SysAid Reviews

by SysAid Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About SysAid

SysAid helps IT work smarter, not harder, with service automation based on a decade of AI information. Try IT for free today.

Learn more about SysAid

Showing 341 reviews

Charles K.
IT Service Desk Manager
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2020

"The Impact of SysAid"

Comments: My overall experience on SysAid has been awesome, however, there are some challenges been faced during usage. If one is not technically sound, it will be difficult to manage as an Administrator without the consent of the professional support, but however, there is a user-guide to help.

Pros: The features I like most about the software is the Advanced reporting, It helps to give detailed reports about your ticketing system as a whole,location-wise, computer assets, service been used mostly etc. It also gives room to have full control as desired.

Cons: The Features that should be improved is unable to filter the customized field which is the most the critical feature that is important. For instance, when an additional feature is created manually separate from the original features, it is difficult to filter. for the implementation to take place, it will fee for a professional support as it is concluded as a project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2020
Jae N.
Network Engineer/Administrator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2017

"Behind the times."

Comments: A haphazard ticket system that sometimes works better then nothing at all.

Pros: I like that you can make quick keys for EU's to access Web-Portal. I like the customization of tickets, assets and EU portals (once you can figure them out). I love the Language Configuration Text file you can use to make it totally your own. LDAP integration is a total dream come true.

Cons: Customer service is HORRID! To the point of complaints have to go to CEO of SysAid and had to have HER get on the phone with us. Mobile apps for Android and Now iOS are broken or severely limited functionality and VERY outdated compared to other ITSM's apps. RDS never works correctly. Assets have never fully populated, even though all our systems have agents and services enabled correctly. SNMP devices are atrocious to get to populate and forget monitoring... You have to have a degree in Theoretical Physics near to find the OID's and a dedicated systems analyst to research them and keep them updated.

Dashboard has disappeared and can't get it to return, let alone ever work. The entire interface is clunky and looks like it was written when XP was in it's prime. WMI Scans are pointless as you can't do anything with the results of those found devices. Small to Medium business would be better off with Spiceworks IMHO.

Vendor Response

by SysAid Technologies on 01/10/2017

Thank you for your honest feedback.
We understand that life is not always perfect, but we want to have open communication with our customers to keep improving.
Sometimes, our CEO jumps on welcome calls with clients, and personally introduces herself. You happened to be on such a call.
To answer your issues:
Mobile apps - We¿ve been working on new apps for the past few months and are currently releasing them to the App Stores. The iPhone app is available and adopted to iOS 11, and a new Android app is currently being uploaded.
Agents and asset management - We¿re working on a better user experience to deploy and manage agents and are constantly introducing updates.
Product interface - We just released a new user experience for end users in our Self-Service Portal and are currently upgrading the admin user interface. Take a look at the new Self-Service Portal, to view the new UI we¿re releasing.
Your account manager will contact you tomorrow to make sure your issues are addressed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2017
Andry C.
Soporte Técnico
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2021

"Sysaid, a great helpdesk software for IT department"

Comments: Sysaid has been help in the monitoring of the incident and request. With this tool we solved the quantity of calls of the users.

Pros: The most impactful features are the assets management, the password module and the SLA configuration.
I think Sysaid is a software easy of use, because each time that we add a new department, the adaptation time is so short.

Cons: For me the unique difficult for use is the BI Analytics. Is necessary a detailed manual about how use this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2021
Garan T.
Garan T.
Desktop Support Engineer
Biotechnology, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"SysAid - Simple ITIL ticket management"

Comments: SysAid has helped us implement ITIL within our organisation, track tickets and service records with SLA's and provide clear communication with our end users

Pros: I love the customizability in every small detail. You can craft everything to capture information exactly for your organization without missing anything.

Cons: I didn't like how the RDS agent on the laptops is a little bit of a hassle to install and uninstall. The RDS it self it a little bit flakey but definitely not a deal breaker. I wish the UI was more modern.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Eric F.
Engineer
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020

"All essencials in one service desk"

Comments: IT issues such as internet/ server down, softwares not working, new hiring / off board processes, approvals trough dynamic workflows usage.
The most we like that is automated and no more manual work needed anymore which saves us a lot of time to focus on tasks with higher priority and urgency.

Pros: No need for multiple tools and softwares anymore as SysAid has all essencials in one service desk. Easy to use and friendly. Lots of 3rd parties integrations available, such as Teamviewer, Office365, Sap and much more.

Cons: I like everything as is completely customizable and automated, maybe like less that the integration with softwares like Sap required a special coding and configuration but fully understand as it was based on our needs which is amazing to have the option to customize according to our requirements and needs. There are tons of softwares that dont offer this and only what it comes by default , out of the box.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Lori S.
Support Lead
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020

"Great Help Desk management system"

Comments: SysAid team is great! they are very responsive and always there to help.

Pros: Ease of use. Workflow capabilities are great. Easy to setup new groups, categories, ect.

Cons: Reporting functions are getting better but still in progress.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Paul B.
Network Manager
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2020

"An invaluable tool for the management of IT Support"

Comments: The remote control feature as assisted us a lot in the current Covdi-19 lockdown and Sysaid as still allowed us to provide the end users with IT support while still working from home.

Pros: The ease of use for the end user, and opening up of several ways of communication between the end user and support team, and the ability to keep the end user upto date with the progress of their submitted ticket.

Cons: customising some areas can be a little complex, I'm sure will get easier with more use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2020
Nick B.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020

"Great software and great service"

Comments: Fantastic, easy from 1st quote to implementation.

Pros: Out of the box features are excellent and the system is very easy to configure.

Cons: Some of the features are clearly still a work in progress but rate of development seems good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Lunzayiladio M.
System Admin
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2020

"Best Helpdesk Ever"

Comments: I work whit this platform onPremise, for a years, and I find verry suitable for our organization

Pros: Clean, fast, flat, elegible, support works fine and fast

Cons: Some limitations on customize somes reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2020
Juan Q.
Director de infraestructura
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2020

"Personal opinion"

Comments: I do not remember have problems with this tool is very stable.

Pros: It´s the most tool easy to deplo and use for final users. Completed with other moduls tolls like CMDB inventory, etc.

Cons: For me is the rigth toll we have to use It´s complete and easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2020
Joseph W.
Technology Services Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020

"ITSM solution that won't kill your budget"

Comments: We use the on-premise platform and we are pleased with out decision.

Pros: It supports ITIL practices and allowed us to add features as we matured our processes

Cons: It has a bit of a learning curve and the knowledge base needs some work

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020
Andre V.
Desktop Engineer
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020

"Easy to use and deploy"

Pros: We have been using SysAid for years and find it easy to use, easily configurable and a solid tool for daily use.

Cons: You can't have the SQL DB in a cluster.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Edward F.
Technical Specialist (Support Lead)
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020

"ITIL compliant with easy-to-use client-self-service portal and strong workflow management"

Pros: We've been using this product for over 10 years and when we were looking for an ITIL compliant alternative or "fresh change" and after a pretty extensive evaluation of other products, ended up with the same trusty old friend in a new and evolved product interface, functionality set and superb (re-)implementation support.

Cons: Workflows can have a steep learning curve but the pay-off outweighs this steep learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020
Joan G.
IT Manager
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"SysAid Review -- We think it's awesome"

Comments: We needed a ticketing system since we became an independent company.

Pros: It is configurable to meet our unique needs and solved our need replace our ticketing system

Cons: There are so many configuration options, it can get confusing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Shane M.
ICT and Digital Services Manager
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"This product has helped my Council provide a professional ICT support service to our customers A++"

Comments: Better customer service
Better staff allocation of calls
Better monitoring and analysis

Pros: One of the advantages is - The management of calls between my staff ensuring fair allocation and the management of SLA so that all Work can be monitored and tracked. With the above in mind it ensures my staff work to the best of their ability which in turn ensures a better support service for our customers - the reporting is very detailed and the solution itself is extremely user friendly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
IT Network Engineer
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"SysAid Helpdesk Software"

Comments: My experience is high with software it has been easy to use and very good interface

Pros: SysAid as helpdesk tool has really helped in management of incidents and request; and this has help us to respond on time for request and incidents hence helping us achieve our organisation goals

Cons: Difficulty in creating workflows, and also integration with other systems, but with more training this would be easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Abdiel S.
IT
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019

"Excelent tool to keep on eye your tasks"

Pros: The integration with Active directory gives and advantage to set up email responses

Cons: I would like to have remote desktop connections

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Janea H.
Systems Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019

"Easiest Support Ticket Tracking Ever"

Comments: One of the coolest things this product is that it tasks our IT staff with accountability and timeliness for our resolutions.

Pros: I love how intuitive this product is.
SysAid makes it easy to submit a support request for our end users.
The end user and back-end interfaces are customizable so the solution can be tailored to meet your needs
Email alerts when new requests are made

Cons: I have no complaints about this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Chief Information Officer
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2017

"Feature-rich but clunky"

Comments: Full help desk ticket tracking as well as workstation polling.

Pros: Does a great job at tracking and managing helpdesk tickets as well as your environment. Allows for multiple users which can trade off tickets. Very configurable to your requirements. The cloud-hosted version has never had an un-planned outage since we began using the product.

Cons: Very clunky interface, certain items do not work in Chrome certain items do not work in IE, the polling client on workstations updates every minute which results in an extremely high connection rate which throws off firewall reports (It's not mission critical every hour or two would be fine), need a lot more polish compared to other options now available, customer service is not US based and very quick to dismiss you.

Vendor Response

by SysAid Technologies on 11/12/2017

We have made vast strides in modernizing our user interface - we recently released a new interface for the end users - our Self-Service Portal, and next up is the admin interface.
Our Agent technologies polls the server / RDS every 30 seconds for messages in order to allow online features such as broadcast messages to end users, initiate a remote control session, initiate a chat with end users and more... the packet sent/received is extremely small and does not cause any significant network traffic. The one time FULL computer inventory sent after initial deployment is a bit larger ~ 300K - that is what you may have seen in your FW traffic. Your account manager will be happy to review this with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2017
Richard V.
Richard V.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"SysAid software review"

Comments: This ITSM software is perfect to implement Help Desk and Assets Management inside any organization, in my case the Cloud version helped me to automate customer service (internal & external) with successful results, the deploy of this software was fast and I counted on SysAid technical support all the time needed.

Pros: - Allow the implementation of ITSM, Help Desk and asset management quickly.
- Consists of a modular system.
- Extensive documentation and tutorials available.
- Integration with other software.
- Provides versions of Cloud and On-Premise.

Cons: - Least of support for other languages different from English.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Carlos V.
Carlos V.
Gestor de Proyectos de TI
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"I recommend SysAId"

Comments: Overall it is an excellent tool.

Pros: he system is stable and user-friendly, it has allowed us to establish workflows for the attention of requests and resolution of incidents. The system also allows us to have accurate statistics to measure the performance of the support team.

Cons: The support service is slow
They need to improve your release process, sometimes has bugs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Andries P.
IT Administrator
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019

"Great product, very happy!"

Comments: Very happy with all the members involved, from install to support. Satisfied with the product.

Pros: It was very easy to install, and configure. The roll out to the rest of the company went down with little issues and the users have taken to the product quite fast. Support is excellent. The software does what it is supposed to, works well and is easy to maintain.

Cons: The reporting module takes a bit of playing around to get it to deliver. Other than that, I really dont have any "CONS" to add.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019
Eric B.
It specialist system admin
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"ITSM solution that grows with your Enterprise"

Comments: increased business visibility on challenges and showed if staffed adequately to support with quality of service expected.

Pros: Ease of customization and ITIL compliant

Cons: payment method when adding licenses, does not seem to match our AP standards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Gerardo S.
IT Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"One of the best tools to improve customer service"

Comments: Since day one SysAid has been the main tool our experts use to support our thousands of users around the globe. The experience has been beyond our expectations.

Pros: In our business, SysAid is an excellent tool that helps us to improve our customer service.

Cons: Sometimes the configuration is a little complex

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Jerson P.
Senior Support Specialist
Religious Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"Super Satisfied"

Comments: I can focus more on supporting/helping clients then less on tracking the actual support tickets.

Pros: SysAid's flexibility makes it ahead of most other helpdesk software. It serves what we intends to use it and it even amazed us that it can be used for other purposes.

Cons: Sometimes, the cloud version doesn't refresh the dropdowns and button so well, but it's minor. No big deal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017