VidCruiter Reviews

by VidCruiter

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About VidCruiter

It allows you to recruit talented candidates in a timely and cost saving manner by going from 100 resumes to finalists automatically.

Learn more about VidCruiter

Showing 91 reviews

Amr S.
Amr S.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"The best way to recruit"

Comments: we have been using VidCruiter since 2014, and it saved us a lot of effort and time, we could also see that we were getting better recruits as VidCruiter took the pain out of the process, and left us to concentrate of what really matters (the candidate)

Pros: - Easy to use
- Fully hosted, no need for hardware or any additional software.
- The best way to filter candidates
- Saves a lot of effort and time compared to traditional methods, and is the best way to recruit from other provinces or countries.

Cons: Needs a bit of training and getting used to.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 26/06/2017

Thank you so much Amr, we highly value review comments like this. It's a great feeling that you appreciate VidCruiter hiring platform as the most effective one. Yes, our easy to use platform is one reason why we have the edge as compared to our competitors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Terry-ann T.
Recruiting supervisor
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Vidcruiter"

Comments: I can use this software to service two different countries. Canada and the Caribbean. I can give other members of the company access to the applicant information without giving them full access to the software.

Pros: Once I post a position here it is posted on Indeed also.

Cons: Not being able to do a word search from the resume collected.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 21/05/2019

Hello Terry-Ann,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad to see that you have been able to leverage our platform for your international hiring needs. It is also awesome to see that you are effectively using the restricted access sharing options to securely share candidate information within your organization.

Our platform does have a resume parsing feature that will allow you to search through resumes for specific keywords. We would be more than happy to train you on how to take advantage of this feature. Feel free to reach out to your dedicated Client Success Manager or use the built-in chat feature to coordinate a training with a member of our team. Also feel free to reach out to us at anytime if have additional questions.

Thank you again for the great review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Janet J.
Corporate Recruiter
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017

"Vid Cruiter Review"

Comments: We have been using VidCruiter for almost a year now. We do a lot of recruiting at the front line agent level in Canada and Jamaica. Vid Cruiter has helped us become more efficient by allowing us to have our entire recruiting process in one data base. Everything we need is at our fingertips. Rep was extremely knowledgeable and guided us through the entire set up process. He always had time for us.

Pros: We get all the information we need from the candidates as opposed to our recruiters doing the pre screening interviews. It saves us a tremendous amount of time. All the information we need is in one spot. Great for profiling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Camera M.
Associate Recruiter
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Associate Recruiter"

Comments: It's a very helpful software to use for work. Simple.

Pros: It's easy to use. You can always categorize things and do easy searches by different sort categorizes too.

Cons: It breaks down too often.
When you sign in else where it logs you out of where you were before.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 10/12/2018

Hello Camera,

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad that your overall experience has been great.

In the past 12 months, our uptime was 99.99%, so we're unsure what breakdowns that you experienced. Feel free to reach out to our Client Success Team to discuss any specific times in more detail. Our goal is to ensure that every user has a seamless experience.

We understand that it may be inconvenient when you can't log in concurrently from two separate devices, but this an important part of us offering the industry's highest security standards. Security is a top priority at VidCruiter, which is why measures like this have been implemented. This feature is a great way to prevent someone from using your credentials to perform malicious activities. We also offer clients unlimited user licenses so that users never have to share a login and conflict with each other. Again, feel free to reach out to us if you would like additional help with setting up users and permissions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Amy B.
Asstitant Director of Teacher Recruitment
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"Vidcruiter Review"

Comments: Our school network has been using vidcruiter for a little over a year. We have been very pleased with the product. Our applicants have not had a trouble accessing the video interview software. The customer service is an excellent customer and the customizable software to meet all of our needs.

Pros: Customizable to meet all our needs.
Excellent, receptive customer service.

Cons: None at this time.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 26/06/2017

We're glad that your school is pleased with our hiring platform. Thanks a lot Amy! We're always here to provide you with the best customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Britnie F.
Talent Manager
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"VidCruiter Makes Hiring Easier!"

Comments: I love being able to see possible candidates before offering them in-person interviews. We can easily customize our questions for the different positions and now watch the responses two times as fast!

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Thanks, Britnie, for those kind words. We truly appreciate that. The recruitment process is not easy but with our hiring platform, recruiters will find it easy to select the best among the bunch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Karen B.
Assistant Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2017

"Vidcruiter"

Comments: I have been using this software since spring of 2016, it has simplified the complete recruiting process, as well as saving a lot of paper. Very user friendly, and dependable.

Pros: dependability and the formatting, it is very well laid out.

Cons: I really could not complain about anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
Recruiter
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019

"The easiness of use is what sets this product apart from competitors"

Pros: This product was very easy to use and the most effective program in conducting video interviews. Recruiting from long distances used to be difficult until this application, now interviewer and interviewee can easily connect without any complications.

Cons: This product works great, but not many people know about the software. On the plus side it is very easy to make calls and interviewee's don't have problems figuring out how to connect during the interview time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2019
Dorrian K.
recruitment coordinator
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Pleasure doing business with you"

Comments: I have found VidCruiter easy to use and navigate. Our candidates have reported a pleasant experience. I have always received great customer support.

Pros: saves time

Cons: lack of personal touch with candidates

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

It's also our pleasure working with you, Dorrian, and thank you so much for the kind words towards VidCruiter. We'll surely continue to provide the best customer support for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Alyssa I.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"VidCruiter has made our worlds 10x easier!"

Comments: We initially joined VidCruiter as a way to expand the amount of candidates that we're able to consider and allow for candidates who might have weaker candidates initially to be considered. What we've gained from using VidCruiter is a more accurate and insightful read on candidates by being able to see their face and hear their voice. This has impacted both our recruitment team and the hiring manager that we work with. They have LOVED getting to know candidates in a way that feels more personal to them through the use of VidCruiter.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Thanks, Alyssa! Yes, at VidCruiter we want to make the recruiters world a lot easier. We understand that time is gold, we make sure that your time is only used to look at the best candidates to join your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Chris F.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"VidCruiter is easy go-to-Video Interviewing interface"

Comments: VidCruiter is has been an interface that makes tracking and sharing video interviews from applicants extremely easy with our hiring managers. It allows for candidates to complete interviews at a time that is most convenient for them while allowing us to get the information we need in moving along the recruiting process.

Pros: It is user friendly and help finding information is easy.

Cons: Creating reports and uploading and downloading attachments.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Thanks for the compliment Chris! Our platform was designed to make your recruiting tasks easier and time efficient as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Candice V.
COO
Management Consulting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2017

"Great bang for your buck"

Comments: VidCruiter was a game changer for us as we scaled from one market to 20 in 2 years. Support was great in getting us up and running quickly and over time as we have questions.

Pros: Flexible software. Good value. Great support.

Cons: Applicant side interface could be more "slick." Reports could be more robust.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2017
Scott S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Very good platform"

Comments: I have been very happy using Vidcruiter. They have extremely good customer service, and their platform is very robust.

Pros: Their platform is very robust
It integrates video interviewing
They have nice landing pages for applications
It allows you to easily have multiple users accessing the platform.

Cons: There can sometimes be minor technical issues, and it can take a little long to learn how to use.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 26/06/2017

You're welcome, Scott, glad to hear that you're happy with using VidCruiter!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Andrea D.
Managing Partner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015

"From a Recruiter"

Comments: We choose VidCruiter over others because of the personal attention and straight forward answers received from the team while we were searching. Setting up was quick and easy and our clients and candidates have found the site easy to use as well. It has really saved us time and added value to our services.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Thank you very much, Andrea, for that great feedback. To save time hiring the best candidate is one of the main goals here at VidCruiter. We'll always be there to help the recruiters.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015
Danika D.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Helps get the job done"

Comments: I have been using VidCruiter for about a year now, and have never really used a platform like it before. It's great for making the prescreen process easier and organizing your applicants, but due to a lack of some functions, it can be a tedious process sorting through everything. Overall though, it helps get the job done.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

We truly appreciate your review, Danika. To help get the job done the easiest way is one of the reasons why VidCruiter is here today.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Andrea D.
Andrea D.
Managing Partner
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015

"We are very pleased"

Comments: Our recruiting firm has been using Vidcruiter for six months and it has really added value to our clients and our candidates. The customer support and technical support is awesome.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 28/06/2017

Thanks for the review Andrea! Glad to hear we added value to your great organization!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015
Karla L.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Great Software! Easy to use!"

Comments: I have enjoyed using Vidcruiter for the past three years. I use Vidcruiter on a daily basis and it is super easy to use. I also feel that our candidates find it easy to use and the customer service team is always willing to help our candidates out if they have questions. Would highly recommend.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

We appreciate your kind words towards us Karla. At VidCruiter, our team is always ready to give their 100 %!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Camesha J.
Director of Talent Recruitment
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2015

"Useful and streamlines my process"

Comments: Need more customizable reports. For example, I would like to create a report that will show where (school locations,) where each applicant has applied in one report (i.e. John Doe, KIPP Durham, KIPP Gaston Primary and KIPP Halifax).

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

A big thank you, Camesha, for your feedback and for considering VidCruiter a useful hiring platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2015
Erin T.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Thanks Vidcruiter!"

Comments: super customer service, very responsive team, help to problem solve and find solutions that meet our needs

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 26/06/2017

You're welcome, Erin! Providing fast customer service is very important to us. We all know that time is money, so we always want to offer the best solution in a timely manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Patrick F.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Vidcruiter is huge for us"

Comments: Reduces the time it takes to evaluate a candidate and keeps things very organized dealing with thousands of applicants.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Thank you Patrick for that wonderful review. We can assure you that we will continue to provide the best solutions in the world of recruitment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Jennifer H.
Lead, Workforce Planning & Organizational Development
Public Policy
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2016

"Great Screening Tool"

Pros: The product is easy to navigate, the orientation/training provided is good and customer support throughout is excellent. And, the product has the capacity to make previously manual tasks (such as contacting references) automated.

Cons: I can't think of anything I didn't like about this product and vendor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2016
Curent user
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2013

"Love Vidcruiter"

Comments: I wanted to let you know that I absolutely love VidCruiter. It saves me so much time from going through resumes and pre-screening, its crazy. Thank you so much for sharing this idea with us.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 28/06/2017

Thank you for the review! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our product!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2013
Hayley B.
HR Coordinator
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2020

"I love using VidCruiter!"

Comments: Since day one, our Account Manager has been very helpful and always friendly and understanding. If we have a problem, we don't have to wait longer than a few days to get it resolved. Their customer service is very friendly and informative, and always eager to help out.

Pros: I love how easy it is to use. Even things that seem somewhat intricate, their customer service is great and they're always there to help you.

Cons: There are some features that I believe should be added such as having certain hiring managers automatically tagged to a location, or to be able to filter tagged candidates to the top of each position. But overall, it's very easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Manager of Talent Recruitment
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2017

"I've really enjoyed using VidCruiter. They make one of the biggest buckets of my work faster."

Pros: I like the accessibility of the videos and that I can even do reference checks with them. It makes my job so much easier and faster.

Cons: The aesthetics aren't always great. It can look a bit "bleh" and doesn't look like it's as tech advanced as it actually is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2017
Cyndi P.
Recruiter
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"VidCruiter Review"

Comments: The advantages of VidCruiter are the benefits the program gives to our hiring managers. They can review interviews at any time and any place as long as they have an internet connection. They aren't limited to sitting at their desks in their offices watching video interviews when other work needs to be more of a priority. Also, any number of managers can review the same recruitment by sending individual links to them. Managers can also review the interviews by question which allows them to view how each candidate answers a specific question making it much easier for them to grade. On the candidate side of the program, the interview can be set up to allow them to make a few attempts before they finalize each question. In addition, it allows the candidates to view the questions in advance to be able to prepare their answer. We receive mixed reviews from managers. Some don't want to use the program while others are excited to try it out. Our recruiters sell the concept of using the program and communicate the advantages to managers. We have had greater success when we provide more information. The downside to VidCruiter is that it is moderately challenging to learn. Once the program is understood, it's fairly easy to navigate but it takes using the program several times to become familiar with it. The user interface is pretty straightforward. In addition, VidCruiter does not have a user manual to refer to in the event of a question, though customer service is usually available to answer questions as they arise. A user manual would be a nice addition. Also, many applicants opt out of interviewing if they have to do it on video. This would be the case with any video interview program. The agency could be missing out on great candidates if the candidate chooses not to interview. Another challenge for applicants is the availability of a computer with a web cam. Our agency will assist with providing a place for those candidates to interview, however, it is an inconvenience for the candidate. Overall, I think VidCruiter is a good program. We have heard from other agencies that use a different program and have heard that it is much more difficult to navigate. This program specifically requires the candidate to download a separate software program to their computer or phone to be able to connect to the program to interview.

Pros: User interface
Ease of use for the candidates
Ability to have multiple reviewers
Candidates can make more than one attempt at each question
Customer service is great

Cons: Challenging to learn
Candidates may not have access to web cam
Candidates opt out of interviewing if they are required to do it on video

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 22/06/2017

Wow, A big thanks Cyndi for that lengthy review. We appreciate your effort. Yes, once the client gets him or her familiarized with the system, everything will surely work smoothly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017