics are not so advanced and I would like it to be more personalized according to the commercial needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Evelina A.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2015

"Easy to use"

Pros: Easy to use and train staff (since its self explanatory) and great customer service (Rita)

Cons: Onced purchased new monitor, touch screen doesn't work as great

Vendor Response

by The VRP Team on 16/10/2015

VRP is a software company, therefore if you feel that your touch screen is not working properly, we recommend contacting the store you purchased the screen from. Most hardware today come with a standard 3 year warranty.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2015
Abraham S.
Compliance Officer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018

"VRP - Reliable"

Pros: I utilized this POS system for well over a year and it was one of the easiest I had ever used. Customer support goes above and beyond to solve your issues and you will always get someone on the phone. VRP is reliable and the company stands behind their product.

Cons: The system and user interface feel very dated and could definitely use a face lift or a redesign. In a 12 month period, I personally experienced a total of 3 debilitating errors for which I had to reach out to customer service. The issues were resolved with care and tact.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018
Max F.
President
Museums & Institutions
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2015

"Loyal Customer since 2009"

Pros: Flexibility/Customization, Updates and Customer Service

Cons: Nothing to really speak of, I have been pleased with them and any issues we encounter they are able to solve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2015
Dale C.
IT Manager
Museums & Institutions
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2015

"IGFA is very satisfied with this product."

Pros: The software is very stable and reliable, and the tech support is excellent.

Cons: Sometimes an update to the software causes other problems that require tech support to troubleshoot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2015
Rachhpal S.
CEO
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2015

"Been using VRP for 18 yrs+"

Pros: easy to reach, and ease of POS specially for fashion retail.

Cons: ease of use POS, and support reachable, though I wish if I could reach them 24/7

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2015
Bob N.
Manager
Retail
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2015

"Works well for us."

Pros: Easy enough for all employees to be able to learn what they need to pretty quickly.

Cons: Should come with more initial instruction to begin the program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2015
Corinne E.
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2015

"Better Software"

Pros: I like that it is simple and easy to learn. I am able to do mostly everything through this system. I always have accurate inventory data. It's so easy to process credit cards through the system itself and not that of an outside machine and then log the info in the system.

Cons: If you have the system on for the whole day, it starts to move slower and slower than how it was at the beginning of the day. And being that it works with the internet, if the internet goes down then the system is offline until internet comes back up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2015
Joan P.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2015

"We got used to VRP"

Pros: In the beginning, it took us a while to get used to using VRP because we created a program to do what we need it to do, and it took us a while to get used to it, but now we can say it helps us a lot.

Cons: The search can take a very long time. And many times we have to call about numerous errors. It's very frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2015
Al F.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2014

"Great choice for POS and Back Office Retail"

Pros: I really like the flexibility to add modules onto this system and to work with their development staff. Their response is always "Sure, we can do that."

Cons: I do not like the way their sales department charges for services. They charge a per-product fee; I would prefer a per hour fee with a "not-to-exceed X" model.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2014
Hasso A.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2015

"A Neat Program"

Pros: This is a neatly built program that takes every scenario into consideration. There is a lot I can do for every situation that arise.

Cons: The fact that it searches really slow is what I like least. I think they need to improve how items are being looked up to make it move faster.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2015
Narareen Z.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2015

"Good software for small company"

Pros: I like that this software was made to be used by anyone, and you are able to multitask while using it.

Cons: I don't like that we would get so many errors that pop up from nowhere. The vendor should troubleshoot this as much as possible before posting the new updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2015
Eric S.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"Great Product"

Pros: VRP is much easier to use than our previous system, which was UNIX-based. There are countless powerful features.

Cons: VRP does have somewhat of a learning curve due to the abundant features. However, this is standard for the industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
Jenny G.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    1.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2015

"No instructions"

Pros: This program has the potential to do a lot, and there are a lot of programs to work with, but there is also a lot of work that should be spent on improving this program to be more useful.

Cons: There are many things that just don't work on this program. There are absolutely no instructions on how to use the programs like the report, etc. It's like a guessing game; you input your information, and you have to try and figure out the results if it's even accurate. It would be a great help to have a "help" button.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2015
Samantha H.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2015

"VRP - Best product so far"

Pros: It is very easy to understand its process of use. I like that I can do my work and still do something else in the background without disturbing one section.

Cons: There are too many issues regarding this product. It slows down when a lot is running on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2015
Jackie C.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2015

"Easy to handle"

Pros: I really like this product because of its efficiency and the fact that I am able to work and understand each icon's meaning.

Cons: I don't like that it crashes or slows down and I have to wait a while before I complete my work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2015
Semone L.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2014

"POS is great"

Pros: The POS system Visual Retail Plus offers us is great. It's simple to use, and I like everything about it.

Cons: There are occasions where our registers don't print the receipts. The cause is unknown as far as I am aware.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2014
Lucy D.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2014

"Made to work for us"

Pros: This was made specially to work for us using our existing programs, so it makes things much easier.

Cons: I don't have anything negative to say about this product. It works exactly how I want it to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2014
Devon F.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"This site is amazing. It's easy to use and simplicity at its best."

Pros: Other sites almost require you to have a PH.D. in rocket science, however, this site is made for those without such an achievement.

Cons: This site is so amazing, so I'd like to reply with N/A.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
George M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2014

"This software made work enjoyable"

Pros: Our company has been very successful of this software and its performance.

Cons: I don't have many negative things to say about this software, although I do wish there weren't any errors at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2014
Corey R.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2015

"I love Visual Retail Plus"

Pros: I love that it saves me a lot of time doing the work I'm given. I get things done twice as fast.

Cons: There's nothing really that I don't like about this product. So far it has been great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2015
Emma P.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014

"Makes cashing very fast"

Pros: As a cashier, I like that I can now scan items rather than typing them in manually.

Cons: Doing promotions can sometimes be very tough due to the limitations VRP has on how to add them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014
Helen G.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2015

"Fast and Easy"

Pros: There are minimal steps to using each feature. It's easy to get used to.

Cons: I don't really like when it lags. It takes away some time to do the work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2015