Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About EFACS E/8

A comprehensive enterprise resource planning system for manufacturing companies covering all areas of the business.

Learn more about EFACS E/8

Filter reviews (10)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used EFACS E/8 before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Adam B.
Adam B.
Technical Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent ERP Partner

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The main factors in our decision to implement Efacs E/8 ERP were the reliability, flexibility, and ability to handle multi-company setups out of the box. We have been using the software for over 10 years now and the decision to implement Efacs is not one that we regret.

Cons:

While almost anything is possible, it can take a while to understand the software well enough to customise it yourself. However the team are very helpful via the support desk and can normally point you in the right direction.

Verified Reviewer
MD in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Strong ERP solution for Manufacturing SMEs

5 3 years ago

Comments: We've been working with EFACS E/8 for 15 years, and this software is now the central core of our business processes. Support is responsive, and the implementation team understand manufacturing processes, and have wide experience, so can develop effective tailored solutions. The product continues to develop and evolve with new functionality and improvements.

Pros:

Comprehensive solution - covers 90% of business functions off the shelf. Therefore we can run the entire business on a single package, with no transfers of data between systems, no duplication, and users only need training and experience on one platform to cover a wide range of business functions. Adaptable and accessible if you need to tailor some elements to your individual business. Browser based, so easy for users to pick up, and can be used on a wide range of hardware.

Cons:

As it is a very comprehensive package, it can be cumbersome if you are only trying to use small elements of the system.

Verified Reviewer
Internal Sales Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very poor

2 3 years ago

Comments: A painful experience from start to finish - we would not have chosen EFACS had we known the difficulties up front.

Pros:

MRP eventually was an improvement on our previous solution.

Cons:

Vastly oversold, we ended up developing many features that we had been led to believe were out of the box. Customisation was very difficult, requiring seldom-available consultants to spend 100s of pounds a day to set up. If we requested a feature they just did it blindly, rather than advising the best way to accomplish it based on their experience, which meant that time and money was greatly wasted reaching a workable solution. Resolving even basic issues could take months. Speaking with one consultant could lead to a vastly different answer than another so there was little consistency. We had to refuse to have two consultants back as their work and attitude was so poor. CRM is very basic. Very clunky to get around.

Exel Computer Systems Response

3 years ago

I am sorry to hear about your poor experience, and regret that in this instance we fell short of our standards of customer service. In our 33 year history, we have implemented hundreds of business systems both in the UK and around the world, and we pride ourselves on the number of successful implementations and high quality customer service that we offer. We do not know which company you are from, but please contact either your Account Manager or our Customer Services Manager so that we can resolve your concerns.

Verified Reviewer
ERP & IT Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It does what is says on the tin

4 3 years ago

Comments: Having work for the last 18 years with EFACS in 5 companies covering varying industrial sectors, I have found that it always offers the business great benefits, with an easy to use interface.
Controlling all areas of the business with ease.

Pros:

Interface - intuitive and easy to use/navigate. Programmability - very easy to add extra functionality to the system, from simple extra columns on screen to complex business logic.

Cons:

Can be problematic being tied to only Windows IE for some users who are used to other applications.

Exel Computer Systems Response

3 years ago

Exel appreciate your positive review. You'll be glad to hear that with the latest version of EFACS E/8 - Released in June 2019 EFACS now includes multi-browser support, allowing you to choose your preferred browser to access EFACS E/8. Supported browsers include: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Microsoft IE, Opera and Safara.

Laura A.
Senior Systems Developer in UK
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good customer experience

4 3 years ago

Comments: EFACS8 has been a very good fit for our business, providing us with the platform to bespoke the system to our companies specific needs.

Pros:

The system is very user-friendly and easy to navigate around. Customer support is exceptional and always answer queries in a timely fashion. The freedom to bespoke the system is also a big positive as if there is not something in the system that works for your business you can adapt it to suit. The fact that you can link the system with the Microsoft Power Platform is a brilliant function as you can build your own apps and power bi reporting.

Cons:

The developer screens take a little getting used to, however, once you are of-fay with them they become a lot easier to use.

Antony G.
Systems Manager in UK
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback on EFACS

5 2 years ago

Pros:

We have been using EFACS through many releases for over 22 years. The two main reasons we use EFACS, is the flexibility we have with modifying the standard programs to suit our ever changing business requirements, and the total professionalism at any touch point of their business to provide support and advice in abundance.

Cons:

Minor one - It takes a little while to get your head around the modifying of programs, but they have a solid group of consultants to provide training and support. We basically plug into these guys to show us the first time, and then replicate after that.

Malcolm G.
Head of Business Systems in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent ERP System

4 3 years ago

Comments: Covers all our business system needs. Most recently, "Making Tax Digital". Couple of years ago, moved all of our Quality Assurance requirements into the ready-made module on EFACS

Pros:

Easy to use Live development Easy to extend functionality Built-in and open source report writers

Cons:

Limited to IE Need to limit JAVA updates

Exel Computer Systems Response

3 years ago

Exel appreciate your positive review. You'll be glad to hear that with the latest version of EFACS E/8 - Released in June 2019 EFACS now includes multi-browser support, allowing you to choose your preferred browser to access EFACS E/8. Supported browsers include: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Microsoft IE, Opera and Safara.

Nathan B.
Managing Director in UK
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantstic Fuctionality with an easy to use inteface

4 5 years ago

Comments: I have used EFACS for over 10 years now in 3 companies and have always found it packs great functionality with an easy to use interface, incorporating many features not found in far more expensive systems.

Pros:

Interface Feature Ease of Use

Cons:

Limited to Window IE Uses JAVA

Exel Computer Systems Response

3 years ago

Exel appreciate your positive review. You'll be glad to hear that with the latest version of EFACS E/8 - Released in June 2019 EFACS now includes multi-browser support, allowing you to choose your preferred browser to access EFACS E/8. Supported browsers include: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Microsoft IE, Opera and Safara.

Steven D.
director in UK
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sd exel review

4 2 years ago

Comments: Very professional and friendly staff

Pros:

Ease of use and flexibility in managing bespoke functionality

Cons:

Some limited functionality around kit issue

Scott F.
IT manager in UK
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

EFACS Functionality

4 3 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Intuitive to use. Very flexible and customisable Workflow toolset enables plenty of automation and control

Cons:

MR33 and below requires IE. Recent builds have rectified this