15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Intellect QMS

Intellect offers modern QMS & EHS software solutions with a no-code platform that empowers everyone to innovate.

Learn more about Intellect QMS

Pros:

Fast, Flexible and easy to develop rapid prototyping on the fly.

Cons:

There is nothing about the software that I don't like.

Intellect QMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Intellect QMS has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 76 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Intellect QMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (76)

Atul Pratap
Atul Pratap
Sales And Marketing Specialist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great QMS software

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, the programme is fantastic and has greatly benefited me in my business.

Pros:

It is excellent software that is user friendly and flexible QMS software. Apps may easily be configured and modified to suit your unique requirements. It has a wide range of features. Without coding, there are several tools available to modify any part of the app, workflow, or user interface to meet your needs.

Cons:

Training and a working understanding of fundamental programming are required for software customization. A minor inconvenience and time sink is the trouble shooting option, which occasionally fails to identify the issue.

Kimberly
Associate Director, Clinical Quality Assurance in US
Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best scaleable no-code EQMS platform on the market!

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with Intellect has been highly positive. Their teams are very knowledgeable, helpful and highly responsive to our questions and concerns. They offer a great deal of flexibility with choosing the right 'package' to meet your organization's needs and budget. The professionalism and level of support (and patience) is unmatched!

Pros:

Intellect is a fully customizable no-code eQMS system with all the applications you would expect, including Document Control, Employee Training, CAPA, Audits, Risk Management, Vendor Management, etc. The introductory package comes with multiple applications; the client can choose which ones to start with. After implementation, the client can create applications or purchase additional ones configured by Intellect's first-class team. Best of all, the system can be managed internally by a designated Administrator with or without IT involvement. It is highly scalable, and the options for using and expanding the system (even outside of QA) are endless. The start-up and implementation pricing is highly competitive, and training is included for the applications chosen and the design functions.

Cons:

Although the system's initial cost is much lower than most, the user licensing and support fees can quickly increase, especially for smaller organizations and if you need to open the system to all employees (for training and access to SOPs, etc). I would have liked to have had in-depth System Administrator training. If you have only one or two people configuring and managing the system, you will likely need professional support services at an additional cost, as we did. The Intellect team is very flexible and accommodating to our unique needs and was able to scale the pricing and licensing options to meet our budget. The out-of-the-box QMS applications are geared toward manufacturing, but they are customizable.

Alternatives Considered: M-Files

Reasons for Switching to Intellect QMS: Start-up price, time for implementation, the service and attention we received and the truly customizable platform.

Steven
VP Quality in US
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

KnowBio, LLC

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: It remains a good value when compared to other QMS solutions, because of the flexibility. Understanding "flexibility " is a selling point but i believe that effort is not well balanced with meeting industry expectations.

Pros:

Ability to configure without professional services, however. Ability to build additional apps, thereby increasing value outside of Quality department

Cons:

Much of the OOB workflows and configurations are not reflective to typical QMS workflows for the pharma/med device industry, therefore heavy user configuration is required. The documentation package is not compliant, execution and the documentation effort was poor. URS, FRS, Guides are not even accurate, much less complete. Understanding how the OOB configurations work is key to efficient user configurations. The documentation package should be a reliable source for that understanding, but it is not. While my technical support person has been excellent, the number of hours required to configure the OOB, FAR exceeds the actual number of hours granted as part of the purchase. Not just "wish list" configuration or company specific configuration, but configuration to mirror industry expectations for work flow and compliance.

Alternatives Considered: Adaptive Compliance Engine (ACE) and Qualio

Reasons for Switching to Intellect QMS: Price point, configuration capability

Ashley
Sr. Director- Corporate Quality in US
Biotechnology, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Enterprise Quality Management System

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Intellect's software allows our company to move from independent standalone systems at each location into a centralized and accessible platform. This allows senior management better visibility and easy access to dashboard reporting to make quick and informed decisions.

Pros:

The system is very configurable to our work processes. We are not forced to conform our quality systems to the software but can build a workflow that fits our company's needs.

Cons:

Our company adheres to TNI 2016 and ISO 17025, it would be nice if the software had a Management Review app.

Alternatives Considered: ComplianceQuest and QT9 QMS

Reasons for Switching to Intellect QMS: Intellect has been in business over 20 years with previous experience with our business sector. They offered concurrent license usage and understood our business was not in manufacturing and could speak the same language so that the configuration has been fairly smooth.

Intellect Response

2 years ago

Hi Ashley, Thank you for your review and insights! It's great to hear that you've built a centralized system for all your locations, and that the system matches your work processes. Thank you for your feedback about a Management Review app. Our Product team loves to get this type of feedback and we look forward to speaking with you about this recommendation. Thank you! - The Intellect Team

Dena
Project Manager in Canada
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, highly configurable, and amazing support!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I was able to understand the software logic and implement my first application within a few months. During implementation, with the support of Intellect staff, I was also able to create three custom applications to help control our internal processes.

Pros:

All fields and pages are configurable which allows companies to tweak the applications to meet their internal requirements as well as external regulatory requirements.

Cons:

Understanding the logic behind the system macros was a little hard in the beginning.

Alternatives Considered: Intelex Quality Management Software, MasterControl Quality Excellence and Qualio

Reasons for Switching to Intellect QMS: Intellect allowed us to configure the applications to meet our requirements. With the complimentary training courses and support, they also taught us how to continue configuring on our own and become independent.

Intellect Response

2 years ago

Hi Dena, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that our support team and training helped you configure solutions to meet your unique needs. The Intellect team

Beverly
Quality Systems Manager in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best QMS Software!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: No stress using the software or with the company if we encounter an issue we can't resolve.

Pros:

Easy to customize and create new apps. You don't have to be a software developer.

Cons:

Understanding the logic initially was a challenge in 2021, but the support team helped answer my questions.

Alternatives Considered: MasterControl Quality Excellence and ETQ Reliance

Reasons for Switching to Intellect QMS: Easy to use, cost, available apps, and the ability to create new apps.

Christina
Senior Engineer in US
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Customizable, Easy to Use, and Scaleable

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: My experience is wonderful. I would definitely recommend this EQMS

Pros:

This product is incredibly scalable and customizable. As long as you are willing to work on build-out, you can build your own modules that work best for your company (they can also help with build-out for an additional fee). The implementation team is great and offer amazing training events. My customer success manager is very responsive and is willing to move forward with me as soon as we are ready for the next steps. I enjoy the layout of the system - it is user friendly once you learn how to navigate it.

Cons:

I dont think there is anything I dont like yet about Intellect.

Alexa
Document Control Clerk in US
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review from an Intellect User

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Is helps us remain organized and able to access files easier. Its also very user friendly.

Cons:

Sometimes it does kick me out and I have to sign back in. Other than that I'm unable to think of anything that has been a downside for me.

Marina
Marina
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A powerful and adaptive solution.

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I have been impressed with these applications, they are intelligently designed and have enabled me to make significant improvements to my quality processes from day one.

Pros:

My experience has been very positive. It has allowed me to have a quality management system that is perfectly aligned with my operations and has given me greater efficiency and effectiveness with my processes.

Cons:

What I liked the least was the time it took me to learn to fully use all the functionalities and features of the platform.

Ryan
Process Improvement Manager in US
Defense & Space, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great QMS and Great People

5.0 last week New

Comments: Everything has been relatively smooth and easy so far. We are looking forward to adding more modules in the future.

Pros:

The customer service and implementation team was amazing to work with. They ensured we were supported and on track throughout the entire process.

Cons:

The startup was a little rough, but we also had some IT issues on our side that made it difficult.

Michelle
Quality in US
Biotechnology, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Support

4.0 last year

Comments: Customer service has been incredible. I cannot say enough great things about [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. We are disappointed with the out of the box functionality and the training along with the lack of help with validation. Our initial point of contact is not longer with the company and the deliverables he assured us were not met without additional cost and configuration.

Pros:

We have an excellent implementation manager who has been very helpful and can answer all questions. Her product knowledge and support has been instrumental throughout our implementation.

Cons:

Almost impossible to use out of the box. The marketing team is great, and I believe the software can do all of the great things, but only with configuration. You really don't know what you need until you become very familiar with the software. The upfront training needs work for the customer to get a better feel of their needs. This would have made white glove more effective and efficient. This software does not offer a design and development app. Validation of any configuration is not supported well.

Melody
Senior Manager Quality Assurance in US
Biotechnology, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Has the capability of Veeva, MasterControl, and TrackWise but better configurability, support, cost

4.0 last year

Comments: Having implemented multiple EDMS/LMS/QMS systems (Veeva, MastroControl) my experience with Intellect has so far been the most impressive in regards to cost, service interaction, and the ability to configure for all my current and future needs.

Pros:

I loved that I was not cornered into buying an OOB configuration because purchasing the White Glove Service to go live with my current processes was a reasonable price, especially when compared to the more well known systems out there. Configuration of the LMS was completely custom and purchasing the validation package was also well within budget expectations. The possibilities with this system are endless and the staff/support during the validation process has been beyond exceptional.

Cons:

Just waiting for Intellect to complete their ISO certifications, which they are in process of.

Intellect Response

last year

Thank you for your review! We love that you continue to be happy with the decision of choosing Intellect. We are close to completing our ISO certifications process and hope that it can positively impact our customers. We thrive on the successes of our customers and are happy that we continue meet all your expectations. - Intellect Team

Michele
Director of Quality Assurance in US
Research
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellect Review

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The Intellect Platform can be used for a wide variety of business applications. We used the platform for the following apps: Document control (global)
Training records
Customer complaints
Internal non-conformance
Approval to use methods
Shorter time to get people trained and have the records require
Global visibility to issues

Pros:

Easy to use, great support, Intellect works very hard to make their customers happy.

Cons:

Wish we could develop more applications - not a negative for Intellect, but for my company.

Chelsea
Quality Systems Administrator in US
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Service and Endless Customization Possibilities

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our company went from a manual system to Intellect QMS software. We have increased efficiency across the board. We are implementing/creating more apps to automate processes and eliminating errors that come from so many manual updates. We appreciate the metrics/statistics built into the system as well.

Pros:

The product is very user friendly and easy to customize/configure. It has all of the main apps that we need and we have the option to create more based on the companies needs. The price is excellent and the implementation was very smooth. Our implementation specialist is amazing and really understands the product inside and out.

Cons:

We had a bug before going live, but Intellect fixed quickly.

Intellect Response

2 years ago

Hi Chelsea, Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear that you found Intellect to be user friendly, easy to modify, and that you enjoyed working with our implementation specialist. Congrats on starting your digital automation journey with Intellect. We're here to help throughout your journey. - The Intellect Team

David
Quality Director in US
Packaging & Containers, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellect is a great QMS

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It has provided us with a great tool for our QMS. Ability to configure has given us one-stop-shopping.

Pros:

Ability to customize out-of-the-box applications and configure new ones

Cons:

Occasionally I have seen some fields get corrupted

Ricky
Global Quality Manager in US
Packaging & Containers, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Customization is great and support is greater

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The experience is great! We are replacing multiple means of managing our quality systems with intellect and are looking at additional business process workflows that we can manage in intellect

Pros:

I like the fact that the uses of this software are pretty much endless. We are finding new uses all the time

Cons:

I honestly don't have any cons for the use of this software

Intellect Response

2 years ago

Hi Ricky, Thanks for your review. We love your statement, that "the uses of this software are pretty much endless". We agree that with our no-code platform there's so much potential for your business. - The Intellect Team

Cris
Sr. Quality Systems Engineer in US
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intellect is what other eQMS systems should have been all along

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Customer service and experience with the platform itself has been great.

Pros:

Intellect's ability to configure without coding nor paying developers is its best feature. You can create your own apps or take their out of the box apps and configure to suit. The platform does have a learning curve understand how its intended to work together, however after training, validation, and a deployment, it's very doable yourself. The concurrent license model was very customer focused and allows small to midsize company's to truly go digital rather than struggle with expenses related to named licenses.

Cons:

The out of the box applications did not suit my needs from the medical device industry.

Julie
Collections in US
Oil & Energy, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Somewhat User Friendly

4.0 last year

Pros:

Somewhat user friendly with room to leave detailed notes

Cons:

Seemingly archaic, could be better softwares available

Kathy
Environmental Coordinator in US
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great application

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It is very user friendly, good functionality

Cons:

There isn't anything I don't like about the software

Taylor
Compliance Manager in US
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best QMS on the Market!

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Everything about intellects team has been amazing from start to finish. Our initial calls with our sales reps all the way to the closing with the implementation team, everyone has been amazing at answering our questions and supporting use the entire way.

Pros:

I love that intellect is completely customizable.. It is very easy to use. All the training provided by intellect has been top notch. We are very excited about this product!

Cons:

Nothing so far! We have truly loved everything about our experience.

Tae
SQA Manager in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intellect review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are still in the implementation phase so the business benefit is yet to be determined

Pros:

I like the ability to customize the software to meet the company's business requirements and the ease at which this could be done The other item that made this software a top choice was the ability to configure the software without having programming experience

Cons:

It is not as user friendly as other eQMS software solutions that I have used before There are some items that you have to configure each and every time instead of making them system items that can be configured easier (system fields, email notifications, etc.)

Bob
Solution Consultant in US
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great process automation software

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Intellect Workflow is perfect for electronic building processes that support maintaining record compliance.

Cons:

The document storage aspect of the solution could be more dynamic. Not enough keyword retrieval customization available.

Michael
Quality Assurance in US
Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Configure

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of configuration to meet company needs.

Cons:

It was set up geared towards GMP industry specifically manufacturing, which makes configuration more intense for other industry use.

Intellect Response

2 years ago

Hi Michael, Thank you for your review! Glad you found Intellect to be easy to configure. Intellect QMS is designed to meet specific regulations, and the Intellect no-code platform enables our extreme configurability. Thanks again! The Intellect team

Scott
VP of Operations in US
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intellect

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very collaborative software program that covers all areas of a Quality System that we currently use.

Cons:

For only a few of the features, it was not extremely intuitive to navigate to the needed screen.

Henry
IT Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I'm excited!

Pros:

The versatility of the product: you can use it for ... pretty much anything.

Cons:

Setting up an app is very involved, but this is to be expected.