15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About GoodData

GoodData is the leading cloud-based data and analytics platform, bringing AI-fueled data-driven decision-making to organizations across

Learn more about GoodData

Pros:

This software allows you to do with your data almost everything, from cleansing, manipulation to visualization. As such, it's a really great tool to do everything in one place.

Cons:

Not the easiest tool to use for someone who does not understand SQL or databases.

GoodData ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

GoodData has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used GoodData before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

René
René
Data engineer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The next-century BI tool

5.0 last year

Pros:

It has a clear UI without any unnecessary features and focuses on core functionality.

Cons:

There good be more guidelines on the architecture as well as best practises

Antônio Augusto
Systems aAalyst in Brazil
Building Materials, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

How to be superior to Power BI

4.0 last year

Comments: We use Gooddata with TOTVS software, it serves us perfectly.

Pros:

The agility and ease of building panels intuitively, as within minutes you will have a dashboard with indicators and reports.

Cons:

Not having a table report that can expand in your own view, just like Power BI.Example: It has a line and when expanding, Váris will appear under this, such as country, state, city.

Al
CTO in US
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Improved consistency in your Data

3.0 last year

Pros:

It is simple to use and start with, it wasn't a fit for us; however, I would recommend it for the right environment.

Cons:

The data analysis did not really enable us to draw meaningful conclusions and insights. But perhaps we were not the right target.

Leon
Web Developer in Australia
Airlines/Aviation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great alternative to some others

4.0 last year

Pros:

The user interface is fresh and modern. Coming from Google Datastudio, I found it much easier to navigate and add data to our dashboard. It is also really easy to embed on to our intranet.

Cons:

The pricing can be a little steep for small businesses. If you are after something that can do the basics and has a free plan, I would suggest Geckoboard.

Aliya
Aliya
General Accounting Head - GCC. & Regional Expert IMEA in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best tool for converting complex data into simplified form

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: According to my knowledge, I have been able to find that GoodData has some of the best and phenomenal reporting tools available in the market today so that is why personally I like this platform even more. With all of its good features, this has proven to be a very useful tool in our business.

Pros:

I have been using GoodData in my organization for a long time. GoodData is integrated within our platform and has been serving all of our project needs successfully. This is an Embedded Business Intelligence tool that has been providing a lot of prosperity in the business world through analytics. As a current user of this platform I have noticed a lot of good things about GoodData like it is super user-friendly and it has a very intuitive interface which makes it easy for users from all walks of life to use it effectively and efficiently.

Cons:

GoodData is definitely a great platform but there are certain limitations of the software as well. I think that there are just very limited options for securely transferring data between our company’s system and our client’s system.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Gooddata is the solution to unlock the power of analytical data

5.0 last year

Comments: For me its ability to handle large amounts of data makes it the best, it is flexible to be adapted to business needs.I recommend it to users.

Pros:

GoodData is a very useful tool that breaks down data silos and empowers business users. It gives us robust dashboards, custom insights, and unparalleled governance options. I really like its ability to manage large amounts of data.

Cons:

The gooddata team has done a good job on using the platform. I haven't had any relevant issues yet.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An excellent platform for analytics at very less price

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience with GoodData is excellent. We can integrate this tool to third party data or can upload CSV file to create interactive and insightful dashboards. We can Embed this tool with any web browser or app.

Pros:

With GoodData we can go ahead with free plan and later we can pay as per number of user. It work faster and easily we can manage dashboard, perform edits and control user access. we can add additional features like branding, data warehousing, and more.

Cons:

Beginner will find this tool difficult to use. They will be needing extensive training and support from team/webinars/study materials. We had to keep uploading data every time we wish to generate report.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GoodData - powerful reporting tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we are satisfied with GoodData. However, it does take some time to understand the platform works to get the best results.
I would definitely recommend having at least one person in the company/team that would be working 100% of their time on GoodData.

Pros:

GoodData is great if you have: - Data coming from multiple sources - Large volume of data - Complex reporting needs You can create your own custom metrics, reports, and dashboards. They have great drill-down options that enable you to look deeper into data. There are also many visualization options, and automated reporting is also something we use.

Cons:

Setting up your account and creating reports is not easy as it may seem. For setting up we needed help from the GoodData team (and they did a good job), but it still takes a lot of our effort to maintain this link. Depending on your data model, not all things may be possible to do in the way you think (but at least their team will give their best to help you out). And we also had some issues with embedding - but they recently updated their UI, so maybe the issues that we experienced are now fixed.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to manage your business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use Good Data to manage the metrics that drive our business.

Pros:

Good Data provides a great way to manage your business. You can see all of the important metrics from one clean dashboard.

Cons:

To make any adjustments to the data flowing into the tool you need expert help.

Roman
VP of Demand Generation in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good software

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It was a good software as long as you have a good admin who understand a how to use it.

Cons:

Not the easiest tool to use for someone who does not understand SQL or databases

Jefferson
system analist in Brazil
Program Development, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Superb

5.0 last year

Pros:

so easy to use in projects. a realy like gooddata.

Robson
Data Analyst in Brazil
Utilities, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gooddata was a game change

5.0 last year

Pros:

The possibility to embed, and the responsiveness using in desktop/laptop and in mobile devices.

Cons:

In KPIs don't have much options of charts.

Sam
US
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

GoodData - Beauty Doesn't Have to Be Just Skin Deep

5.0 10 years ago

Pros:

The tool allows you to create some beautiful reports and dashboards. However, the real beauty in this product is in how you create the reports and dashboards. Don't select an analytics platform without spending time in the report builder! And if you do, you'll find that GoodData does that part better than anyone else. I also love how GoodData is working with other vendors to be at the forefront of the User-Centric IT movement. This, to me, bodes extremely well for the long-term outlook and vision for this company. They care about the end user experience, and it shows in their product.

Cons:

Beauty, power, flexibility, and a complete solution comes at a price. While they're not more expensive than other products in the same category, it's not an inexpensive solution.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

You have to work to understand it

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

GoodData will literally grab any data point you want. You can cross reference data and create all desired reports.

Cons:

Difficult to use. In my eyes, it's not an out of the box solution. We've completed multiple training sessions and it is difficult to use. The pricing structure is also very expensive.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

GoodData is Pretty Good!

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Very straightforward and user-friendly, lots of useful features that facilitate your navigation. Creating dashboards and reports is so easy and the interface is clean and beautiful.

Cons:

It's expensive for smaller businesses, and a bit confusing on the level of creating metrics.

Robert
US
Computer Software
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good for our support needs set + user data visualization

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

I have a free GoodData account that came with our Enterprise level Zendesk account. This has a limited feature set when compared to the much more expensive Enterprise version of GoodData, but for our needs related to measuring tickets, issue frequency, features for the backlog, and creating visualizations for this data, it works great.

Cons:

I looked into the Enterprise version, and it was incredibly expensive, prohibitively so for a small tech company with 40 employees.

David
Operations Team Lead in US
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Reporting on our support teams data

3.5 9 years ago

Pros:

It's very easy to use the product. I have no experience with the vendor.

Cons:

It has a difficult API. I have not been able to pull data out of GoodData.

Iris
Business Analyst in US
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

GoodData Review

3.0 9 years ago

Pros:

The front end and back end model are both available. I like the cloud solution and customer service.

Cons:

Some functions still need to be improved for BI reporting. It's missing some key features compared to Tableau.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

GoodData makes your data good

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software allows you to do with your data almost everything, from cleansing, manipulation to visualization. As such, it's a really great tool to do everything in one place.

Cons:

As mentioned above, the fact that you can finish a data project in one tool also limits a bit its possibilites compared to a project that you phase out in different tools especially designed for the task at hand.

Jianan
TA in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Gooddata is good

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is a good database for people

Pros:

The data is very useful for people to study and use and doing research It is very quick and fast to get the data

Cons:

Data type sometimes is limited and not enough data is acquired by this software. Some data are not really professional for research