TOPdesk Reviews

4.5 (50) Write a Review!

About TOPdesk

ITIL-aligned service management software with KPI dashboard that helps track workload for each employee and assign tasks efficiently.

Learn more about TOPdesk

Pros:

TOPdesk is very easy to use. The software is full of useful functionalities.

Cons:

We have a useability issue with Firefox and the operator console where an "X" character is not recognized. This will be solved by an update, but in the meantime it is annoying.

TOPdesk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

TOPdesk has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 50 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used TOPdesk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (50)

Jon
Jon
Chief Information Officer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

From early engagement to beyond our successful full implementation, a thoroughly positive experience

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool.

Pros:

Easy to use UX, end-user focused and people-centric, fabulously engaging and innovative implementation consultants, modular building blocks, value for money offering, usable as a cross-organisation service desk, builds upon and improves existing rigour, attracts and converts even the digital wary, brilliant ongoing support and account management ... with us for the journey.

Cons:

Although TOPdesk already offers many APIs and integrations, there are some of our more obscure legacy software that required new integration developing, however this is not really truly a representation of TOPdesks very comprehensive offering

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

"It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool." Wow. That's what we strive for! Thank you Jon for your feedback and compliments.

Dave
IT Director in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Service Management built from the ground up requires a solid software base - This is it !

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy to use and is modular, which means that you can build your Service Management processes, as and when you require them, especially when you are building new ways of working into your business. If you simply want Incident and Problem Management without Asset Management / Configuration Management / Change Management etc etc, then you can simply use and pay for what you need and then build your software solution, as your Service Management processes mature. The software also gives the user community the opportunity to log requests & incidents via a self service portal which is useful if you want to capture all requests without providing constant 24 hour support. There is also a Knowledge Base which can help the user community to self help on common issues / queries. The software has evolved from a business who live and breathe service and understand customer requirements. The software is supported by consultants who not only understand their own business but take a great deal of time to understand your business - to the point were they feel part of your business. New features are available in stand alone mode when they are being Beta tested (TOPdesk Labs ) before they are released to their customers - They do not simply merge new features into their mainstream products. TOPdesk is a quality solution, supported by quality people and at a very affordable price.

Cons:

There are no real negatives with regards to the software. Sometimes creating the reports can be confusing but help is always at hand and once you have written a couple of bespoke queries, it becomes very easy with raw data exports available to create your own charts and report packs.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Thanks Dave for sharing this elaborate review. We really appreciate it!

Gábor
IT Business Analyst in Hungary
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Topdesk as a mid-tier ticketing tool

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: In my late company, we introduced Topdesk, an English-created sw. to have a ticketing tool, capable of sending mails to the customers mostly.It turned out, it has a "customer self-ticketing" site, that would cost extra fee, but we left that out.The layout was very simple to handle, like an HTML based simple thing, too simple a bit.The multi-level user handling for my colls were a good feature, yet creating customers and bulkily it, was not easy sometimes.When we had a ticket ping-pong or system-generated tons of tickets, turned out we bulkily can not move them, finished them, but could delete them.The whole user journey and experience, comparing it to the big JIRA, just felt simple, sometimes inconvenient.Visualization of the received and processed letters sometimes were "shifted" every logo were saved as an individual picture.Topdesk is rather kind of a new name in the world of ticketing tools, but it has a potential, what one of their late Scrum Master also confirmed.There was an option to create an answer/comment for yourself in the ticket, but not send it to the customer.Topdesk can offer you a simple, cost-efficient, on-demand ticketing tool. Wise to ask for a demo to help you decide, which is the best for your requirements.

Pros:

Fast and simpleOn-demand version available, reducing TOCSeparated e-mail update sending and ticket commentingAbility to create private commentsReasonable price per "agent"Customizable fields even in the data management partDelegation, access management and multi-level are usefulCan connect an e-mail address for processingSimple text editing

Cons:

Simple layout, too simpleSome features are not available, like mass ticket movingAttachments and screenshots can not be embeddedMay charge you for additional featuresCodes, features coming from the centre3rd party tool integration would be a plusCustomer management could be betterRivals know more, not necessarily on a higher price

Verified Reviewer
Support Technician in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

TopDesk is a ticket system that has very basic functionality.

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Gets the job done, but lacks a lot of common features that other ticketing systems have out of the box.

Pros:

TopDesk is actively developing its product which is awesome! It is a good ticket system that gets the job done. I have had very little down time.

Cons:

They lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system. Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. you can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize. They only recently introduced a chat integration but you have to contract the chat service through a 3rd party so another cost.

TOPdesk Response

4 years ago

Sorry to hear you are having trouble with bulk updating. Perhaps this is something we could talk more about in a Dr. TOPdesk session! This is a free dedicated hour with an in-house TOPdesk consultant, where we can help you find a way around the issue and also show you some other cool TOPdesk tips and tricks. Get in touch if this is something you're interested in at https://www.topdesk.com/uk/dr-topdesk/. By the way, we are always looking for your input to drive new functionality, so please don't hesitate to communicate your feature request to our product managers on the TOPdesk Innovation Platform (https://tip.topdesk.com/).

Giovanni Ficcadenti
Giovanni Ficcadenti
Guest Services Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cloud-based software.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It provides spectacular functions that allow you easily customizable construction. The interface is very intuitive. It enables you to automate emails speedily and easily. Its best feature is a self-service portal that helps to remove numerous doubts from consumers and avoids overloading the support staff who can keep their focus on consumers with issues. It provides a clear overview of open incidents. It can create KPI-based reporting. In simple words, it is an excellent tool to obtain information about consumers quickly. It addresses the issues, reports, and replies to the questions speedily. It offers operation management and object management very effectively.

Pros:

It helps businesses offer the best services to their consumers. It enables you to create workflows, manage incidents, and keep track of configurations. It's design and installation are simple as compared to other ticketing systems. The customer support is excellent. The API enables you to build incorporations into other tools without dependence on marketplace applications. It enables you to monitor the activities of the department.

Cons:

Creating reports is sometimes confusing. Also, creating workflow-based email prompts consumes much time and delays work for a couple of weeks. The events and actions modules are sometimes frustrating especially when triggers do not work. It has some limitations regarding chart building. The change process is confusing and requires regular guidance. It is pretty expensive. The installation process is quite tough. It does not allow users to update their profiles with additional details such as education, contact numbers, and links from social media forums.

TOPdesk Response

8 months ago

Hi Giovanni, thank you very much for reviewing TOPdesk and the feedback. If there's anything we can do to help you please reach out. Happy to help.

Verified Reviewer
Business Excellence Manager (Healthcare) in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Having used many CAFM system's this is certainly the best software and comes with excellent support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: na

Pros:

Easy and intuitive to use, easy to model for your needs, with many modules available. Can be used across the business Function: IT, HR, Admin, Soft FM, Hard FM and with excellent asset management, room bookings and reception services. The Help Line staff go out of their way to support. Mobilisations or start up Help Desks are also supported with excellent consultants that lead a team through the setup up and training. The Workaid module allows two way communication directly with suppliers and sub contractors whether they have TopDesk or not. Regular seminars/conferences held to address innovation and to allow networking across different business sectors to allow best practice to promulgate.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Thank you! Great to read you experience the ESM value we can offer to various departments.

Frederik Kalb
IT Supporter in Denmark
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TopDesk review

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use and gets you a clear overview over support cases.

Cons:

Some missing features, such as being able to easily assign several cases to a specific supporter/agent at once.

TOPdesk Response

8 months ago

Hello Frederik, Thank you for your review! If you have any more questions feel free to contact us.

Wesley
Wesley
ICT Service & Support Engineer in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

That is possible in TOPdesk

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: When I started at my current employer, I said for a year "that is possible in TOPdesk." If for example. someone asked for an overview of the status off tickets or Assets. After a year we purchased TOPdesk, which supports our daily work well. And provides much more structure and overview.

Pros:

You get an overview of your assets and repairs and their status. Because everything is connected, you can easily make a list of whatever you want.

Cons:

Integration with email is difficult between TOPdesk and the system administrator of our company. And that's why it still doesn't work

TOPdesk Response

8 months ago

Hi Wesley, Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it. If you have any questions feel free to contact us.

John
System Engineer in Belgium
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Basic work easy, reporting a little difficult

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

The creation of tickets and the overal feel of topdesk isn't too difficult. Also the automatic importing of mails is a nice feature

Cons:

reporting is a bit difficult at times and you don't always know what categories to include

Rudy
Service Desk Team Leader in UK
Computer Hardware, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Services and Technical Support technician/Team leader

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Its great for logging incidents and requests. The Self service portal is easy to use for customers, and can be used in any organizational process.
We have been using this product since 2008 and it has improved with each version. We hope to eventually move to the SAAS version.
The New Asset Management module has been a great innovation and is very simple to set up and configure.
Overall this product is easy to use and will support all processes that an organization may use.
This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development.
Customer support is second to none, and they are always polite and professional.

Pros:

It's ease of use, not just for the customers, but for operators too. Its easy to customize for your organization. Constantly under development and they listen to the requests of their users. The New Asset Management Module is easy to use and customize. This has been a great innovation and development. Great customer support, which is really important.

Cons:

Its modular based and this can bump up the initial price if you require other modules. The Actions and Events module needs a steep learning curve to learn and use properly, and can at times be very frustrating when triggers don't work properly. The Forms module has been a great free addition, but it needs more work on to be fully functional, templates could have been provided. Change Management module can be very daunting to use.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this experience as a long time customer! We look forward to many more years to come Rudy.

Martin
IT Manager - Global Helpdesk in UK
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Top Marks

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I was looking for a Helpdesk tool for my small, but growing company, branching across multi-sites and countries and found a SaaS solution that I quickly realised will allow me to grow the system / teams and complexity as I need it to.
You can start with a really simple set-up but its complexity can grow to fit any company. This allows me to make changes as we grow without having to upgrade to other systems.
TOPdesk is modular which means you can start with some of the modules and then add them as your needs grow. It’s just a cost option and you’re ready to go.
When you purchase a product you want to be able to configure the system as your needs change and grow, with the training team on site to help your initial setup you go through some in-depth training allowing you to become the master of your system, with all the skills needed to make the changes yourself to the way you want it after the training team have left, no additional costs every time you need a change made.
TOPdesk support is second to none with timely solutions to your problems with most problems being resolved with first time fixes while on the phone.
Would I recommend TOPdesk to other companies? Yes without a doubt and if I was to move to another company who needed a helpdesk system the first team to call would be the TOPdesk team.

Pros:

Topdesk can be as simple or as complex as you want / need it to be. It's ideal for small companies to large organisations, it will take it all in it's stride.

Cons:

I still find the idea of having to use third party software for complex reports. The reporting side is not its strong point.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Wow, thank you Martin for your top marks. We appreciate the feedback and compliments!

Nick
Systems Manager in UK
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Service excellence experts - supplier as a business partner

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: TOPdesk are beyond that of a supplier and more a business partner that many other suppliers could learn a lot from. They provide awesome support backed up by knowledgeable staff / consultants who share your desire for service excellence.

Pros:

Does what is says on the virtual tin - the modules are well designed and fit for purpose and allow for customisation's when rarely needed. The software can grow with your own needs as and when needed making it a great return on investment and is not limited to 'just a insert team name here' system allowing for integrated processes and oversight end-to-end. The expansion into allowing microservices to bolt onto TOPdesk via the marketplace only add more value.

Cons:

Its very minor but being able to save a complex form component - it would be great to save a small number (3 max) of complex built form components that can be re-used on other forms rather than having to rebuild it each time its used. e.g. long drop downs just for speed, consistency and efficiency.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Thank you Nick for sharing your thoughts in this review. We really appreciate you experience TOPdesk as your business partner. This goes both ways looking at all the constructive feedback you provide on roadmap topics for instance. Hope to have you with as as a customer and business partner for many years to come!

Kevin
Service Desk and Monitoring Product Engineer in UK
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A solution that doesn't try to do everything

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: TOPdesk is a solution that doesn't try to cater to every single aspect of Service Management. Its core strength is its approach to Call, Change and Operations Management, which means it's very focused on Service Delivery. This means most people at the 'coal face' can understand how the TOPdesk system works with only a small amount of training. It's fair to say the system has its own slant on how tickets should be dealt with and changes managed, but the overall effect is of a solution that appears simple to use while doing some quite complicated things below the surface. I've found the company to be among the best in its proactiveness and involvement with customers, and their support function is extremely good. They're also very keen to work with customers on new features.

Pros:

Extensibility and integration options. Takes an uncomplicated approach to service management.

Cons:

Built-in reporting. No serious attempt to support Release or Deployment.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Hi Kevin, you're spot on. We aim to be "best of breed" in ESM/ITSM with heavy focus on service delivery. Thank you for the compliments and feedback. Most welcome.

Verified Reviewer
Technical Security Officer in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Fund-Raising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Topdesk has improved over the years.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: All in all this is a sound product that gets the job done. As it is very configurable we have over the years automated al lot of services via the self-service portal.

Pros:

The self-service portal is very configurable. We have setup a nice look self-service portal that gets improved over time. Having used TD for many years, we have seen it grown over the years and like it. The SSO option is available and as many people use it daily it is almost a must to use it. Setup of it was relatively easy.

Cons:

We have a useability issue with Firefox and the operator console where an "X" character is not recognized. This will be solved by an update, but in the meantime it is annoying. I don't like the default search option of "Fuzzy". I always use the quotes around a search term to disable that. I would like the default be changed or at least configurable.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to have you with us for many more years to come!

Juber
IT Support Advisor in UK
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Super Functional Tool For Ticket Management

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This was a very big jump from our previous Service Desk management tool. It is very fast, has many features, is easy to use and has many different escalation routes. This helps in collaborating without having to start explaining things from the beginning. One of the features which I really love, is the ability to prioritise and categorise workload. The deadline function is also super helpful as it allows you to see when something needs to be seen to urgently. Finally, I love the fact that the search feature is very dynamic and very fast which enables analysts to search very quick for a ticket.

Cons:

The worst part about topdesk, is learning how to use it. Most people will love their experience with using it, however, getting to grips with it can be daunting and off putting. There is no easy way out though and it does require very basic minimal technical knowledge.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Hi Juber, thank you very much for reviewing TOPdesk and the feedback. If there's anything we can do to help you please reach out. Happy to help.

Stephanie
IT Compliance Manager in Netherlands
Packaging & Containers, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Let the great team of TOPdesk help make your life easier

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It's very easy to tweak the software to make it work in line with your current processes. It helps shape them so everyone can easily follow guidance and procedures. We currently use Incident, Problem, Change and Operations Management successfully and are very excited about continuing to improve our processes with such a knowledgeable partner at our side. Our audit rating and maturity levels continue to get better and better as a consequence as well.

Cons:

Of course there are times that we'd like to do something that the software isn't quite capable of doing yet, but the labs team is constantly looking at new trends and often there is already something in development. If that is not the case the consultants are great in helping us develop workarounds.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your review. Great to have such great experiences from a long time customer.

Caroline
Service Desk Manager in UK
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Success with self-service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: TOPdesk are an excellent company to work with, very responsive and helpful. You are made to feel like part of the wider team. We feel we get excellent value for money with this product.

Pros:

It's so easy to customise and configure. Using this product we have developed a self-service portal showcasing multiple services from various departments, not just IT services. TOPdesk has made it possible to streamline our service provision, and automate some of the call management. Our self-service portal is regularly achieving over 75% entry.

Cons:

It's difficult to find something I don't like but maybe I would like to have more text formatting tools.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Sorry for being slow on this particular response.. Fortunately you've experienced that in other direct channels we are quite fast. Thank you Caroline for being part of this great team and sharing your experience! Over 75% entry, that's amazing work. Well done!

Rudy
Service Desk Team Leader in UK
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Journey with TOPdesk

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This is a great tool for Shared Services, and its potential as a one stop shop for all requests and enquires within any organisation, no matter how large or small that might be.

Pros:

Ease of use, plenty of self help guides and support, they are always introducing new features and actually listen to its customer base, which to a greater extent drives their development of the products.

Cons:

Having to invest in extra modules. Setting up the actions and events

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Hi Rudy, thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate it! We're all about Shared Services, so happy to read it fits your needs.

Robert
Freelancer in Netherlands
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review TOPdesk

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been using TOPdesk for almost 2 years now. TOPdesk is very easy to use and the functionalities speak for themselves. Creating a ticket in TOPdesk is easy. In addition, you can design TOPdesk entirely according to your own taste. Changes are therefore made in no time. You also have the option to generate reports. This is very easy to check and improve your own services. I enjoy working with TOPdesk with great pleasure and ease.

Pros:

TOPdesk is very easy to use. The software is full of useful functionalities. In addition, it is possible to retrieve the correct data from TOPdesk. Furthermore, the TOPdesk developers are continuously working on improving the product. This is very nice. TOPdesk is suitable for both large and small companies.

Cons:

After the last update, TOPdesk has some preformance problems. However, the developer is busy fixing this and they are well on their way.

TOPdesk Response

8 months ago

Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. If you have any questions in the future feel free to contact us. We are always happy to help.

Gert
Application controler in Netherlands
Food Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review Gert Ruiters

4.0 last year

Comments: Maintenance contracts entered in TOPdesk now run automatically.
visitors are properly registered with the visitors registration module.
No phone calls anymore, tickets are created by the customers direcly.

Pros:

Many modules which means that Topdesk can be widely used in the company

Cons:

in asset management, for example, there are still some points that could be improved, but Topdesk is busy with this, I'll keep an eye on the roadmap. API connection with other systems is not yet possible for all modules.

TOPdesk Response

8 months ago

Hi Gert, Thank your for making some time to review our product and services. We really appreciate it. We will always improve our product and we are happy to hear that you know where to find the updates. If you have any suggestions or questions feel free to contact us. Always happy to help.

Barry
Infrastructure Engineer in Netherlands
Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

YOUR helpdesk package from a company who makes their helpdesk YOUR helpdesk

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Topdesk has helped us to ensure we meet all aspects of our SOX compliance around incident and change management.

Pros:

Topdesk is a very flexible modular helpdesk application, for which I not as of yet found limitation with. The support team encourage you to adapt the system to complete new activities they have not as of yet thought of. The API and flows support built in by default make this a very powerful system

Cons:

In all honesty, the only con, is that I cannot think of a con at a moment

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Hi Barry. Thanks for sharing this review and to read we've helped you take the SOX compliancy steps. Smurfit has been with us for many years and we hope we can continue this great collaboration with you for many years to come!

Gareth
FP Centre Support and Product Compliance Engineer in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Training at Manchester office

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great, all the staff at TOPdesk were helpful and keen to ensure we achieved our goals.

Pros:

Attended the Manchester office for training to improve our knowledge of the system. Will was an excellent tutor who explained the system in simple terms at an acceptable pace. The software is extensive and simple to navigate where we were able to find solution to all the tasks such as standard forms for easy entry of issues and requests along with the production of reports.

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of.............

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review Gareth! I'll be sure to pass the compliment to Will.

Alistair
Head of 2nd Line IT Services in UK
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TopDesk at UoH

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

TopDesk is easy to use and easy to get other teams up and running using it. We also find it easy to admin.

Cons:

The reporting could be better. I've seen other colleagues using other systems with better reports. Note: this may be symptomatic of the way we use TOPdesk rather than the tool!

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Hi Alistair. Thank you for sharing your experience in this review. This is much appraciated!

Stella
Stella
Chief Of Operations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

TOPdesk reduces the response time of any customer question.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We improve the response time to customer questions. We improve the work flow. TOPdesk users have improved performance because the problems are better recorded. We can give a quick answer to any question.

Pros:

The self-service portal is very useful for users to make forms and manage accidents. With TOPdesk we create the forms for new workflows. We can know the problems of users and we can answer any questions from customers. It is very easy to use and has a very simple configuration.

Cons:

Currently we have no complaints about TOPdesk. It is perfect to be able to offer help to clients (quickly). It adapts to our needs. It is very efficient and simple to use for accident management.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Thank you for writing this review Stella. We appreciate it!

Lee
IT Manager in UK
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Helped us to improve customer experience and team workload at the same time

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Self service to help staff help themselves. Better visibility of change status and Service desk that now feels better equipped to deal with incoming tasks and still has headspace to turn those into good KB pages to share knowledge within the team and with the end users.

Pros:

Self service portal flexibilty, the designer lets you set this up to look how you want it to rather than forcing you into a default look and feel. You can customise it so much you will never run out of things to do with it.

Cons:

Time it takes to learn the package as there are so many options. Sometimes it takes a while to remember where the option you are looking for as the admin is. Also sometimes things change on the SaaS environment and we missed the update notice and had to contact support to figure out what had happened to a fearure. Now look at the update feed so we are ready for them.

TOPdesk Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Lee! We really appreciate it.