Unleashed Reviews

by Unleashed Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Unleashed

Unleashed Software provides a powerful platform to accurately manage your inventory in real-time.

Learn more about Unleashed

Showing 272 reviews

Reuben S.
Co-founder
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Heavy on Features, Easy to Use Inventory App that connects with Xero and QBO"

Comments: Using Unleashed I finally have a process for everything inventory related in my business from purchasing, manufacturing, through to pick/pack/dispatch/invoice and everything in between. Staff finally have to tools they need to do their jobs effectively without resorting to a series of unconnected spreadsheets. I can see at any time my stock on hand, what products, product categories, customers and customer segments are making me the most revenue and margin. I can now use that information to offer the right products to the right people at the right price and the right time :D

Pros: Despite being feature-rich Unleashed is easy to use. Staff pick up their parts of the process quickly. It's worth noting that Unleashed is also the ONLY inventory app in the Xero space that does manufacturing well. Unleashed also has flexible and easy to use reporting that doesn't require a computer science degree. Any staff member can retrieve and customise the reports they need to do their jobs.

Cons: At the time of this review Unleashed does not:
- Provide stock on hand at the bin level (unless all products of that SKU are in the same bin)
- Provide demand forecasting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
John F.
Managing Dircetor
Import & Export, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2019

"Unleashed Review"

Comments: I now have total control over our stock, sales orders and purchase orders

Pros: Ease of use and support in getting it up and running

Cons: Reporting could be better, more options to customise

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2019
Venugopal S.
Technical Support
Insurance, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"A perfect platform for inventory management"

Pros: This is a superb application which helps you to manage your inventory effectively and efficiently. It allows you to track your stock details in real-time across different locations. It helps you in taking better data-driven business decisions. Its interface is very simple as well as supportive as one can operate it by using training resources. It allows you to prepare invoices without having stock in your system. It is one of the reliable applications I have ever seen and in addition, it is very easy to introduce it to new employees. It consists of numerous attributes. It gives you the full value of the money spent on it as its functionality is very good. It provides excellent management functionality. It is very quick and effective in its working. It also supports CRM (Customer Relationship Management).

Cons: This application is not so much flexible as its UI is very complex, overwhelming complexity, etc. It is not customizable which leads to the lack of functionality. It has some problems in adjusting dates as it is very difficult in real-time tracking of stock. Some users want this application to be integrated with Xero as well as US shipping integration like ship station, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Taryn D.
Admin/Accounts Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Easy to use but a few nit pick things to improve on."

Pros: Sales history and love "average landed cost" pricing. I like that more than one person can use the software on different computers.

Cons: Would love to have the feature that will advise if emails have failed to send/email is wrong. Xero has this feature and it is great but when emailing from unleashed, we never know if the email has gone through or bounced back and when we chase up outstanding accounts, clients advise us that they have never received the invoice in the first place. Please install this feature asap. About 2 years ago I sent in a submission for this feature and nothing has been done about it. When talking to support I wasn't the only one to ask.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Kirsty D.
Finance Manager
Construction
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"A smooth on-boarding"

Pros: On boarding was a relatively simple process. I have no experience in setting up new systems but this was smooth and if I got stuck at any point, the Unleashed on boarding team was super helpful. The support team (via email) have had a remarkably fast response time and have been great in responding to any issue I have had since! Training our small team to use the software was quick and easy and the team find it easy to use.
The unleashed software puts some barriers in place that can be annoying (e.g. need a purchase order for every purchase/need to raise a credit relating to an order) but this all leads to a super accurate inventory!
Reports showing margins and split down by sales person or department have been brilliant for tracking and reporting to directors.
The Xero Integration is wonderful and one of the main reasons we looked into using Unleashed.

Cons: A lot of our stock we buy from our sister company which means that the inventory is not 'in stock' this means we need to do a purchase order for ever sales order which is quite some extra work. Also you have to pay for phone support on my plan which I feel sometimes I just need whenI need to sort something - but we don't pay and the email support has been great so it's not a big deal! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Frank S.
Warehouse Manager
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"Excellent"

Pros: Unleashed looks really simple and clean on the dashboard area, but it actually covers all relevant functions from the very beginning steps of a business (Quote & purchase) to the final steps (Sales & returns). Every single functions are handy and easy to learn. The "Support" page are clear and helpful with both written and video instructions. Also, I have to say that the support team are highly experienced and helpful, problems and questions are able to solved effectively.

Cons: When entering the delivery address in a sales order, we have "address line 1 & 2" and "suburb" column. The address can be seen clearly on the invoice, but always missing the "suburb" area in the "packing list". For example, I enter "20 Starr Avenue" in "Address Line 1" and "North Plympton" in "Suburb" and leave the "Address Line 2" blank, it will only show "20 Starr Avenue" on the "Formal Packing List" with no suburb underneath. But the suburb will finally be seen on the Invoice. However, if I enter "North Plympton" in both "Address Line 2" and "Suburb", it can be seen on the Packing list, but will appear twice on the Invoice. It seems the only solution is to leave the "Suburb" area blank and always put the suburb name into the "Address Line 2"....Then, the "Suburb" column will turn out to be really useless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Verified Reviewer
CFO
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2019

"Unleashed is amazing and Customer support is second to none"

Pros: Easy to use and great support.
Easy to use and great support.

Cons: not link to Xero with respect to payments and deposits

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2019
Zama N.
Accounts Administrator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018

"I have found that Unleashed is very user friendly"

Pros: The fact that it's online and not server based, I can work from anywhere I want. It is very convenient for people who travel a lot, the phone app is also an added benefit to the programme.

Cons: Being unable to amend transactions once completed like you can in Xero, people make human erros and sometimes they need to be able to fix their mistakes. Also the fact that it allows for an invoice to be generated before the stock is depatche becomes a bit of an issue. Another thing Unleashed needs to allow more restrictions, for instance allow the admionistrator to block certain users from pulling stock from other warehouses that don't belong to them. Currently warehouses are available to anyone who is a user in the company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018
Andrew H.
Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017

"fast, easy, reliable"

Pros: Unleashed is easy to use and clear format. If there are issues I have always found a fast response to tickets which are kept open until I am 100% satisfied with the outcome. Unleashed is constantly evolving steadily in a useful and good direction

Cons: My biggest issue would be with the forms in document designer. They are not as easy to manipulate as they could be, often this process takes far longer than it should for a minor fix to something as easy as the layout of a pro forma.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017
Kris W.
Production Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"Very easy to navigate, easy to train learners as language used is consistent with warehousing."

Comments: Better understanding of raw materials through production process and finally to customer.

Pros: Being able to automatically open new windows for product information, real time stock on hand reports for different warehouses.

Cons: That you can purchase any product from any supplier.. even though that product has a default supplier against it. Very hard when we have 4000 products...when we are keying Purchases that there is nothing stopping someone from order it from the wrong supplier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Antony S.
Sales Directos
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017

"A complex process made easy."

Comments: Our business imports and sells a large range of products with many variations within similar or same categories. Inventory management is a 'sink or swim' function for our business from correct sales processess, through stock deliveries and stock take processess. A customer that receives the wrong product is an unhappy customer in a competitive marketplace. Unleashed has allowed us to swim (ahead of our competitors).

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Completion of sales order/quote acceptance through to Packing Slip is a bit more difficult than it could be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017
Aaron G.
Operations Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2016

"Brilliant Transparency"

Comments: As a company, we needed to see what our pain points were with inventory, and prior to Unleashed, we didn't have concrete evidence to prove our thoughts. With Unleashed, we now have the quick and easy ability to see what's going on, and make informed decisions to allow for higher efficiencies and greater understanding of our inventory life cycle. Serial number tracking is essential for us, and Unleashed has provided that option, which ensures all serial numbers are entered in a mandatory fashion which closes the loop. Danielle was a great support for us in pushing forward, thank you for all your efforts!

Pros: Customer support, reporting, purchasing, serial number tracking.

Cons: Transparency between purchase orders and sales orders. In sales orders, I'd like to be able to see what products have been ordered, and how many. Also, having multiple expected delivery dates would be good on the same PO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2016
Neil T.
Director
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017

"Unleashed is great for business"

Comments: We switched to Unleashed almost three years ago and it makes our work flow so much better. The cloud based ability to be able to use it any where anytime is brilliant. The purchasing features including landed cost gives us a true indication of cost all live.

Pros: Cloud based, instant and easy to use.

Cons: I think all computers programs have issues but nothing with Unleashed is a major issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017
Daniel M.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018

"Really easy to use and perfect for a variety of stock"

Comments: As stated in the pros section

Pros: The system is super easy to use. Can perform all your usual stock related transactions.
Great for stock take. If you don't know how to do something or need a little direction, there are heaps of tutorials and Q & A sections to help work through any issues.
There are lots of reports that can be utilised and exported.
It's great that you can export data, add in what you need and then import it rather than manually updating each customer or item.

Cons: 1. Cannot add two types of taxes i.e. WET and GST to one item.
2. When you click next page it remains at the bottom. It should go to top of page. Also the page numbers/next/previous options should be at the top of the page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020

"A big thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Unleashed Customer Support"

Comments: I just wanted to voice a big thank you for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from customer support. We had quite a big issue form with the integration between Shopify & Unleashed (most of which I believe was our fault), and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was patient and helpful during the process, and we worked together to get everything fixed and running 100%. He listened well when I tried to explain the issues, tried different things to fix them, and ensured everything was good to go before finishing up. Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], you may a stressful week a little less intense!

Pros: Inventory management through the Bill of Materials and the Assemblies capabilities.

Cons: The back-office integration area needs to have more information to help out businesses with using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020
Teresa M.
Retailer Operation Supervisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Easy to use and great support team."

Pros: Able to build finished products from raw materials. And it can calculate the unit price of the raw materials based on as little or as much info you feed it.

Cons: The software does not have an alphabetized function for entering line items on orders. However you can reorder the line items manually, it's just time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Russell H.
Sales Manager
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017

"Simple solutions"

Comments: Having used Unleashed for a couple of years now, I've really come to like the system. I personally find it very easy to navigate and use. There are a couple of features we would like to see implemented - quantity price breaks within a product and maybe even if a quote is accepted, that special price is then assigned to the customer. Apart from that, it's very hard to fault the system and the support provided.

Pros: Easy to navigate and use. Features like BOM really ensure accurate margin indicators.

Cons: Stop credit feature is manual - would be nice to see it talk to Xero more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017
Patrick M.
Product Dev. Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2016

"Lightweight, accessible, but still functional"

Pros: Unleashed is definitely the most intuitive and accessible of the inventory / MRP systems we evaluated. It provides flexibility, and gets out of the way when needed, while also providing straightforward workflows for common tasks. A large reason for selecting it was because we could have some users (like our CEO, sales and Eng. staff) who may use the system very infrequently. We believed that if they had to re-train on the proper workflows, they would simply avoid using the system directly, and just ask our core users to pull the information they need. As a system built for small online shops, Unleashed knows that it needs to show value, and be useful to the decision-maker AND the users of the system, since these are often the same people in such small settings.

Cons: Very little (if anything) to complain about so far. Some sets of data (like adding new warehouses) are not as accessible as the others.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2016
Leeora M.
Managing Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Basic inventory management is great"

Comments: Ability to create and send and manage customer orders.

Pros: Stock on hand reports, ability to export reports, being able to clone invoices, good online support. Thats all I have to say about that, thank you.

Cons: Not being able to undo or change completed orders. Not being bale to pull up a full ist of contacts and addresses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Rachel W.
Accountant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2018

"Easy of use great support video"

Pros: Keep updating the functionality /have great learning video/ quick response from the support team/ can solve problem properly

Cons: Not flexible for foreign currency exchange / can not combine multi purchase order into one bill or one sales invoice/ can not select different currency under the same customer/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2018
Adrian V.
Operations manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2017

"We are a steel manufacturing business using Unleashed on a daily basis."

Pros: The ease of use, the reporting and the constant progression of the software. We also like that the interface through from quoting to invoicing is the same.

Cons: Exporting .csv files that don't seem to be compatible to Windows and Mac operating systems. We struggle on both the export and importing of files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Systems & Development Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016

"Easy to use stock control system with great customer service/support"

Comments: we needed a stock control system where you could group components together into one item. Unleashed fitted the bill nicely with an easy to set up and easy to use online system. It is not too complex a system but is constantly updating features. We export data to a finance software, which proves to be 80% successful...and we're happy with it.

Pros: Easy to use and set up
Awesome customer service
Easily accessible support for any queries that you have
Easy reporting with plenty of customization
Good learning portals

Cons: The exporting to finance software could be smoother
More compatibility with common finance softwares

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016
Michelle D.
Accountant
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2018

"Easy to use system ,does have some limitations, but overall a good system that keeps getting better"

Pros: The system is continually updated so better functions lead to better use. The online chat is quick and the answers are easy to understand. It is cost effective for a small company,

Cons: Some of the search areas are lacking. Also you can set dates when invoices from sales but not when receipting from purchases. Some push through to Xero in the wrong month if not manually changed, whereas I can set Sales to invoice on the date it happens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2018
Melanie G.
Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Good. Unleashed has certainly helped us with inventory control"

Pros: I like the ease of use and the fact that it is cloud based, so all our team can use it and update and sync, when needed. I also like the app that means I can access orders from my phone or my iPad, which is useful.

Cons: We dislike the inability to show batches on invoices. Also, although free tutorials can be access on line, it is difficult in that there is no call centre for users to phone up and access instant help with queries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sales Support/Marketing
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2018

"Good for inventory, not so good for manufacturing"

Pros: The inventory management (the core of the software) is great. It enables easy management of sales, purchases, and control of stock.

Cons: The manufacturing side of the software (bill of materials etc) is not good. You can't relate a BOM to a sales order or a customer when you print out the BOM to be manufactured. The reporting side of the software is not good either - it's hard to get stock reports that include assembled items.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2018