15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

Acuity Scheduling Reviews

4.8 (5,563) Write a Review!

About Acuity Scheduling

Automate your client bookings, cancellations, reminders & payments using the worlds friendliest online scheduling software.

Learn more about Acuity Scheduling

Pros:

I love how accessible this product is and the support team are very helpful.

Cons:

The same applies to setting availability. It can be a bit confusing when blocking off times by day.

Acuity Scheduling ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Acuity Scheduling has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 5,563 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Acuity Scheduling before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (5,563)

Dr. Jeanette
Dr. Jeanette
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acuity Scheduling is an economical choice for scheduling and collecting payment

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Acuity Scheduling was an excellent great start and affordable option for online scheduling, billing collections, and basic SOAP notes. It was user-friendly and easy to setup. It also allowed for multiple users that could be set up as administrators or clinicians. I ultimately had to leave the platform for a more advanced EMR system; however, I definitely recommend them as a great place to start or if your needs are more simple.

Pros:

Acuity Scheduling is very user-friendly and easy to setup. I liked being able to customize my account to my brand colors and logo. The online scheduling and billing features are easy for both clinician and client.

Cons:

The SOAP note features are not as robust. This is to be expected since they are not technically an EMR. For basic SOAP notes, they do the job. For more advanced SOAP notes, these can be created within the platform and are not difficult to do.

Alternatives Considered: PT Distinction and Mindbody

Reasons for Choosing Acuity Scheduling: Acuity Scheduling was simpler and more affordable. It also allowed me to have multiple disciplines like physical therapy, personal training, and massage therapy.

Switched From: WebPT and ClinicSense

Reasons for Switching to Acuity Scheduling: Affordability and ease of use. The ability for multiple users.

Melanie
Melanie
Astrologer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Standard of Excellence Within The Online Consulting World

5.0 last month New

Comments: If there is something I want to create within my services or ask during my client's scheduling process, I love that I can customize that within Acuity. The service truly offers everything you can think of to customize each step of the scheduling journey.

Pros:

It's an all-in-one platform to show your calendar, allow booking, and take payments. Acuity really shines in its paid plans because then you can easily integrate features. It streamlines the booking process and saves time on your end. The Free plan can be effective if you have some alternative options for taking payments outside of the Acuity platform.

Cons:

All of the integrations such as: sending reminder emails, accepting payment methods, syncing to your personal calendar, etc are all paid only features. The Free plan is okay to start but quite limited. The lowest-priced paid plan feels like too big of a step up for business owners who are setting up their business but not yet bringing in reliable income.

Alternatives Considered: Calendly

Reasons for Switching to Acuity Scheduling: I like that Acuity is the standard within the industry of consultation services. I've booked with other astrologers, tarot readers, business consultants, and most everyone uses Acuity. It is a platform I was familiar with seeing and, therefore, I bet my clients will also have an easier time navigating the service, too.

C
Director in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

No customer service at all

2.0 last month New

Comments: Since squarespace very poor no response to issues that affect my customers

Pros:

We loved it all until squarespace got involved

Cons:

No customer service since merger with squarespace

Alternatives Considered: Booksy

Reasons for Switching to Acuity Scheduling: It suited all our needs in 2018. We are now looking at alternatives as Acuity have not responded to one single request for help with issues since the squarespace merger.

Melissa
Melissa
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent reliability and adaptability in scheduling

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: It was useful for setting up my clients' group classes and individual coaching sessions. The platform's simplicity and integration with Stripe made it ideal. In addition, it included a space for a pre-payment terms and conditions clause.

Pros:

Making courses or hour-long coaching sessions to sell to clients was a breeze. The problem of missing appointments is addressed with Acuity. It's useful for projecting an image of competence and efficiency to clients. If I needed to set up another customer appointment, I would most certainly utilize it again.

Cons:

Acuity is a premium product that comes at a hefty price. Only if it could help me make money would I consider paying the price. A business with long-term profit potential might also benefit from this investment.

Amanda
Assistant Services Manager in Canada
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ease of use for simple bookingsbt

5.0 last month New

Pros:

I like how user friendly it is for someone like me that doesn't like overly complicated bookings. I like that it easily allows me to schedule time/breaks in between appointments, so that I don't have to manually take it into consideration. It integrates breaks automatically for me.

Cons:

I wish that I can make multiple calendars more easily.

Alternatives Considered: Calendly and Google Calendar

Reasons for Choosing Acuity Scheduling: It was a cheaper price for more features

Switched From: Calendly

Reasons for Switching to Acuity Scheduling: Because we were able to customize the emails that go out to confirm appointments and remind students. It also more easily embedded into our website

Sarah
Owner in Australia
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly recommenx

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I use acuity to run my full time photography business, it is fundamental to my day to day work.

Pros:

Acuity is easy to use and implement, it is flexible and allows you to run multiple calanders seamlessly and is a set and forget program with amazing integration with calenders and ability to book gift vouchers and reoccuring events.

Cons:

The overall look of the scheduli g is a bit bland with no changes to look.

Shana
Financial Broker in US
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Acuity is a convenient and easy to use online scheduling tool

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall I have had a very positive experie ce using acuity.

Pros:

What I liked most about Acuity is how sime it is to use from the user end. People have no trouble scheduling appointments at all with me.

Cons:

I rhink it ciuld be a little more visually exciting, however thats not anywhere near as improtant to me as functionality.

Lydiah
Student Association Leader in Kenya
Higher Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Super-duper scheduling tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Acuity scheduling is a real life hack that every student need. It helps schedule for every class, CATs, Presentations, Groupmeetings and even exam in link with your Google calendar . It has helped me attend to each of the above which actually led to me being crowned as the holistic scholar of the year 2022 because Iam able to balance school work, co-curricular activities and life with the help of Acuity scheduling. And if it worked for me then it can work for you if you try it.

Pros:

What I like most about Acuity scheduling is that first of all it meets all my scheduling need as a student. It was also quite pocket friendly to acquire it. And getting it up and running is a simple task because there is alot of information available online and YouTube that will help you configure it in minutes. It's marvelous UI is makes it easy to use and works extremely well in scheduling each and every engagements and then automate follow up. It also allows me to add any appointment or rather task faster to my Google calendar. Another feature I have found a bonus to me is automation of payments done and paid. On overall it is an excellent tool that helped me account for my time and ensure I spend it productively

Cons:

At this point of my usage Iam unable to point fingers on any negative thing about it .

Farid
Sales Manager in Jordan
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Streamlines the process of scheduling meetings and effectively overseeing their timing.

5.0 last month New

Comments: With Acuity Scheduling, the option to share a scheduling link offers exceptional flexibility for swiftly scheduling appointments. This feature simplifies the process of arranging meetings and efficiently managing their timing, making it straightforward and trouble-free.

Pros:

Acuity Scheduling is incredibly user-friendly and makes the scheduling process a breeze. It offers a super-smooth experience, which simplifies keeping track of appointments when coordinating with clients. Its flexible workflows allow me to meet the diverse needs of my clients. The option to send someone a booking link that syncs with multiple calendars provides invaluable flexibility. Acuity Scheduling also allows me to customize the booking page with my calendar, designate locations, and schedule times that work for all parties involved. The ability to brand event invitations to match my team's identity is a great feature. I also appreciate how straightforward it is to explain cancellations.

Cons:

There are no downsides to using Acuity Scheduling. It serves my purpose perfectly, covers all my needs, and is both easy to use and integrate with Zoom.

Steve
Steve
CEO and RMT in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best option long term

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

We’ve been using Acuity since before it was acquired by square. The service has always been amazing and the value is unbeatable. It does everything you need a scheduler to do, with additional minor CRM features.

Cons:

No complaints what so ever. The customer experience with acuity has been fantastic from day one.

Alternatives Considered: ScheduleFlex

Kristina
CEO in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An Industry Leader for a Reason!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The navigation and naming are intuitive, plus every step or field has an accompanying explanation so I can be sure I am using it properly! This means I was able to walk myself through Acuity without pressure or time waste of needing to consume a bunch of FAQs or webinars. The doing and learning happen simultaneously! Yet, there is also great support should I still have questions. I also love that the features are built for real life. For example, being able to block off the hours and days you want to work, blocking off time before and after appointments so you are not rushed back-to-back, and having the private appointment type option for inviting clients to book after I’ve established a relationship, rather than having a free-for-all available on my website. I also love that pre-meeting questionnaires and action items can be added for clients to create workflows. I love that they have a test client built in by default! Acuity has really thought of everything. Finally, both the app and browser versions are excellent! Thank you for having a great app, Acuity!

Cons:

I didn’t see a clear place to find all available integrations. Yet, I really don’t have any true cons.

Alternatives Considered: Vagaro, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365 and Schedulicity

Reasons for Choosing Acuity Scheduling: Acuity has more integrations with other software I am already using (e.g. Kajabi) and, probably most importantly, Acuity came recommended by successful business owners in my field. Then I used the free trial to get acquainted and Acuity had such a clean interface and easy-to-use system. The value is clear. I want to have administrative stability, simplicity and effectiveness in my business. Acuity offers that.

Switched From: Schedulicity

Reasons for Switching to Acuity Scheduling: Recommended by successful peers + proven value and customer support through free trials. I also appreciated the free extensions for the trial when I hadn’t had time to dabble yet. This again showed that Acuity understands people and was committed to providing a valuable customer experience.

Kacey
mgr in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Is it worth it?

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Squarespace is a professional and user-friendly website-building platform that offers a range of features for creating and managing a website. The templates provided are modern and visually appealing, and the platform allows for a high degree of customization to meet the specific needs of each user.In addition to providing design and customization options, Squarespace also offers a variety of tools for managing a blog, online store, and booking system, making it a comprehensive solution for website management.The customer support team at Squarespace is responsive and helpful, able to assist with any questions or issues that may arise.Overall, Squarespace is an excellent choice for anyone creating a professional website with minimal technical expertise.

Pros:

Easy to use: Squarespace has a user-friendly interface, making it easy for people with little to no technical skills to create a professional-looking website.Wide range of templates: Squarespace offers a wide range of templates that can be customized to fit your brand.Responsive design: Squarespace templates are designed to be responsive, meaning they automatically adjust to look good on any device, including smartphones and tablets.E-commerce capabilities: Squarespace offers built-in e-commerce capabilities, allowing you to easily sell products or services on your website.Good customer support: Squarespace provides 24/7 customer support through live chat, email, and phone.

Cons:

Limited customization: While Squarespace templates are customizable to a certain extent, you may not have as much control over the design and layout of your website as you would with other platforms.Expensive: Squarespace plans can be more expensive than some other website builders, especially if you need to upgrade to a higher-tier plan to unlock certain features.Limited integrations: Squarespace has limited integrations with third-party tools and services, which may be a problem for some users.It's worth noting that Squarespace may not be the best choice for everyone. It's a good idea to carefully consider your needs and compare different website builders before making a decision.

Claire
Senior Social Media Editor in US
Online Media, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An Excellent Appointment Scheduling Solution

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: I have been using Acuity Scheduling for a few years now and it has been a great experience. It is easy to use and has all the features I need for my business. The customer service and support is excellent, so any problems I have can be quickly taken care of. The only downside is the cost, but it is worth it for the convenience and reliability.

Pros:

Acuity Scheduling is an excellent appointment scheduling solution that is easy to use, intuitive, and reliable. It has a great range of features and integrations, making it perfect for businesses of all sizes. It also has excellent customer service and support, so any problems or questions can quickly be taken care of.

Cons:

The only downside to Acuity Scheduling is that it can be a bit expensive, especially if you need to use multiple features and integrations. However, the cost is worth it for the convenience and reliability of the service.

Julie
Coach/Owner in US
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Over the Top Customer Service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I literary replaced a $1000./month virtual assistant with this software without missing a beat. I now self-manage scheduling & billing with Acuity in about an hour a month.

Pros:

Ease of use; excellent service and support. Whenever I have had questions, I get amazingly fast response and always an added idea, work-around or added feature to help make my experience even better. Staff seems to really, really like working for Acuity and with each other. Impressive!

Cons:

That I can't separate my active clients from my inactive clients. C'mon Acuity, this seems like an easy sorting feature to add! ;)

Christopher
Small Business Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Endless Frustration with Customer Support

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The ability to sync my massage appointments (calendar events) with third party calendars (such as iCloud) is a fantastic feature that I've relied heavily upon for the past year and a half. I started using Acuity back in June of 2021 (560 days ago, to be specific.) Up until two weeks ago, I've been able to view all client history using my iCloud calendar for the past year and a half (a full 545 days.) I'm currently able to view event history for only the past 185 days. This is a problem because I can no longer view client history beyond a six-month period. It's gone; no longer visible on my iCloud calendar. I've spent a significant amount of time explaining the issue (in a very detailed manner) to three different tech support representatives. This ordeal has been significantly time-consuming which has resulted in the past two weeks of my life being extremely frustrating for me (and I'm sure for the tech support team as well.) The final conclusion is that Acuity does not offer the ability to view history beyond 200 days. Despite the fact that I am 100% certain that this was not the case until just two weeks ago, it's taken tech support this long to provide that response and nobody is admitting that this policy is brand new.

Cons:

I used to have the ability to view history for 560 days and now all of a sudden, they've restricted it to only 200 days of history. I'm attempting to operate my business blind-folded. It feels like a bit of bait-and-switch and though the support team has been friendly, I almost feel gaslighted as they still claim that nothing has changed on their end and that the 200 limit has been in place this entire time which is simply not true.

Alternatives Considered: Calendly

Reasons for Choosing Acuity Scheduling: The confirmation and reminder emails sent from snapappointments.com were no longer being received by clients. This was a great system as a completely free product but when it came to reliability, it was clear that it was time to make a switch.

Reasons for Switching to Acuity Scheduling: Ease of use, mobile capabilities, and versatility.

Jennily
Nail Technician in US
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software to use especially for new businesses

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Acuity has been nothing short of amazing. The software is easy to use. I still can’t find anything better then Acuity to handle my appointments.

Pros:

Acuity has many many features that I enjoy using. My booking site can be customized the way I like which opens me up to being creative, the layout is not confusing to my clients, everything is clear to understand, adding services and add-ons are a breeze, I love the coupon code feature that they offer, I use it all the time.

Cons:

The only thing I would like acuity to update is allowing my client to book two services at once on the same day. It’s a bit of a hassle having to creat add-ons for services that are already listed. Other then that it’s great.

Alternatives Considered: Squarespace

Reasons for Choosing Acuity Scheduling: Acuity offered better options and is much easier to navigate.

Switched From: Timely

Reasons for Switching to Acuity Scheduling: Acuity offered the best features at a great price for my business.

Jess
Director of Operations in Canada
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

New Company Needing Reliable Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: So far the experience has been good. There is a lot of functionality and options - users have a lot of control over many details.
Some of the scheduling sessions or setting up options (like the Terms and Conditions forms for booking) are not clear - more instructions should be visible on the page - but you can figure it out if you have time for trial and error.

Pros:

-The client facing side is much more attractive than other scheduling options -so easy to customize what the clients see, it's very clean and simple -3rd party application integration gives many options for growing your business -the tiered account options, so we can maybe save money in the first few years

Cons:

-sessions were a little bit confusing to set up, but it might just be our style of scheduling -Once you set up sessions, when you go to review them is not ideal : We are a company with recurring sessions every day of the week, and the sessions become a long list - other scheduling apps tried allowed the sessions to be viewed in a chart, making it easier to check and adjust -clients being unable to book more than one person easily - I don't think all of them will understand that they need to 'Add A Time' until they have the correct number of time slots chosen

Alternatives Considered: Wix, Setmore, Bookeo and Schedulicity

Reasons for Choosing Acuity Scheduling: Appointy's payment processing rarely worked on our client side and when we asked for help, we got repetitive answers with no solutions. The automatic emails also kept getting sent out in Javascript instead of a readable email. If client's opted out of paying their deposits, Appointy would still block off the time slot - which would fill out calendar with empty appointments.

Switched From: Appointy

Reasons for Switching to Acuity Scheduling: It filled the top requirements that our boss wanted. - easy to view calendar - automatic and customizable email confirmation - calendar integration - Instagram button - Square integration - great options for a good price

Emily
Director of Marketing & Operations in US
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acuity Review

3.0 last year

Comments: Loved it, but Acuity is not with the times and the technology wasn't modern enough to continue to trust it and use it for our business.

Pros:

I like how the admin has great control over the backend and has full use and capability. I also like the ability to brand everything.

Cons:

It doesn't natively integrate with third-party calendars. We had to switch to Calendly solely because of this reason.

Alternatives Considered: Calendly

Reasons for Choosing Acuity Scheduling: At the time, I wasn't in charge of the switch from Calendly so I'm unsure. I just know that at that time Acuity fit our company better than Calendly, but now we've switched back to Calendly.

Switched From: Calendly

Reasons for Switching to Acuity Scheduling: Unsure because I wasn't a decision-maker at the time. I believe it was because the admin features on the backend were far more developed than Calendly and admins had the complete control necessary.

Josephine
Dance Studio Owner in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best alternative to Mindbody

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I spent a month going through different software demos in the health and wellness sector. I knew I wanted to switch from Mindbody for my dance studio and wanted to find the best out of the dozens of registration software options there are in this sector. After much research and using the trial set up and function for my top options (Wellness Living and Amilia were the other possibles for me), I was very happily surprised to say with certainty that Acuity was the best fit for me and offered the best functionality. And better yet, it was by far the cheapest!

Pros:

What I like best is the depth to which you can customize the user experience. Being able to easily change all the language clients see through the process really helps (especially since we're a bilingual school) and it's also the most mobile-friendly when it comes to functionality and design. Finally, having an app for both the admin and the user side will be a huge asset and I know the Zoom integration will save us a lot of time when it comes to managing invitations to our virtual classes.

Cons:

I wish there was a way that clients could carry positive and negative balances on their accounts.

Alternatives Considered: The Studio Director, SmartRec, Wellyx and WellnessLiving

Reasons for Choosing Acuity Scheduling: More mobile friendly user experience, more features included in the base pricing option. More intuitive booking system for appointments on the client end. Felt like Mindbody were constantly trying to get me to upgrade my plan for very minor needs that I felt should be included in my expensive plan (like using promo codes and editing class categories).

Switched From: Mindbody

Liz
Director in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Play Rehearsals Made Simple

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am usually on the artistic side of production so I wanted a scheduler that would offer many options but still be very user-friendly. That is exactly what I found with Acuity. I am rehearsing a monologue play with many different actors. I cannot tell you how much time I have saved allowing my performers to do their OWN scheduling of rehearsals based on their availability. No tracking down and then having to amend the times and days they may be free to rehearse. It also has meant that unforeseen circumstances have been a nonissue. No shuffling rehearsals around. All available hours for rescheduling are right there. Easy for my actors to see and select a new time that works for them. And then I am notified they have changed their rehearsal. It is great! Since we were already rehearsing digitally through zoom, the option to connect the two directly has been another time (and energy!) saver. I can go into zoom and it has automatically created a meeting for each rehearsal scheduled. And if it is rescheduled the original is deleted. I used to have to do all that manually! Bravo all the way around. This product deserves a standing ovation.

Pros:

The automated aspects of this scheduler are robust. Both on the user end - confirmation emails and easy rescheduling. I also love that I get reminders for all scheduled times on my end. And I know right away when there is a new appointment scheduled. One of the best parts: It connects directly to Zoom. Having that streamlined has been so helpful. No extra time and headache with links and passwords! I am using it to rehearse for an online performance of my monologue play. It has been a big hit with my performers - allowing them considerable flexibility. I’m also able to set limits - daily and overall. So that I’m not ever taking on more work than I can handle. I plan to continue to use it with my private acting sessions. Highly recommended for artists who run their own classes, etc.

Cons:

The resources and room options have to be manually duplicated. If there was a “copy” option for those, I would use it more. For my use- Most of those would be nearly identical. Just applied to a different type of appointment.

john
Owner in UK
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Not often I can give a 5 Star review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: To be honest I was just expecting another calendar booking system. I say another because there are hundreds if not thousands and I have used quite a lot including some custom made ones written for me.
The problem with many booking systems is they all seem to be specific for certain markets such as room bookings systems and it will have an ugly interface for the customer or ceratin features will be missing.
With Acuity Scheduling I was pleasently suprised, First of all the customer screen looks professional and not over busy and confusing. Customer simply selects the product, Date and time slot. Once they are happy they make the booking and you can even request payment there and then. Awsome..
You can setup discounts, coupons and voucher codes, Allow customers to cancel, reschedule the appointments leaving you to do what you do best and not worry about any admin.
For me as a photographer, I finaly found something that works for me, is fast, looks good and offers so many custom options.

Pros:

Integration with other apps and to your own existing website Synchronization with the Facebook calendar and google etc. Very feature-rich and easy to customize. being able to set time aside before and or after bookings allow me to prepare for my next session. Everything is self-serviceable for the client, from selecting the product, finding a date and time slot and making payment.

Cons:

OK... So I am going to be very picky here, Very very picky. When creating an event or editing an event or making any type of change you have to find the save button, often right at the bottom of the page, now that may not be a problem for some, but often it is easily missed and you may think the change has been auto saved when it fact it has not and you may have just lost everything. An autosave feature upon any change is any part of a form is filled in would be awsome. When creating an event and setting the duration of the event, you have to input how many minutes it is. Why not enable selecting hours and minutes? I do not want to work out how many minutes a 5 1/2 hr session is going to take. Likewise, what if a session takes up the whole day? just give me the option to choose the whole day.

Sarah
Office Administrator in US
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Amazing. Seriously. If I could give more than 5 stars for customer support I totally would.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Ability to seamlessly manage multiple calendars, have ready access to calendar, client details and historical data, and access information remotely, but also securely!

Pros:

I was looking for software that A) Had the ability to seamlessly coordinate shared appointments across multiple calendars B) was REALLY easy to use and C) was HIPAA compliant. I couldn't easily find the dual calendar feature, and contacted customer support before I moved on, their executive was AWESOME. He understood my question (not easy!), pointed me in the right direction, set up the behind-the-scenes setting that I needed, was super helpful, and made me laugh. I've had a month to play with the software, and I'm really appreciating the features and ease of use. We don't use any of the customer-interfacing portion of the software, nor have we dabbled yet in the integrating of billing, but the core client/calendar management features have been SO great. I also really love the corporate culture of Acuity. Their on-screen prompts, quirky sense of humor, and human element (go read the bios of the employees), make me want to be part of their team. And their commitment to super-serve their clients made me feel like I was the most important client in the world, even though I was just one tiny little trial client checking them out. Finally, no matter how much I liked the product or the company, it would have been a dead-end if I couldn't ensure HIPAA compliance for our data protection and client confidentiality. Great features, robust security, and amazing support - all I need now are flowers and chocolate!

Cons:

Well, apart from the fact that the one required feature I need (HIPAA compliant security) is only available at the highest paid level (regardless of what other features you may need), there's only one software challenge I've encountered. The daily calendar - where I can see one or all of the individual or shared calendars, is very useful - I can easily see open appointments as white space, so "at a glance" I can see what is available in an individual's calendar. The WEEKLY view, however, condenses the days' calendars, so it only shows the currently filled appointments and removing white space, making it difficult to visualize open appointments across multiple providers' calendars at one time. I have partially overcome this by creating color coded appointments for each provider (even though it's the same service), so that i can at least see quickly the volume of appointments by color. But the weekly calendar really only works effectively for me when looking at one provider's calendar at a time. There may be a way to customize the weekly view that I have not yet discovered, or a way to color-code the calendars rather than the appointments, worth an email to Shane in customer support, but regardless, not a deal breaker for me!

Eric
business owner in Canada
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fairly Priced and Very Good Service with well-developed software | Acuity Scheduling.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: How they won me over? Good Program AND Fast Service.
Quick email replies with well-written explanations supported by a picture, video or animated screen capture. What else can you expect from Technical Support Team?
It is all there. If you value your time. you don't need to search online anymore. Trust me. Sign up for their service and test it yourself; 14-day test period is absolutely free and FULLY supported by Acuity Scheduling staff. I have switched from paper daily planners to software back in 2012. As of the time of this review, it's been over 4 years and I have changed software providers 3 times. Well, actually 4 times - because I'm moving again! This time though it looks that I have found what I was looking for Acuity Scheduling. First, I have adopted installable software . It had good doc's to assist the installation, but the backup had to be done manually, through Windows file structure. Once during the process, something got corrupted and I could not recover from it. The company programmer was able to get most files back but not all. It crushed one more time after that, with corruption in password file. Decided to change.
I switched to online booking system based out of UK.
Software was really looking good at first, but turn out it was written in very messy design, difficult to set up and configuration of it took over 6 weeks to make it work the way I wanted.
Changes were partially due to the UK English with a lot of British way of describing things. The cost wasn't bad.
Shortly after I've renewed it for the next year and made the payment they refused to service me because.... I have asked too many questions. Yes, I received email that they don't want me as a customer any longer. They refunded my payment for the second year and cancel my account with 3 days warning. Next I have decided to try another online serviceAppointy. Program isn't to bad, but the service meh, - so-so. I had to deal with a salesman who was making it difficult, but then his manager (who I guess was monitoring the email exchanges), at 2 different occasions, he got involved and make things happen. I wasn't emotionally attached to them and started to look for alternatives. Found few options, tested 4, and decided to go with Acuity Scheduler.
Acuity Scheduling gives me almost all that I need, but what I REALLY like, is the Most Responsive Service that I have ever had.

Pros:

Quick support service - priceless! Unlimited customer intake form customization! Easy to use software. Clean design.

Cons:

Could expend a bit more in customization to implement descriptions of repetitive tasks/procedures, that businesses perform for their customers. i.e. If gas station employee has to write about what he has done for every customer during his shift it would be beneficial for him to have a field that he can select saying; fill up gas tank or wash windshield or pomp all 4 tires.

Nancy
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Will not use any other Scheduling software!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I would be lost without this program. It is exactly what a scheduling program should be and not trying to add on things it doesn't NEED.

Pros:

I have been using this program for years and it has never failed me. Even when I had an issue it was resolved promptly. It has all the features I need as I have multiple streams of income in my business and it satisfies the scheduling needs for all of them...from coaching to website design strategy sessions and training

Cons:

There isn't anything I don't like about this program although I do wish at times I didn't have to use another 3-party app to integrate.

Alternatives Considered: Calendly and OnceHub

Reasons for Choosing Acuity Scheduling: Vcita didn't have all that I needed.

Switched From: vcita

Reasons for Switching to Acuity Scheduling: Price, ease of use and features

E
Owner in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's All Handle with Acuity!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I use Acuity for all of my scheduling needs with clients. From what I have researched, Acuity is the best all-inclusive appointment management program and has extensive features and integrations included that other appointment software does not have. You can have a very basic, bare bones setup or you can really dig into the backend and customize it endlessly. I love that I can create custom confirmation emails, separate products, group classes, take payments through Stripe or PayPal and that my clients get a reminder email before their session. The benefits are amazing!

Pros:

My favorite feature about Acuity is the overall ease of use. It is not complicated to manage for someone who isn't too tech savvy. It has easy to understand instructions, modern and clean user-interface and even a little wit and personality thrown into the design, which makes this software completely unique. I know that anyone looking to manage their client appointments will be more than satisfied with the benefits and features that Acuity offers as I have referred several people including real estate agents, personal stylists, web designers, interior designers, pet sitters and business coaches. The platform is so flexible and so customizable that there really isn't anyone who can't use it for their business needs. There are even intake forms that can be individually assigned to an appointment type, which helps streamline my process of taking on new clients. I love the fact that I can create "Add-on" for specific appointment types if I want to offer an additional service, and the fact that I can hold a customer's credit card with or without charging. Like I said, there are numerous options! The last and most important benefit is that Acuity enables an easy embedding for your website so you can maintain a professional look while keeping your customers on your website.

Cons:

The only thing I can think of that I would like is to have intake forms that provide IFTTT, meaning that I could create questions that only show up if a user selects a specific response. The intake forms are great for the information that they do provide, but they could use a little upgrade in my opinion.