Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Edmodo

Web-based system that provides content sharing, real-time feedback, communication tools, classroom management for education industry.

Learn more about Edmodo

Showing 25 reviews of 311

Nick A.
District Staff Development Coordinator
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Good LMS to Help Manage the Classroom"

Comments: Overall, this is a good product for basic LMS needs, and worked for me in the beginning. After playing with a number of LMS apps and continuing to revamp my needs and redesign what online learning should look like, other LMS might just offer more in flexibility/features.

Pros: As is the case with most LMS apps out there, Edmodo does a nice job shifting from paper-digital, and giving students and teachers a platform to help manage and stay organized in the digital space. The fact that you can do a lot with the free platform is a big plus and educators Everything updates in real time, and is simple enough to put together your digital needs in one space.

Cons: To me, unlike some other LMS apps out there, Edmodo is limited. It doesn't have the modern or sleek look and design as others. It also doesn't have as interactive capability to embed a number of other apps/tools that teachers use daily into it. This is a must have when it comes to the digital classroom space. The more we can limit sending links and have one program integrate everything else into it, the better classroom management will be. I would also like to see some integrated features like virtual chats/video conferencing, and more enhanced lesson design features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Waleed A.
Trainee Medical Officer in Psychiatry
Medical Practice, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2018

"A neat social-network for Schools."

Comments: a good enough tool for teaachers to help students and keep things organized.

Pros: Very neat and clean compared to the mess of ads, useless posts that is in facebook etc
Purely academic stuff to see here
it is still free to use
very clean way to connect teachers-students and even parents
assignemts feature is perhaps the most useful
everything is stored here in the . no body meisses nothing when class is managed using edmodo.
free training is available for teachers
one of the most amazing features is that you can connect it to office 365 and then create and share documents without requiring any further steps .
and can also share documents directly from google drive to there (like air to air)

Cons: office 365 is only supported if u have school or work email.
many many many features are lacking. it could be a lot better if these are added. something like, "explain-everything' should be integrated to make demostrations easy.
native is and android apps are even more basic ,,,,,devoid of the most important features like assignements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2018
Ganjar W.
Founder
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Social Media for Your Classroom"

Comments: Using Edmodo is not only beneficial for my distance learning program. It also helps my offline classes to reduce the usage of printing materials, making our classes both more economic and environmental friendly.

Pros: Edmodo is easy to use. It mimics the interface of popular social media, making it very easy for users to learn and use it. It also allows engagement between various parties, such as students, teachers, and parents. Teachers can post assignments, students can answer and post their reports while parents can observe the education process and provide feedback.

Cons: The grading system is rather basic. Also, there is no chatting feature making it rather difficult for teachers and students to have quick chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Katherine P.
Secretaria
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"My experience has been excellent with Edmodo, I recommend it."

Comments: The benefits that I had as a student is the easy learning I had with this tool and as an administrator the facility to evaluate.

Pros: Both for teachers and students it is easy to access and easy to use. It allows you to upload YouTube videos, comment, share files, send tasks and see the progress you have. The teacher can limit the delivery of a task and the best thing is that the jobs are stored in the backpack.

Cons: Edmodo is an excellent tool. The only bad thing is that the page is heavy, so it sometimes takes a long time to load, so you should wait to upload a file.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Renee R.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Great classroom product"

Comments: I am able to collaborate with my students and allow them to communicate in a way that appeals to their type of communication with message boards and social media. Very user friendly and easy to set up.

Pros: This program is very easy to use. There are so many resources available. The collaboration with teachers and ability to network with students reaches kids are on their level

Cons: I have been very pleased with this software. There is nothing that I have noticed that doesn’t help me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Elsa A.
Counselor
Philanthropy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"A Comfort Space to Learn and Discuss"

Pros: What I like most from Edmodo is the display and the content which easy to operate like other social media. So, whenever I come to Edmodo for my study, it feels like I learn and discuss something in a very cool space. Edmodo also understandable and efficient.

Cons: Sometimes it takes a long time to operate Edmodo and when I finished something in one page and want to go back to previous page, it turned to no connection.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sales Agent
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2018

"Edmodo is the educational network of a new level"

Pros: Edmodo has a very easy, second nature feel to it. Edmodo feels a lot like facebook, but has good filters so that teachers have control over the classroom. We've used it in professional development settings with teacher groups too!

Cons: I would like to expand the platform more, since there is no private chat where students can communicate, in that part it is very limited. I would also like you to show the online users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Profesor Universitario
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Edmodo a practical platform for teachers"

Comments: The experience I have had with Edmodo is very pleasant, since I have been able to create a learning space quickly, with varied content and in addition to organizing different courses at the same time, also being able to add by mail to all the students or by the course code. I really recommend it.

Pros: Edmodo is a web platform very easy to use, with the features of a blog, but with modules with features of an LMS, such as taking students' notes, making tests or exams, allows you to maintain a communication between students in an asicronic way and also to place or link any type of teaching material from pdf to videos from youtube

Cons: The only thing that Edmodo for being a web platform, is that it can not have some facilities to add certain modules with functionalities, which allow it to be coupled with other software. neither does it have a chat or way of communicating with students among themselves, in a synchronized way or by private message.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Barry C.
Master Coach
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2019

"Schooling with Ed"

Pros: Edmodo allows you to easily communicate with students and post assignments in a professional manner. Students are able to access files through attachment and can complete a plethora of assignments. Students can also converse with teachers in an easy way. Definitely a post for the future.

Cons: One of the few flaws about Edmodo is the reminder section. Some students may need constant updates or reminder for their assignments. Not all students will download Edmodo app, since most of them are using google or apple accounts. Since the companies don't speak in real time, then this can be problematic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2019
Julio alberto A.
Gerente de proyecto
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"It is an incredible educational platform, both for teachers and for students."

Comments: Edmodo is the ideal space for students and teachers to communicate. The software allows you to share files, links and messages as well as to propose assignments and manage them. Compared to other educational platforms, edmodo works very well.

Pros: Edmodo focuses on developing the communication skills of students, the simplicity of its interface offers a configuration and management system very easy to use. It is an attractive tool for both students and teachers because it functions as a social network and facilitates the learning process.

Cons: To be an educational platform its operation is quite acceptable and there are no negative aspects to mention. In my opinion, small details could be added to improve its functioning, such as an option that allows students to communicate with each other.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Sallie D.
HR Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019

"Useful Edmodo"

Comments: Edmodo Modern Classroom

Pros: This educational platform is a brilliant way to stay connected between students , teachers and also parents. I can monitor the activities of my children using this modern educational platform.

Cons: My children is having a hard time uploading a file or an assignment using ipad. But if they are using laptop it is very easy to upload.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019
Deirdre G.
IBO/CSP
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2018

"Edmodo is Great for any Classrom"

Pros: We are given immediate post updates from the instructor and classmates. Parents can also communicate with the instructor. It's great way to keep you with assignments too.

Cons: When the class ends, you will no longer have access to class notes or anything that was posted during the course. I'm not a huge fan of the mobile view of the site. The website is the better option of me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
freelance
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"It is user-friendly and helpful especially for students and teachers."

Comments: it helps both student and teachers to work efficiently.

Pros: It is not complicated to use because of its very simple and Facebook-like layouts and features. And for the teachers, they can post test or exams, quizzes and activities or even give notice to parents of the students. And they can monitor the students, because of its online grading feature. And the students can also easily communicate with their teachers regarding to school matters and others.

Cons: The only problem that I notice is when I use this software, is the need of improvement to support other languages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Daniela A.
Head of Customer Support Dept.
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019

"Convenient platform for sharing data in a specific group"

Comments: We have made two or three groups that are related to different projects on the agenda. Projects are slow in time, ie no changes are made every day. Using Edmodo, documents and comments are easy to follow.

Pros: Data is easily and conveniently published, but you can also post comments, make conversations, etc. Attachment is quick, and what I like most is that the data in different groups is differentiated, and it is very easy to navigate which group it refers to.

Cons: Finding data in group history is not easy and fast. There is something to be desired in this regard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019
Kaitlyn B.
Teachr
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2020

"Best resource for digital learning"

Comments: Really grateful for this free software so that my students can be independent learners and I can keep it all organized for them. It works so well with a variety of resources- I can put videos, links, worksheets, etc. all in one place that's easy to access!

Pros: I love this software! When we quickly needed to go digital and teach school online, this was the software that helped me get organized and keep it all together. It's been easy for my students to learn and use, and now my whole team is using it too. I love the gradebook feature and that it automatically generates an average. The ability to create or attach documents is awesome too.

Cons: Sometimes when a student tries to create a word document or power point presentation, the connection gets lost and their work won't save. Doesn't happen all the time, but not sure why it happens when it does.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2020
Stephanie M.
Photographer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2018

"Interesting tool for school purposes"

Comments: good communication with my teachers.

Pros: I like it because helped me communicated with my teacher, do homework and send files via the interface, at the same time it was just for school.

Cons: it was not friendly user, has it's tricks but overall was good, my teacher loved it and encourage us to used it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2018
Renny P.
Coordinador de Planificación y Control de Gestión
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018

"Excellent application for students and teachers. Edmodo allows you to upload videos, comment, task."

Comments: planning, organization, evaluation.

Pros: Edmodo is a support to organize the evaluations. Students can save everything in folders. Teachers can leave activities.

Cons: Edmodo is an excellent help for us. It does not have many negative characteristics. It can improve when conducting surveys.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director of Technology
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Edmodo Rocks"

Pros: Edmodo is when social media meets the classroom. It was built to function the way our children interact today. With a facebook like landing page with posts, students can progress through their lesson plans and daily work the same way they would with snapchat or facebook. Interactivity among the class in real time. FREE!

Cons: As with any service, the fear of them being compromised and student data being taken.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Social Studies/U. S. History/World Geography/World History Teacher
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2018

"Edmodo connects teachers, students and stakeholders!"

Comments: Overall, I think that it's a very effective way to connect students and teachers in a very controlled setting to ensure that students are a part of a "safe" social media setting and yet still allow for the "free flow" of information and to reap the benefits.

Pros: Edmodo is a great way to connect teachers, students and stakeholders. Teachers can control who is a participant in groups and can control the content for each group. Edmodo can be used for communication, polling, assignments/quizzes, etc. Teachers can connect with other teachers to share resources and ideas within a school, a district, a content area, etc. The platform is easy to learn and master!

Cons: I think that Edmodo has a LOT of "pros" and very few "cons." I never have quite mastered the "badges" and the "connections" were challenging at the beginning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2018
Kara E.
Recruiter
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"Great for teachers"

Pros: I liked using edmodo with my students when I was a third grade teacher. If I wanted to I could connect and collaborate with other teachers to learn from them. I could customize what I wanted my students to see. I was also able to use this program to connect with other students around the country to be digital pen pals. My students loved that and thought it was a lot of fun.

Cons: I thought edmodo did a great job. One feature I would add would be simple videos for students so they could learn how to log on and use edmodo. This way I don't have to create them myself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Pre-service Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019

"Great Teaching Resource!"

Comments: EDMODO has enhanced my experience as a pre-service teacher. It has given me an ability to keep up with the discussions of the teaching community and also save my readings that I will find to be helpful in the future when I start teaching.

Pros: As a pre-service teacher, I started using EDMODO to help me collate all the interesting and helpful journals that I read. I love that my readings won't be lost after a while and that I do not have to bookmark everything. As a new user, I am surprised by the usefulness of the features such as settings up a group/class and the ability to see what everyone if reading in the teaching community.

Cons: I have found EDMODO very useful and there isn't anything that I would like to be different at this point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019
Elisa sherin B.
Sales Manager
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"New Learning Management System"

Comments: For the future Learners and Teachers.

Pros: Edmodo for me is a New Learning Management System not only for students but also for Teachers and Students. As a teachers you will also learn in your students when interacting using edmodo. In part of parents also a big lesson for them to monitor how they children interact in academics and activities.

Cons: It has a bug and slow in system for sometime but does not affect the truth that edmodo is a good learning management system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Mayerling S.
Insurance Broker
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018

"Digital education at the maximum power."

Comments: Digital education at the maximum power.

Pros: Thanks to this software, I can organize, plan and even create various educational courses. I can link them with groups of teachers, students and even parents and representatives. It is a revolutionary tool for education. You can carry out virtual practices, group interactions and exams and assessments on the courses taken.

Cons: It would be ideal to link the courses with other applications such as Google Class Room to maximize the potential of the students.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Teacher
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"Easy to start using - a little limited compared to others"

Pros: Right out the gate the software is easy to use. Easy to set up from the teacher end. Students can have a relatively familiar homebase for online class presence.

Cons: It doesn’t integrate or back end update as much or as well as some competitors software does. It’s kind of trapped in where it was a few years ago despite updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Kheirallah A.
student
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2021

"Nostalgic but unnecessary."

Comments: While being a nostalgic software for schools it is unnecessary in todays society.

Pros: This software was one of the first educational websites such as google classroom that I remember using as a grade schooler.

Cons: While this software was one of the first educational websites, it does not have the same resources Google Classroom or Blackboard offers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2021