ViClarity Reviews

4.6 (25) Write a Review!

About ViClarity

ViClarity is an award winning global provider of GRC management solutions that allows you to automate manual processes online with ease

Learn more about ViClarity

Pros:

The project teams and support team has been amazing.

Cons:

Moving from a paper based system to this online service was simple however some end users did have initial difficulty in creating actions to non compliant area's.

ViClarity ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

ViClarity has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 25 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (25)

Sort by

Have you used ViClarity before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (25)

Patrick
Patrick
Head of Operations in Ireland
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Health Care Data Collection

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Vi-Clarity has been a great support for our developing organisation as we move into using more data analytics to improve support to our frontline staff and management and it allows us to maintain high levels of compliance and adapt policy when needed.

Pros:

Found it to be good for a data collection across our sites which are geographically spread all over Ireland. It is easy use and very easy adapt. The project teams and support team has been amazing.

Cons:

The repetitive questions has been flagged as an area requiring improvement.

Bernard
Risk Management Officer in Ireland
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

5 Star

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: ViClarity are a breath of fresh air. They provide very useful software tool and they support it brilliantly. It is clear that the team enjoy where they work and what they do.

Pros:

ViClarity allows us to embebed regulatory culture accross our business with numerous delegates or control owners interacting with the software on a regular basis. We can also adapt and build modules to control specialised areas such as complaints or branch offices. We can issue tracked policy and procedural documents accross the network. Roll out specialised training modules and report on them all.

Cons:

We have not really experienced any cons. Any problems we have encountered or have been unsure about the support team have advised and/or developed solutions.

Kieran
CEO in Ireland
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Risk & Compliance Software as a supporting tool

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: Support is very strong and my experience has been that with ViClarity, nothing is a problem. I would recognise that I probably haven't given enough time in using the system to fully understand how it might further enhance our risk system. Some alternative suppliers are currently running webinar type training in response to published regulatory reviews which can be helpful in understanding how the system helps us to meet our objectives, this might be a consideration/beneficial should there be a meaningful number of credit union clients using the system.

Pros:

The regular scheduling of risk and compliance controls to nominated users coupled with the reporting functionality greatly assists in the identification of any weaknesses in overall controls which could also impact on the Risk Register.

Cons:

Difficult to answer as this is the only such software we have used to date

Jospeh
Programme Administrator in Ireland
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review of ViClarity - JK

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: I like it. For some reasons some of our clients appear to have a love/hate relationship with the software. But overall it makes my life so much easier.

Pros:

It is relatively easy to use. It allows us to gather all our participants into one place and makes the gathering of information and documentation easy and seamlessly in one place. The customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the Team is very good and they are always on hand to help.

Cons:

While the software is very handy for the reasons we need it, I find it clunky and sometimes overwhelming. But that being said that could be just lack of use on the software so far.

Wesley
IT Vendor Administrator in Ireland
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of ViClarity

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Very good experience with ViClarity, support is very good and customer support has a quick return time and very efficient in explaining a solution to any problems.

Pros:

The UI of Viclarity when seeing implementation scores across various vendors and the ability to easily add and customise questions for our needs.

Cons:

Creating specific compliance reports within ViClarity is difficult to understand as I have only once created a report which was exactly as I had envisioned.

Sarah
Risk Manager in Ireland
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reduced Administration

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: ViClarity have been a pleasure to deal with. The initial support we received when launching the software ensured it was a success. The team are always on hand to resolve any issues, and they are also willing to take suggestions on board, rolling out updates to the software to the benefit of their clients.

Pros:

The ViClarity Risk Management software has greatly reduced the time spent on administration within our Risk Management Framework. Users can input the data directly into the system and the reporting functionality has led to improved MI. The software is intuitive and very easy to use both by users and administrators.

Cons:

Some initial issues we encountered within the reporting functionality were quickly resolved by the ViClarity Team. Apart from this we have had no problems with the software.

Denise
Risk and Compliance Officer in Ireland
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ViClarity - ease of use.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Positive and helpful. It is a good product that can produce a lot of very useful information and is relatively easy to maintain. There are usually one or two opportunities each year to attend ViClarity conferences which provides useful information and contacts.

Pros:

The fact that the credit union have full ownership of the content is very valuable to us in terms of accountability. We prefer to have this sort of system rather than ones that are pre-populated and loaded with risks and controls that our CU would have no ability to make bespoke.

Cons:

There is a lot that it can do which I personally am not able to do. I could do with some more training on it, however the staff at ViClarity are very competent and helpful and always provide the assistance that I might need.

Eoin
Senior Vice President in Ireland
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ViClarity Review

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: ViClarity allows us to demonstrate clearly we are meeting our regulatory obligations and to produce reporting to document this. This has benefits when speaking to clients and auditors.

Pros:

The system is easy to use and provides a comprehensive overview of our Compliance obligations. It is also a good reporting tool and the native reporting gives us good visual reports of the work being completed by individuals in the team.

Cons:

The visual features of the Homepage could be improved as it is somewhat basic.

Patrice
Data Quality and Compliance Manager in Ireland
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Merchants Quay Ireland

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Extremely positive, I look forward to check ins and technical support are very quick to respond.

Pros:

Dashboards.. how they update live etc.. The visual aspect to the reports

Cons:

Nothing! The staff are amazing and always come back to alternatives/ suggestions.

Sinead
Clinical Operations Manager in Ireland
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of viclarity

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Fantastic, customer service is very responsive and helpful

Pros:

Viclarity is very easy to use, it helps trend and monitor audit results, risks and KPIs easily. It highlights when actions have not been completed and allows easy follow up and tracking

Cons:

It can be slow at times if you have alot of information o

Colin
Risk Officer in UK
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

B&S Credit Union

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can only describe my experience with ViClarity as very positive with all staff having a helpful, "can do" attitude.

Pros:

It provides a foundation around which our risk function is built and covers all aspects of the business - governance, IT, operational, policies - as well as integration with the Risk Register.

Cons:

When I started using ViClarity, I also had demonstrations of other systems which appeared more visually appealing initially and seemed to have better reporting capacity. However, once I became more familiar with ViClarity, these reservations disappeared and ViClarity's reporting has improved enormously over the years.

Alan
Risk Manager in Ireland
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ViClarity Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The team in ViClarity are always there to assist with queries that we may have. Their response rate is super with a direct line to the most senior people within the organisation.

Pros:

We use this system to track audit findings it is extremely easy to set up and use and with excellent customer support.

Cons:

None to note we have had no problems with this sotfware

Niamh
Risk & Compliance Monitoring Officer in Ireland
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent customer service and system features

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Viclarity has solved the problems we had in issuing monitoring questions and documentation to all members of staff in our organisation. It helps us easily track and identify any issues or non compliance. If we ever have any questions the team are extremely responsive and helpful in ensuring our question is fully answered - they are always at the end of a phone or email which is excellent.

Pros:

The features are easy to use and the system is straightforward and intuitive to navigate and we can easily pull reports from the system. The customer service provided by the ViClarity team is excellent.

Cons:

It can be quite time consuming to set up new audits on the system, however the team are always willing to help us to do this so it is not an issue.

Sarah
Quality & Risk Manager in Ireland
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Vi-clarity BSL

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent experience especially with project manager who is very capable and keen to ensure the success of the product.

Pros:

User friendly, customisable, bright, colourful,

Cons:

automated reporting system would be helpful so as not to rely on administrators for reports - i believe this is in train however

Mary
New Frontiers Programme Manager in Ireland
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Timesaving platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

As a programme manager I have to juggle doing the paperwork and supporting clients. ViClarity helps us to automate our workflows & processes in one platform. We can share material with clients, gather their information & their feedback in an easy to use format. The system provides instant information with its visual colour coding, and with just a click of a button we can export reports. ViClarity gives us the opportunity to spend our time on what matters most, our clients.

Cons:

No cons. It is worth taking time at the start to consider how to most efficiently use the platform.

Jerry
Head of Risk in Ireland
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent value for money with extremely responsive and proactive client support team

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive experience with both developing team and ongoing client support.

Pros:

- Customizable solutions - Value for money - Notifications scheduling at various hierarchy levels - Separate staff and management workflows possible for set-up

Cons:

- The interface in terms of layout is not the easiest for users. Can take some time to get used to it and training.

Brid
QRPS Advisor / Project Lead in Ireland
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mid West Community Healthcare - Project Lead

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Very positive. Still early days with rollout to the services but buy-in is good. Learning more about the system all the time. Great support from Vicarity.Limitations with survey

Pros:

Ease of use. Visual display. Time saving.

Cons:

Limitations with the survey tool regarding one click reporting functions.

Corina
Facilities Business Support in Ireland
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Viclarity Software Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience with Viclarity has been exceptional.
I've had very little issue with the software & any issues I have had haven been sorted very quickly
Customer service has been great & very quick to respond.
They will also check in yearly to touch base & share any new features on the software

Pros:

The software is easy to use & easy to understand for anyone getting actions to do from it. It's great that you can set actions up to go out on specific dates & assign to specific people to complete If there is an issue with any task you can re-assign actions to get this done There is great visibility with overall summaries & reports you can drill down in to get the specific items/task you are looking for

Cons:

I find the system quite good. The only thing I have a small issue with is adding documents. As I only need to add ones infrequently it usually takes me a bit of time to figure out how to do this again

audrey
Director of Care, Quality and Standards in Ireland
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ViClarity Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall Curam Care Homes have had a very positive experience from ViClarity. Customer service and product assistance is always easily available.

Pros:

Taking my companies auditing services online with ViClarity enabled me real time access to all our services from anywhere. It also facilitated for clear KPI reviews between sites.

Cons:

Moving from a paper based system to this online service was simple however some end users did have initial difficulty in creating actions to non compliant area's.

Colm
Compliance Officer in Ireland
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ViClarity Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: They are always willing to engage and help on any questions I have. There response time to queries is extremely fast and helpful, they make you feel like a valued customer.

Pros:

The software is easy to use for all users. It is easy to setup reminders for audit actions and view overdue audit actions. The reporting capabilities are brilliant and ideal for reporting audit actions.

Cons:

I haven`t experienced any issues with the software to date.

Declan
Compliance & Risk Officer in Ireland
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Premium Product backed up with Top Class Customer Service

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall our experience is very positive. ViClarity is a useful tool and is designed relatively well. Our greatest complement is the entire VClairty team who are all so helpful, knowledgeable and timely on any queries and requests. In my personal experience this includes [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. All great assets to the company.

Pros:

ViClairty is relevantly easy to use with a short learning curve. Reports are easily exported for reporting to management and boards. Scores/ results are clear to see on the software and can be used for a range of functions.

Cons:

Our biggest complaints would be the scheduling of questions is complicated (although we get great help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on this who usually do it for us!) and its annoying you cant copy questions only sections when setting up questions.

Elaine
Director of Clinical Services in Ireland
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Making auditing easy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: ViClarity has reduced the time spent on auditing and improved the presentation of findings
The support from the ViClarity team has been fantastic and beyond that experienced from any other provider. This implementation has been so supported and tailored to our organisation-

Pros:

ViClarity is intuitive and so user friendly- reporting is clear and efficient- these features mean that time is spent on improvements rather than on creating reports.

Cons:

The system is really user friendly and there are no current issues that I would identify as requiring improvement

Fergus
Group Engineering & IT Director in Ireland
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very happy

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very happy with product and service.

Pros:

It is very easy to set up and use and great customer support

Cons:

I would love if it could do everything but it doesn't and it doesn't claim to.

Patricia
compliance manager in Ireland
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Viclarity system

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: positive

Pros:

Easy to navigate. excellent customer support when needed .

Cons:

integration difficult for Managers to implement into the homes and navigate

Mary
Administrative Officer in Ireland
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of Viclarity

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is user friendly. Summary Chart of results is helpful for reporting purposes

Pros:

Facility to extract reports for download

Cons:

Cannot do a search to get to specific contents - have to scroll through data