Brightpearl Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Brightpearl

Brightpearl is a retail-tailored Digital Operations Platform, tightly integrated to all of your sales channels.

Learn more about Brightpearl

Showing 133 reviews

Peter K.
CEO
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"Why oh why is it so hard to find an awesome ERP in this space? Hold up! Brightpearl? Yes!"

Comments: In the jungle of ERP for DTC brands, Brightpearl is the Jaguar, lurking in the shadows. Deadly (aka effective) but with less fanfare than the lions and the tigers. If you're doing multi-channel and need an ERP/WMS/OMS, get a demo!

Pros: Seamless integration for our multiple channels of commerce. Cloud-based, no need for IT staff to maintain. Infrequently goes down. Never gone down at a critical time aka BFCM. Plays nice with Shopify, Amazon, retail, in-house orders.

Cons: Training could be better for rank-and-file staff. Handling of sales tax (in multiple jurisdictions aka Wayfair ruling) could be better.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 30/10/2020

Wow! I'm not sure I've ever read a review like that, Peter, and it's great that it's about Brightpearl!

It might be a cliche, but we do see ourselves a gap in the market for the reasons you've noted here. We love having you and the rest of the team as a customer and we hope that we'll be able to be part of your success story for many more years to come.

Thank you,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Emma O.
Merchandiser
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016

"Brightpearl Review"

Comments: As a business, we have been using Brightpearl for a few years now and have had an incredibly positive experience. On the customer service level - both in person and online - we have had an incredibly effective and personable response rate, especially of recent, which has made our usage a whole lot easier. We have therefore learnt a lot more about our business and its direct Brightpearl relationship, giving us more insight into weaknesses, improvements and areas of strength. High praise to the financial side of Brightpearl as this is easy to use and navigate. We are looking forward to our close working relationship in the future as we are expanding our business and therefore constantly looking to refining our Brightpearl usage.

Pros: Effective software, enabling access of the entire company to view and work as a team to work as a chain from start to finish in different parts of the UK in order to complete the entire part of the supply chain. Therefore leading to effective business management.

Cons: Uninformed from the beginning about certain aspects (not down to Brightpearl directly) and therefore the small team need enlightening and training regarding certain elements that can be so easily taught and answers. Because Brightpearl can do so much, there is just so much to learn that perhaps we are not taking advantage of as a business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2016
Loreto M.
Inventory Analyst
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Brightpearl is a big help!"

Pros: What I like about this software is that it has centralized system, we do not need to log in into several accounts with our partners' channels. This system is more efficient compared to others because it requires less operation from the ordering of goods to supplier up to the delivery to the stores. Our items reach the stores with less lead time. It will really help to reduce/eliminate stock outs and opportunity loss.

Cons: One thing which I think this system needs to improve is about the report/data it generates. We, as an Inventory Analyst, we rely so much to the data that the system is giving us, for us to do our function and data analysis.

Vendor Response

by Tom on 12/02/2018

Hi Loreto,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us. Direct, honest feedback is very important to us. I'm really pleased that you find Brightpearl to be a big help and you like the centralised approach. Having everything under one roof is core to what we do and will keep doing. I'm also really pleased to hear that it's helped with reducing your lead times - our automation was built to do that and it's great to hear individual cases when that fruit comes to bear. Thank you for your feedback on our reporting. It's been a point of focus for us and I'm pleased to say that we've improved the capabilities of several of our report in our suite and will continue to do so. To catch up with our latest improvements, be sure to stay tuned to our release notes: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/categories/201499746-Release-Notes-Notifications.

Thank you again,
Tom
Brightpearl

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
David S.
Director
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2016

"Brightpearl for Wholesale and Retail"

Comments: We've used BP as our main business software for the last 5 years. We're an online retailer using multiple channels and also sell wholesale. Having been with BP for 5 years, we've recently reviewed the various software options open to us as we decided to outsource our bookkeeping (so it seemed appropriate to look at other options). We looked into several alternatives - mainly centered around using Xero for accounting and linking that to a stock management system. Having looked at the various options we decided that BP was best for us. There were a lot of bugs in the past, but these have greatly reduced in number. The expansions and upgrades that are now really making the software work for us. We're just about to turn on the Amazon integration and the multicurrency function - hopefully, these will work as well and help us to make our processes more efficient.

Pros: All in one stock/order/accounting solution.

Cons: Support can be sporadic, some long term bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2016
Edward S.
Head of Operations and IT
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Fantastic easy to use platform, constantly being updated and improved,."

Comments: We are a multi-channel retailer with a physical shop, two magento e-commerce sites, ebay, and email/phone sales and have been using brightpearl for coming up to 4 years. Brightpearl combines all of these channels with ease and fluidity into one order processing/stock management/accounting system. It is very easy to learn with a multitude of useful features, and new features being added monthly if not weekly. There is no way we would have been able to expand as a company without brightpearl, and it streamlines a huge number of processes, enabling previously very time consuming tasks to be carried out quickly and easily but much fewer staff members. Being an online service means we are all able to work from home, or on the go.

Pros: Versatile, simple to use, efficient

Cons: Being cloud based means the service does drop, however this is irregular and infrequent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Steve H.
President
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020

"An ERP that attempts to find a mid-market ecommerce niche but falls short in many ways"

Comments: Overall, Brightpearl did not meet its promises. After just 6 months, we made a decision to start looking elsewhere and abandon the tremendous investment we had made in Brightpearl. If your business has over $5 million in sales, and a dedicated full time bookkeeper who interacts daily with both purchasing staff and sales staff, Brightpearl may be a fit for you. If not, we do not recommend Brightpearl.

Pros: Brightpearl has a lot of features and can be powerful at automation in some areas.

Cons: Brightpearl is expecially weak in several essential areas: onboarding/training, user interface, purchasing automation. Brightpearl charges a hefty price (more than $10K) for onboarding data, setup and training and both are disappointing. Data migration is complex because Brightpearl keeps its data in an uncommon way. You will need a third party data consultant familiar with Brightpearl data to get the data in the right format. Training is inadequate. We were never trained in much of the system because the trainer ran out of time. We asked repeatedly for more training but were not given it. This created enormous extra work for our team throughout the first few months. In fact, the training was so incomplete that we never received any training on the general ledger of the ERP. ERPs are rooted in accounting. But we were not trained on it. The user interface is antiquated. We've never experienced a user experience that required so many clicks to do the most basic things. Data is not visible in context during purchasing or inventory management. Purchasing in general is clunky. Time consuming.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 02/12/2020

Hi Steve,

Thank you for the feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you're reporting such issues with our onboarding. Our implementation team match training plans with against a defined list of the modules our customers tell us they're looking to adopt when they go live with us. In short, if something will be used, training on it will be provided.

We have been aware you feel that training has fell short in some areas and in response, your Project Manager and our VP of Global Professional Services have both attempted to get in touch with you to schedule additional training, but have not received any response.

We would really like to discuss these issues 1:1, so please get in contact with us ASAP so we can work on a way forward together.

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020
Matthew D.
Outsourced Finance Director
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2017

"Manage your whole business from one system"

Comments: Brightpearl is one of the few systems that allows multi-channel retailers/ wholesalers to manage everything - Customers, Marketing, Inventory and Accounting. An integrated system brings many benefits.

Pros: Integrated system - marketing, sales, purchasing, inventory and accounting are all working on the same database
Can deal with complex product ranges, seasons, sales channels and so on
Strong links to the most popular ecommerce platforms

Cons: Compared to Xero, Brightpearl's accounting functionality is weak. Accounting and related functions are cumbersome for non-financial staff to work with
If you need to "assemble" your products - i.e. build up a product from a group of inputs - Brightpearl can only deal with this at a rudimentary level and then some of the usability starts to weaken

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2017
Victoria W.
Founder
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2017

"Brightpearl - the perfect e-commerce solution for our business"

Comments: We struggled to find the best ecommerce system for our business model = design, manufacture and wholesale for years.
We reviewed about 20 systems in all and paid a fortune to implement 2 that simply did not deliver - such as waste of money.
We thank goodness eventually found Brightpearl - it has quite simply transformed things for us.
I don't know how we ran a business like ours before BP. It is cloud-based, easy to use, intuitive and so so clever.
I can't recommend highly enough plus they are really nice people to work with too!
No brainer.

Pros: Almost everything.

Cons: Sometimes it's a bit tricky to track comms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2017
Rob A.
Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2014

"Getting Better and Better- 8 Months working with BP"

Comments: After 6 months, i now have a functional product. I've tried several other Multichannel inventory systems and they all have issues, so it is to be expected.. I choose to stick with BrightPearl because of their potential. I am not using the accounting part yet because it doesn't save me time and doesn't have the functions for Amazon FBA returns...YET... I'm hoping they read this and put it on their "to do" list. The reports and inventory management are the basics I'm using right now. We have over 3000 skus and they are managing them well. it is saving me time and money when reordering and gives me the knowledge of what is selling well and what isn't. The money it is saving me with cutting edge inventory management is worth it. The rest is gravy. They are constantly updating and improving the product, So I can't wait to see what is next. I would recommend them, especially if you sell on Amazon FBA.

Pros: Multi Channel inventory management - Including Amazon FBA
Reports - to many to list
The Accounting System
***The in house customer Service is exceptional. They deserve an award!!! They are the reason I'm a customer.***

Cons: Set up was a long process. i was assigned to an outside company Ferrier Johnson. Avoid them if possible.
They are still having "Growing Pains" and many features are in need of improvement.
No time saved listing on ebay

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2014
Verified Reviewer
Internet
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2014

"Warning! Implementation very expensive, Lots of Bugs, Brightpearls server continues to crash, http://status.brightpearl.com/history"

Comments: Here is Brightpearls Status report in the last few consecutive days only. These are the ongoing problems they have and it really effects your business. http://status.brightpearl.com/history Brightpearl.com Website Unavailable
This incident has been resolved.
Nov 14, 09:30-09:40 EST
Affected performance EU
This incident has been resolved.
Nov 14, 05:13-06:53 EST
Delays in order downloads via the API to external integrations
This incident is now closed. All external integrations are functioning normally again. If you have any further issues, please contact Support. We are very sorry for the disruption caused today and will post a full post-mortem here in due course.
Nov 11, 12:21-23:11 EST
Log-in Unavailable US East
We can confirm that this incident is now fully resolved. A full post-mortem will be posted to this page as soon as it's available. Subscribe to the page or this incident for updates.
Nov 11, 12:42-20:38 EST
Degraded performance on EST server
Everything now seems back to normal. We're sorry for the disruption.
Nov 10, 16:50-18:35 EST
[Scheduled] Scheduled Maintenance (US Accounts) : Nov 5, 2014
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Nov 5, 04:00-06:00 EST
Issues with importing and exporting within Brightpearl
We believe this issue has now been resolved for the errors seen importing and exporting data from Brightpearl. We do apologise for this issue occurring and the disruption to your business. If you have any further issues please contact [email protected]
Nov 4, 07:39 - Nov 5, 04:37 EST
[Scheduled] Scheduled Maintenance (EU Accounts) : Nov 4/5, 2014
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Nov 4, 19:00-21:00 EST
Log-in Unavailable US East
All EST accounts are now functioning normally. We're sorry for the brief interruption.
Nov 4, 16:26-16:44 EST
Affected performance EU
We apologise for any disruption caused to your business by this.

Pros: Will edit the review when I have something positive to say.

Cons: Brightpearl has lots of Bugs and the server always has performance issues. I know there are positive reviews but I am simply stating the facts Just read the apologies in the last few days. Please be careful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2014
Erin R.
Sales
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2017

"Very easy to use and great support"

Comments: This is by far the most easy way to organize information. Great one on one support when you need it.

Pros: ease of use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2017
Kulvir B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017

"Everything you need in the cloud"

Comments: We integrated Brightpearl over a year ago with our existing Magento site and replaced our existing POS with Brightpearl POS. The implementation was smooth and once our products were imported into Brightpearl we were good to go. Brightpearl has a tonne of features - and we are slowly using more and more of them. The great thing is having a single view of all your inventory across online and in-store. This helps massively and also prevents us from overselling online - something that was always an issue for us. The magento integration is stable - and features some nice touches, such as the ability to allow some products to sell to zero, vs those which can be backordered. Again having a single product catalog in brightpearl that is pushed to Magento also makes sure we are consistent with our pricing across online and in-store, another big win. For the company who is selling through multiple channels - we highly recommend it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Mike B.
Systems Development
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2015

"10/10 would recommend!"

Comments: Before Brightpearl we were using an array of different systems, spreadsheets and databases to manage stock, customer accounts, sell and return, and juggle multiple sales channels. Not only has Brightpearl helped us to bring all of that under one umbrella and understand our processes and business better and more efficiently, but it's letting us move forward, expand and develop. We're still learning how to optimise our processes with the system every day and their expanding community and support network is growing everyday helping to share and uncover even more tips and tricks! They have possibly one of the most helpful and friendly support teams I've worked with before - whether it's to discuss an issue or just ask 'how?' There's still a little further to go before I can say it's got everything we need and it does it flawlessly, but I know they're determined, and refreshingly, are really open about where they're headed and how they plan to get there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2015
Lena M.
Accountant
Retail
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2015

"Good product for small company"

Pros: The software is easy to use. Quick tech support and regular updates and improvments, clear help documentation and videos.

Cons: The only way you can do inventory take directly in Brightpearl - is to print a list of SKUs and chek them manually. If you have more than 300 SKUs it will be very difficult to do it this way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2015
Sarah N.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2014

"Not cheap, but absolutely invaluable and very powerful!"

Comments: Started using Brightpearl a little over a year ago and have been delighted with it! We were long standing Shopify users, so really wanted an accounts and combined inventory management solution which would integrate seemlessly with Shopify. Brightpearl was the solution, the only solution we found which covered accounts and inventory!

Pros: It has freed up lots of our time, streamlining many of our previously laborious admin processes. Cant imagine running our business without this tool now!

Cons: The set up is honestly quite daunting, the software also took some getting used to. However, the email support provided by Brightpearl was exceptional and fast and before long (1-2 months) we were using Brightpearl very happily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2014
Will T.
Operations Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2016

"Inventory control"

Comments: With this system we're able to successfully control our stock and fulfill customers orders quickly. Emails are easily sent to the customer to keep them updated of where their products are at all times.

Pros: Inventory is easy to update
Unlimited SKUs
Print/Pick/Pack/Ship feature to show where each Sales order is in the process

Cons: Must have another system to actually print labels for shipping
Not all tracking numbers transfer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2016
Elaine H.
Finance Manager
Computer Software, Self Employed
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2014

"On the Cloud !"

Comments: I began using BrightPearl three years ago and it was love at first sight.... It is so user friendly, nice clean screen with full visibility in the dashboard of the business - the graphs are fantastic! The accounts for the business are presented in reports directly from BrightPearl.

Pros: Can be accessed anywhere - office, home or even on holiday !! Very intuitive - it just works so well and having multi tabs open is a great advantage when you are busy. Keeps a track of all activity including notes and telephone calls.

Cons: No automatic reversing journals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2014
Peter M.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2015

"Very poor at fixing errors in the software"

Comments: We've been waiting around 6 months for them to fix a problem with rounding errors that has created thousands of outstanding customer balances on our accounts. It's taken a lot of pushing from our end just for them to start looking at how they might fix it and have only just now had a proposal for a possible way they might fix it. With no indication of whether the fix will actually work or when they are going to implement it. We have been with brightpearl for three years now and most of our issues have been resolved and the platform is working well for us so once the teething problems were sorted it has proved a really valuable tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2015
Bryan B.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2015

"Brightpearl for Small Business"

Comments: Brightpearl is a great software for small and medium sized businesses. It has fantastic automation that saves us hours each day on routine tasks. The software though pricey for a small business has saved us from having the expense of an additional employee to perform all these tasks. Multi-Channel inventory sync and updates and accounting all in one. A must have for serious eCommerce businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2015
David cole
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2013

"Great System"

Comments: Been working with Brightpearl system now for about 2 months, this system is easy to understand and the process are simply. I have given it a 4 stars because there are some things which need improving in the system but its up and coming which the improvements will come in time. Highly recommend for young companies which do not have any systems in place. Must add thank you to Dan in the implementation team for all your help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2013
Tomasz P.
Information Technology & Services
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2014

"Easy to use multi-channel retail management system"

Comments: I have been using Brightpearl for a year and I can say it is the best system I have used. Great stock management especially if you are a multi-channel seller. Good accounting module and customer service with fast response and resolution time. Brightpearl is cloud based so I can log in from any computer or smartphone.

Pros: simple UI, very good Amazon/Ebay integrations, great stock control

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2014
Jonathan P.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2016

"Reliable and feature rich"

Comments: We have been clients of Brightpearl for a number of years and have our retail stores, e-commerce, Amazon and eBay channels all seamlessly integrated into their system. This allows us to get real time inventory and accounts information which has become a necessity for us to compete with larger brands with dedicated internal resources.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2016
Joy K.
Accounting
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2015

"Awesome Customer Service"

Comments: BrightPearl has been very useful for helping us with our inventory tracking and reporting. The customer service is awesome, they respond very quickly with any question/comment we may have.

Pros: Customer Service, inventory tracking, reporting

Cons: Missing key features, like credit card processing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2015
Alex anderson
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2014

"Simple to use and an excellent way to increase business efficiency."

Comments: Brightpearl is an excellent platform for business management. From cleaning up stock accuracy to providing an easy to decipher platform for accounting, all aspects of business are managed.

Pros: Connection with multiple channels - Webstores/eBay/Amazon.
Multiple Warehousing
Accounting information

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2014
Suzanne S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2017

"Excellent System!"

Comments: A great, easy to use accounting and stock management system that allow allows for very effective CRM. I believe it's also excellent for marketing but we haven't scratched the surface on that.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Expensive to add on e-commerce package

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2017