Tracker Reviews

by PhaseWare

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Tracker

Powerful and affordable issue tracking software solution that can be configured to your exact needs.

Learn more about Tracker

Showing 66 reviews

Ray S.
Functional Manager (Field Services)
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2011

"Good System, Good Pricing"

Comments: Good system, good pricing OUTSTANDING support! They are incredibly responsive to their customers needs.

Pros: System allows the Field Services team to track over 2000 support instances per year. The knowledge base lets no solution go to waste in that it can easily be found if the problem is encountered at a later date. The use of Tracker and its knowledge base expands the proficiency level of the Support chain in that even lower level support personnel have the ability to apply a solution generated by a senior support engineer. The system includes a robust feature set that not only meets our short term needs but exceeds what we expect to be our long term goals for the software as well.

Cons: No cons with this system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2011
Jeff D.
QA Associate Scientist II
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2008

"Tracker and all that you and your staff have done has enabled our Company's personnel to assist our"

Comments: Tracker and all that you and your staff have done has enabled our Company's personnel to assist our customers and address their needs even more effectively. Tracker is one more important piece in our critical Quality infrastructure that facilitates our Company growing in a healthy and sustainable manner. Thank you!

Pros: * MS SQL database backend.
* Tracker is an extremely stable product.
* Excellent user manuals.
* Excellent technical support.
* Quick response to and turn-around of requested customization work.
* Easily configured.
* Stand-alone Administration module.
* Screen designer to configure GUI screens.
* Event Engine allows configuration of dynamic business processes and workflows.
* Very reasonably priced.
* It just plain meets our needs and works great.

Cons: * Event Engine would benefit from a icon drag/drop workflow generator.
* Custom report builder requires additional training, however, training is very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2008
Denis R.
Senior Systems Analysist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"Overall Support system very easy to use"

Comments: Use Tracker on a daily basis to record and solve client issues. Tracker allows me to catagorize and track time on my calls and to see across the company what is outstanding.

Pros: Being able to jump from screen to screen is easy to do.

Cons: No clear cut area to setup customer connection information so where we put this inforamtion we have to drill into the client to see it each and every time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Armando C.
Network Administrator
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2008

"Overall a very solid product."

Comments: Overall a very solid product. The initial setup of the specific parameters for your company takes some thought and time. However, once this is done the maintenance of the product is easy. We have not had a major technical issue with the product since it has been in production.

Pros: This software was purchased to replace an exisiting Help Desk software product. Phase Ware Tracker was purchased with certain qualities in mind. Foremost was a product that serve as a communication tool between end users and technicians. Tracker handles the task easily with automatically generated emails between users and technicians initiated with journal entries. Second, we needed a product that would automate a series of tasks initiated by a single user. Tracker's workflow process help us in this regard. Customer support has been excellent. Phase Ware uses its own product for their own customer support. The customer support representatives have been very helpful and timely in their responses. I have never had a problem getting an issue resolved.

Cons: The user manual is very terse and it reads more like a developer manual. There is not a lot of explanation about how to perform certain key functions. Rather, the manual explains functions of the software but not how those function integrate to the whole. Perhaps a rewrite of the user manual with on emphasis on how to do certain common tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2008
Crystal R.
Programmer/analyst
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2008

"I highly recommend this product for your help desk needs."

Comments: I highly recommend this product for your help desk needs.

Pros: This product is robust enough to cover all our needs and the support team at PhaseWare consulted for everything else.

Cons: Cannot think of any at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2008
John C.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017

"Impressive Ticket Tracking"

Comments: we are in the early stages of implementation and have been very impressed by the quality of the software and the set-up training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017
Ginny B.
Director - Political Division
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2011

"Badanes / CMDI Review"

Comments: Overall, I'd recommend this product. Mostly because of its flexibility and because of the customer support.

Pros: The chat and knowledgebase features - which were our biggest priority - were easy to deploy and we were up and running quickly.

Cons: Customization of our knowledgebase was a little tricky to learn. Not so much in adding new content as much as controlling the environment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2011
Don C.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2014

"PhaseWare Tracker 7.1"

Pros: PhaseWare had all of the features we were looking for right out of the box. We liked the idea of a hosted solution. Support is excellent. The price was much less than other help desk solutions.

Cons: No complaints. The product does what we need it to do, and support is excellent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2014
Robert P.
Vice President
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2011

"Delivers the tools to help us support our customers."

Comments: Feature for feature and for what we needed to deliver professional helpdesk support services, this product beats many others that come with a higher price tag.

Pros: Has all of the features needed to deliver professional help desk support services. Well integrated to the tracker customer self service web portal. Can easily build a knowledge base from your support tickets. Simple to understand, learn and use.

Cons: The emailing of bulk letters and notices to customers could be made easier to perform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2011
George S.
President
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2008

"Great product for help desks and technical servicing."

Comments: Great product for help desks and technical servicing.

Pros: Well suited for help desks and onsite technical servicing. Product keeps track of active & closed tickets, keeps a knowledge base and allows you to set flexible service and billing plans for clients. Ticket alerts are also nice.

Cons: None so far.... The product has met our expectations. If anything, the icons could be a little more intuative, I find that I have to mouse over them to figure out what they are. This shouldn't be a problem once I get used to the icons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2008
Christopher R.
Telecommunications
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2014

"Should be your solution for your tracking needs"

Pros: What I like best about PhaseWare Tracker is the service and support we receive the few times we have had to contact their team. They are easy to talk to and understand. The support team is on top of your needs and will have a quick resolution for you. From the first call, the representatives are attentive and very friendly. They work to resolve the issue in a timely manner and sometimes make follow up to ensure that there is nothing further needed before they close the ticket out. I thought our service department was top-notch, but I have molded our team to mimic what PhaseWare provides for their own customers.

Cons: I am unable to find anything I like least about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2014
Brittany W.
Associate Director
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"PhaseWare Review"

Comments: The customer service is great, always responsive. It would be helpful if the product included integration with other helpdesk products.

Pros: It's integrated with email and configurable

Cons: email integration includes signature icons as attachments which adds to the # of journals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Caesar V.
IT Support
Government Administration
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"Great value and support"

Comments: PhaseWare had all of the features my agency was looking for right out of the box. We needed a hosted solution. The price was affordable and competitive with the many other business solutions.

Pros: They have deep features that we could not find elsewhere, even in products costing 2-3 times as much. For example, we sell software, and Tracker gives us the ability to relate solution providers (resellers of our software) to our end users, the retailers. We can easily respond to either party and keep the other party in the loop. Either party can log into the self-service center to see their stuff.

Cons: No complaints. The product does what we need it to do, and support is excellent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Christopher R.
IT Specialist/Level 2 Support
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2011

"PhaseWare Exceeds Expectations"

Comments: If your organization is searching for a solution that will allow you to log, track, and report incidents, this software is for you.

Pros: A powerful client that does what it claims and more. The software will allow the logging of different types of support tickets, follow up with those tickets, generates reports, and much more. PhaseWare support support is friendly and they also include a Knowledge Base/FAQ area based on using the same software.

Cons: - Be sure you know what you want from your software up front. Once the implementation is complete, you will be charged an hourly rate for any changes that may need to be made in the future. - There is a learning curve once you first use it, after the inital use you wonder how your organization did without it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2011
Kim T.
Compliance Analyst
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017

"Great way to capture and document your internal issues"

Comments: The ability to track employees and responses makes this a great tool for us to reach out to end users and retrain/hire as needed.

Pros: The ability to create multiple departments, SLAs, and agents is a big bonus in this tracker program. It allows you to create reports based on users, departments, and issues. When you're falling behind in SLA, you can run the report and figure out the trend as to what/how/why and train or hire accordingly. I love being able to go back and explain to a user what happened and how I can fix it based on the information captured in the incident.

Cons: The ability to customize additional fields can be improved. The amount of time it takes to delete unrelated information such as images from an email that isn't necessary, etc. Also, unable to attach multiple images and screen shots in one go makes this a little more time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Donna E.
DIR of Network Operations
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2008

"Excellent support"

Comments: Excellent support

Pros: web access for the customers.

Cons: If you do not close the program when you disconnect from the net you get lots of error messages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2008
Jody B.
Business Analyst
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2011

"Great Support"

Comments: We recommend this product.

Pros: The product is stable and reliable. The support has been exceptional.

Cons: Cannot think of any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2011
John G.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2016

"Great Product fit our needs perfectly"

Pros: Product works exactly as described. Have not experienced a single hiccup during training/implementation and go live. Support and training has been excellent. 30+ years of rolling out I/T projects and this has been one of the easiest implementations I have experienced.

Cons: Would like a tighter integration with social media.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2016
Michael S.
VP, Customer Care
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2009

"Phaseware is a fantastic application. It has been a complete success for our organization."

Comments: Phaseware is a fantastic application. It has been a complete success for our organization. We have been pleased with all aspects of the application. One of the most impressive aspects is the ease of use. Whether you have been using a call tracking application or not, learning to use PhaseWare is quick and simple. It is very intuitive.

Pros: The transition from our old application to Tracker was incredibly smooth and easy. Any issue I have come across have been quickly addressed by the Tracker Support team. The application has continued to evolve and each version has been better. The upgrade process has always been easy and quick.

Cons: We have not found any cons with this application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2009
Teresa L.
Dir. Operations
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2009

"Phaseware has proven to be a robust and sound software solution."

Comments: Phaseware has proven to be a robust and sound software solution. We are pleased with the performance and reliability. We recommend Phaseware for all customer service management needs.

Pros: Phaseware was implemented as a multiple purpose, corporate-wide software solution. Phaseware centralized multiple departmental databases and centralized customer account records. Phaseware centralizes and manages customer support, programming, product development, maintenance billing and sales. Phaseware manages and provides a central database of customer records and contact information that all staff may access 24/7, from any location. Prospecting records are easily converted to Customer records.

Cons: No notable issues have been reported by staff.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2009
Darin B.
Help Desk Supervisor
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2008

"I'd recommend this to pretty much any company that has over 100 users they support."

Comments: I'd recommend this to pretty much any company that has over 100 users they support on a regular basis, either internal or external.

Pros: Tracker is amazingly customizable and took roughly an hour to design things so they work best for Stratasys. It's also very quick and lightweight on the systems it's installed on. Our SLA success has gone up nearly 10% since we started using tracker and I'm sure the program is responsible for at least half of that gain, if not more.

Cons: Report modification/customization is a bit tough, but that's not unique to Tracker. Tracker does a better job at this than most but it's still the one area that that frustrates the most. That being said, they are very quick and willing to help out where they can with SQL code (which is usually what it ends up being) via their forums or email which is far and above what most companies do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2008
Tyrone S.
Senior Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"Phaseware Tracker easy to use, understand"

Comments: I find the software easy to use and love the alerts and reminders functionality. Only thing I have not been able to find, figure out how to setup to view at any point with ticket other support reps currently have "active" as-in working on that ticket at that time.

Pros: alerts, easy to use and understand.

Cons: May simply need more training or review more to learn all of the many features, functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Don C.
US Customer Support Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2011

"ViryaNet review of Tracker 5"

Comments: It's a great product with outstanding support and I highly recommend it to others. I am very pleased with the ease of implementation and functionality. I give it 5 out of 5 stars. Price/functionality is much better than any of the competitors we evaluated during our 12 month search for a support tracking system.

Pros: We have a hosted environment and have not had any down time. Not having to install, update or maintain environments has saved us a considerable amount of time. Support is great they answer questions very quickly. Very few bugs encountered. So far only some minor bugs which were resolved quickly. Easy to use with 95+% of the functionality we needed.

Cons: Reports don't provide full access to all user defined or system fields without having to make some customizations. The web screens I found difficult to customize - not intuitive. A lot of screens commit instantly so you can sometimes overwrite things inadvertantly. I think the administrative screens should allow you save changes or revert back, not necessary for the incident screens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2011
Verified Reviewer
Closing Quality Manager
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018

"The system meet the daily needs of my department. I love having one work queue visible to my team."

Pros: I love the visibility of my team having the ability to see and work out of one queue. The ability to have access to multiple queues is also a feature I love. There are times when I need to access queues for other departments and I'm able to do so with ease. I also love the ability to be able to track a file by different parameters within the system.

Cons: I thought as modern technology continued to evolve the system update and layout would look more updated. I thought the visibility and layout would look more up to date.

Vendor Response

by PhaseWare on 12/02/2018

Hi, I would like to address the con that you listed with the interface. The PhaseWare Administrator at each organization makes decisions on the user interface. By your comment, I would assume you are using the Tracker Desktop product which looks very dated. If you have a moment, please review the Tracker Beyond product ( https://www.phaseware.com/tracker-beyond )that has been released over the past few years as a refresh to our desktop product. We look forward to your feedback.

Best Regards,
-Hoyt

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Ryan G.
Client administration
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019

"Great case tracking UI"

Pros: The ability to create parent and child cases with ease. Updating each case is simple also.

Cons: The outlook integration is cumbersome, but the integrated email is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019