Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About TOPdesk

ITIL-aligned service management software with KPI dashboard that helps track workload for each employee and assign tasks efficiently.

Learn more about TOPdesk

Filter reviews (42)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries available

Countries available

Usage

Sort by

Have you used TOPdesk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (42)

Stella P.
Stella P.
Chief Of Operations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

TOPdesk reduces the response time of any customer question.

5 3 years ago

Comments: We improve the response time to customer questions. We improve the work flow. TOPdesk users have improved performance because the problems are better recorded. We can give a quick answer to any question.

Pros:

The self-service portal is very useful for users to make forms and manage accidents. With TOPdesk we create the forms for new workflows. We can know the problems of users and we can answer any questions from customers. It is very easy to use and has a very simple configuration.

Cons:

Currently we have no complaints about TOPdesk. It is perfect to be able to offer help to clients (quickly). It adapts to our needs. It is very efficient and simple to use for accident management.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you for writing this review Stella. We appreciate it!

Nick B.
Systems Manager in UK
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Service excellence experts - supplier as a business partner

5 2 years ago

Comments: TOPdesk are beyond that of a supplier and more a business partner that many other suppliers could learn a lot from. They provide awesome support backed up by knowledgeable staff / consultants who share your desire for service excellence.

Pros:

Does what is says on the virtual tin - the modules are well designed and fit for purpose and allow for customisation's when rarely needed. The software can grow with your own needs as and when needed making it a great return on investment and is not limited to 'just a insert team name here' system allowing for integrated processes and oversight end-to-end. The expansion into allowing microservices to bolt onto TOPdesk via the marketplace only add more value.

Cons:

Its very minor but being able to save a complex form component - it would be great to save a small number (3 max) of complex built form components that can be re-used on other forms rather than having to rebuild it each time its used. e.g. long drop downs just for speed, consistency and efficiency.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you Nick for sharing your thoughts in this review. We really appreciate you experience TOPdesk as your business partner. This goes both ways looking at all the constructive feedback you provide on roadmap topics for instance. Hope to have you with as as a customer and business partner for many years to come!

Barry C.
Infrastructure Engineer in Netherlands
Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

YOUR helpdesk package from a company who makes their helpdesk YOUR helpdesk

5 3 years ago

Comments: Topdesk has helped us to ensure we meet all aspects of our SOX compliance around incident and change management.

Pros:

Topdesk is a very flexible modular helpdesk application, for which I not as of yet found limitation with. The support team encourage you to adapt the system to complete new activities they have not as of yet thought of. The API and flows support built in by default make this a very powerful system

Cons:

In all honesty, the only con, is that I cannot think of a con at a moment

TOPdesk Response

last year

Hi Barry. Thanks for sharing this review and to read we've helped you take the SOX compliancy steps. Smurfit has been with us for many years and we hope we can continue this great collaboration with you for many years to come!

Alex B.
Infrastructure Engineering Manager in UK
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

TopDesk Review

5 3 years ago

Comments: The ability to manage two separate departments under one helpdesk system. TopDesk has allowed us to easily create a two department structure for managing work load and has also helped in the developed of Trust wide projects.

Pros:

Easy to use Tabbed cards allowing you to work on multiple tickets at one time Clear module structure and interfaces Ability to link different cards under one module

Cons:

No 24hr clock when regional setting is set to GMT Linking two calls together auto generates a major call which is not always suitable

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you Alex for writing this review. We aim to be a top player in ESM/Shared Service Management for easy collaboration. Great to see you're using it with several departments. Thanks for sharing.

James F.
Regional Facilities Manager in UK
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An excellent FM package

5 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent, we've been incredibly well supported with many in-person days of training and trouble-shooting. The various modules have been introduced naturally and this has been an exceptionally valuable tool to record both day-to-day incidents as well as PPM tasks.

Pros:

One of the most exciting and innovative products that I reviewed and now regularly use across over 16 site and many staff. Software is simple to use on the surface but hides a raft of features that are easy to enable and powerful for reporting purposes.

Cons:

The lack of support for the 24 hours calendar.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you James for sharing your FM experience. Great to read it's being used over so many sites and staff.

Estela R.
Estela R.
Senior Software Engineer in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

its versatility and the quality of services

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Wow, a company like TOPdesk does not deserve anything other than good reviews, as a client I'm really satisfied, I'm sure that in the field of help desks stands out a lot and is one of the best, its versatility and the quality of services are indisputable.

Cons:

I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, only excellent comments, I'm very happy, 100% recommended.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you so much Estela. Compliments like these make our day!

Nick O.
Operations Delivery Manager in UK
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Topdesk - Thinking Solutions for Education

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The UI of Topdesk is one of the best & modern UIs that I have seen, the ability to have tabs within a single Topdesk page helps operators to have multiple calls open simultaneously. The API provides an easy way for bulk updates to items in TopDesk to be applied.

Cons:

Duplication of workflows for events and actions between 1st and 2nd line call management, would be nice to be able to have shared events/actions that are consistent between both 1st & 2nd line calls.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Hi Nick. Thank you for writing this review. We really appreciate it!

Verified Reviewer
Business Excellence Manager (Healthcare) in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Having used many CAFM system's this is certainly the best software and comes with excellent support

5 4 years ago

Comments: na

Pros:

Easy and intuitive to use, easy to model for your needs, with many modules available. Can be used across the business Function: IT, HR, Admin, Soft FM, Hard FM and with excellent asset management, room bookings and reception services. The Help Line staff go out of their way to support. Mobilisations or start up Help Desks are also supported with excellent consultants that lead a team through the setup up and training. The Workaid module allows two way communication directly with suppliers and sub contractors whether they have TopDesk or not. Regular seminars/conferences held to address innovation and to allow networking across different business sectors to allow best practice to promulgate.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you! Great to read you experience the ESM value we can offer to various departments.

Rudy B.
Service Desk Team Leader in UK
Computer Hardware, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Services and Technical Support technician/Team leader

4 3 years ago

Comments: Its great for logging incidents and requests. The Self service portal is easy to use for customers, and can be used in any organizational process.
We have been using this product since 2008 and it has improved with each version. We hope to eventually move to the SAAS version.
The New Asset Management module has been a great innovation and is very simple to set up and configure.
Overall this product is easy to use and will support all processes that an organization may use.
This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development.
Customer support is second to none, and they are always polite and professional.

Pros:

It's ease of use, not just for the customers, but for operators too. Its easy to customize for your organization. Constantly under development and they listen to the requests of their users. The New Asset Management Module is easy to use and customize. This has been a great innovation and development. Great customer support, which is really important.

Cons:

Its modular based and this can bump up the initial price if you require other modules. The Actions and Events module needs a steep learning curve to learn and use properly, and can at times be very frustrating when triggers don't work properly. The Forms module has been a great free addition, but it needs more work on to be fully functional, templates could have been provided. Change Management module can be very daunting to use.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you for sharing this experience as a long time customer! We look forward to many more years to come Rudy.

Gareth W.
FP Centre Support and Product Compliance Engineer in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Training at Manchester office

4 3 years ago

Comments: Great, all the staff at TOPdesk were helpful and keen to ensure we achieved our goals.

Pros:

Attended the Manchester office for training to improve our knowledge of the system. Will was an excellent tutor who explained the system in simple terms at an acceptable pace. The software is extensive and simple to navigate where we were able to find solution to all the tasks such as standard forms for easy entry of issues and requests along with the production of reports.

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of.............

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you for your review Gareth! I'll be sure to pass the compliment to Will.

Lee P.
IT Manager in UK
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Helped us to improve customer experience and team workload at the same time

5 4 years ago

Comments: Self service to help staff help themselves. Better visibility of change status and Service desk that now feels better equipped to deal with incoming tasks and still has headspace to turn those into good KB pages to share knowledge within the team and with the end users.

Pros:

Self service portal flexibilty, the designer lets you set this up to look how you want it to rather than forcing you into a default look and feel. You can customise it so much you will never run out of things to do with it.

Cons:

Time it takes to learn the package as there are so many options. Sometimes it takes a while to remember where the option you are looking for as the admin is. Also sometimes things change on the SaaS environment and we missed the update notice and had to contact support to figure out what had happened to a fearure. Now look at the update feed so we are ready for them.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Lee! We really appreciate it.

Verified Reviewer
Application manager in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Relations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Everything you need voor your incident, change and problem processes

4 3 years ago

Comments: It has streamlined our incident process and allowed us to have strict control over our service level agreements

Pros:

Easy to create workflows so that you can follow a process from start to finish

Cons:

No drag and drop for adding files to incidents

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review!

Verified Reviewer
Customer Success & Sales in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for big and busy businesses, to make sure every todo is being taken care of

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Managing tasks, getting things done and trusting your lists are a big part of why I like this. It offers so many functionalities and is still easy to learn. I also love that it's SaaS.

Cons:

Although it's easy to learn, it's hard to master. We are missing some integrations, but we have yet to find a better software than this.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you for the great compliments and do please reach out to our support or consutancy guru's if we can assist in mastering the software.

Verified Reviewer
IT Service Desk Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quality

5 3 years ago

Comments: from 1st visit to build to launch everything was so professional. Everyone I spoke to was an excellent ambassador for the company.

Pros:

so easy to use.. have used servicenow/remedy etc and this has all of the functionality they have whilst being a lot more individually tailorable

Cons:

nothing yet, we have been very happy with all aspects of the software

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you for the great compliments and comparisons! We really appreciate it.

Erik B.
HR Projectprofessional in Netherlands
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great ITILbased software

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Scalable professional software that is highly intuitive

Cons:

Nothing, it is one of the best software suites I know in this branche

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you Erik! What a great compliment.

Inés P.
Inés P.
Service Manager in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good work

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Very good work done by TOPdesk leaves me in no doubt that it is one of the best companies currently in the field of help desks.

Cons:

I'm really leaving without any complaints, very happy with the best service that they gave me. Excellent, highly recommended.

TOPdesk Response

last year

This is the cherry on the cake for us Ines. Thank you for the great compliment.

Martin W.
IT Manager - Global Helpdesk in UK
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Top Marks

5 3 years ago

Comments: I was looking for a Helpdesk tool for my small, but growing company, branching across multi-sites and countries and found a SaaS solution that I quickly realised will allow me to grow the system / teams and complexity as I need it to.
You can start with a really simple set-up but its complexity can grow to fit any company. This allows me to make changes as we grow without having to upgrade to other systems.
TOPdesk is modular which means you can start with some of the modules and then add them as your needs grow. It’s just a cost option and you’re ready to go.
When you purchase a product you want to be able to configure the system as your needs change and grow, with the training team on site to help your initial setup you go through some in-depth training allowing you to become the master of your system, with all the skills needed to make the changes yourself to the way you want it after the training team have left, no additional costs every time you need a change made.
TOPdesk support is second to none with timely solutions to your problems with most problems being resolved with first time fixes while on the phone.
Would I recommend TOPdesk to other companies? Yes without a doubt and if I was to move to another company who needed a helpdesk system the first team to call would be the TOPdesk team.

Pros:

Topdesk can be as simple or as complex as you want / need it to be. It's ideal for small companies to large organisations, it will take it all in it's stride.

Cons:

I still find the idea of having to use third party software for complex reports. The reporting side is not its strong point.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Wow, thank you Martin for your top marks. We appreciate the feedback and compliments!

Robert B.
Freelancer in Netherlands
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review TOPdesk

5 7 months ago

Comments: I have been using TOPdesk for almost 2 years now. TOPdesk is very easy to use and the functionalities speak for themselves. Creating a ticket in TOPdesk is easy. In addition, you can design TOPdesk entirely according to your own taste. Changes are therefore made in no time. You also have the option to generate reports. This is very easy to check and improve your own services. I enjoy working with TOPdesk with great pleasure and ease.

Pros:

TOPdesk is very easy to use. The software is full of useful functionalities. In addition, it is possible to retrieve the correct data from TOPdesk. Furthermore, the TOPdesk developers are continuously working on improving the product. This is very nice. TOPdesk is suitable for both large and small companies.

Cons:

After the last update, TOPdesk has some preformance problems. However, the developer is busy fixing this and they are well on their way.

Andrew C.
Service Management Analyst in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Moving from a locally hosted version to SaaS was the best decision we made.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

TOPdesk provides a simple tool for Service Management provided your organisation has good processes in place ... or even some processes!! For Operators it is easy to use and the KB is excellent. For end users the SSP is superb, delivering an intranet style webspace whilst easing the role of Service Desk Operators.

Cons:

HTML in emails!! Pleased to say that this is something that TOPdesk appear to be addressing. The lack of customisation for operators is frustrating

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback Andrew! We really appreciate it.

Gordon R.
Assistant Director of Computing Services in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great package, helpful consultants and potential for you to develop into a joined up SM system

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Flexibility to deliver virtually all we need by way of ITSM. Configurable, but stable SaaS. Fab self-service environment.

Cons:

Niggles about reporting, but that's more likely to be user error. Still not 100% integrated with MS Exchange to share calendar appts for example.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you Gordon!

James T.
Project Manager in UK
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TOPdesk User Support

4 3 years ago

Comments: Very positive with great flexibility and incredible support.

Pros:

Flexibility within the tool, vast array of modules.

Cons:

Project management could do with expansion to support more agile approach

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you James.

Graeme C.
Group IT Manager in UK
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good versatile product

5 2 years ago

Comments: TOPdesk was to consolidate several systems we used across the group into one single source for all our IT Support needs. It has done this very well. The ability to have a self service portal and knowledge bases are great features we are building on a lot.
The imeplementation was very good, straightforward, simple and no post implementation issues.

Pros:

Great functionality, only pay for what you need. Straightforward, excellent implementation, up and running quickly and easily.

Cons:

Nothing so far, all has met or exceeded expectations

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you Graeme for sharing your experience!

Patrick N.
IT Admin in US
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A lot of use

5 3 years ago

Comments: Works well at an efficient price point. I like the overall package I get with Topdesk, including their customer support group. They are great at working out any issue.

Pros:

I like the asset management feature a lot, but probably like the overall ability to service customer requests as easily as possible the most.

Cons:

Nothing to dislike at all. It works about as well as any software I've used before.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you Patrick!

Stewart F.
Senior App support in UK
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Services, enjoyable meeting with Will

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Makes our organisation more efficient and the wider business found it really easy to adapt to with relatively little training.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thank you Stewart!

Dave W.
IT Director in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Service Management built from the ground up requires a solid software base - This is it !

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy to use and is modular, which means that you can build your Service Management processes, as and when you require them, especially when you are building new ways of working into your business. If you simply want Incident and Problem Management without Asset Management / Configuration Management / Change Management etc etc, then you can simply use and pay for what you need and then build your software solution, as your Service Management processes mature. The software also gives the user community the opportunity to log requests & incidents via a self service portal which is useful if you want to capture all requests without providing constant 24 hour support. There is also a Knowledge Base which can help the user community to self help on common issues / queries. The software has evolved from a business who live and breathe service and understand customer requirements. The software is supported by consultants who not only understand their own business but take a great deal of time to understand your business - to the point were they feel part of your business. New features are available in stand alone mode when they are being Beta tested (TOPdesk Labs ) before they are released to their customers - They do not simply merge new features into their mainstream products. TOPdesk is a quality solution, supported by quality people and at a very affordable price.

Cons:

There are no real negatives with regards to the software. Sometimes creating the reports can be confusing but help is always at hand and once you have written a couple of bespoke queries, it becomes very easy with raw data exports available to create your own charts and report packs.

TOPdesk Response

last year

Thanks Dave for sharing this elaborate review. We really appreciate it!