SysAid Reviews

by SysAid Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About SysAid

Scale your service desk in an agile and cost-effective way, with built-in asset management & advanced automation.

Learn more about SysAid

Showing 335 reviews

James W.
Systems Administrator III
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"SysAid Review"

Comments: We have tracking capability with SysAid that we never had before. We are able to better route our service requests to the correct team for quicker response. We have better ability to tier our help desk services. We have the capability of tracking hardware and software assets and maintaining an ITIL CMDB.

Pros: Includes an asset management system and CMDB, modern interface for end-users and administrators, excellent sales and technical support.

Cons: Workflow management is a little outdated and has a bit of a learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Chris W.
IT Support Manager
Facilities Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"SysAid is a great product that could be a fantastic product"

Comments: We were able to get a comprehensive product that gave us the biggest bang for our buck compared to any other product. Overall we are very happy with it. Support, not so much. There are lots of things we would change, or focus on changing for sure.

Pros: We like SysAid because of it's flexibility in design. We are easily able to create new forms and templates for different kinds of tickets and as such were able to roll out SysAid to our entire company and it is now utilized by every department in our company. We love the workflow features and that we are able to incorporate data from our active directory infrastructure to be able to identify end users and their departments or managers. We are very happy with our ability to modify and maintain escalation rules. Because the system is operating on Microsoft SQL Server we have been able to very successfully use SQL Reporting Services to generate very robust reports to provide our management teams with metric data that was previously unavailable.

Cons: Getting support is like pulling teeth. Some design element a lacking suck as the ability to edit and remove and or re-arrange workflow tabs. The system seriously lacks any granularity in administrator security and data security. Example, in order for an Admin to be able to use the LogMeIn feature, they have to be a SysAid Administrator. However with over 75 Administrators in our organization, we don't want them all to have the power to change our system configuration. So it lacks foresight that a feature like that would require the keys to the house to be able to use. The same thing goes for designing templates. There is a security role to be able to modify and design templates, but you cannot create custom fields and new lists with that role, so users cannot complete the designing of their forms without having been given the SysAid Admin role which is more power than we want them to have over the system. This leads to unforeseen problems where departments admins start making changes to the system without knowing that the change does not only affect them or their department. Canned reporting is not great. Even the custom reporting feature is not good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Joe W.
IT Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"I love SysAid!!!!!!!!!1"

Comments: I have now used SysAid at 4 companies. Every company I go to I change out their system to SysAid.

Pros: It has so many features included with the product. It's very easy and intuitive to use. It has all the tech ops tools I need under one roof. We're changing the way our entire business functions with an IT tool.

Cons: Setting up incident management is easy. Finding the capacity to setup all the features and functionality has been a challenge. This isn't a con but more of a frustration for me. It's easy to see everything it can do and use cases. The challenge is putting all the thoughts into logic to make it happen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Ahsan K.
Systems Analyst
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"SysAid"

Comments: We are using SysAid to manage our day to day incidents and requests. Along with that we have de-commisioned solar winds and intune and only use SysAId as our Asset management.

Pros: We implemented SysAid for our ticket and asset management system. SysAid is nothing but a great system which can improve productivity drastically. The thing I like most about the system is that the varieties in which it could be molded depending on customers needs. I will definitely suggest SysAid.

Cons: I have not come across any cons until now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Michael M.
Director of IT
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2020

"Great product, wish we had the full version"

Comments: We have had great success with Sysaid and truly rely on it everyday. We have improved several internal business processes for IT and Facilities by leveraging Sysaid and have greatly improved internal communications. We are interested in possibly upgrading to the full version in hopes of creating more automated processes, improving change management and implementing more project management techniques because of the benefits we have derived from the existing implementation.

Pros: The flexibility of the configuration, the automation, integrations and general ease of use are the aspects that we like most about Sysaid. We use Sysaid for far more than just the IT help desk and ticket tracking and we do not have the full version.

Cons: This is difficult for us as we do not have the full/complete version of Sysaid. My natural instinct is to dislike the fact that we do not have several of the features that would improve our operations without the added licensing expense. However, with the version we do have, the reporting, especially the custom reporting, could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2020
Maximilian H.
Systems Administrator
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"Takes a bit to get used to, but really powerful after that"

Comments: We needed something to track our issues and requests and since I've used SysAid for 3 years before and only had good experience with it we decided to go with it.

Pros: - Helpdesk / Servicemanagement: The helpdesk is great and really easy to use (for admins and end users). - Asset management: The assetmanagement is really detailed. The deployment can be a bit annoying in the beginning but once you've learned how to do it, it just works I really like the login history for PCs with the SysAid agent. - Customizeable: Almost every page in SysAid is customizeable. If you don't like a field in a ticket or asset, just remove it. - Self service portal: The new Self service portal HTML5 UI for end users is beautiful and scales well.

Cons: - Admin UI: While the admin UI is really customizeable, it's also really old and just doesn't feel right (to me) anymore. SysAid just revealed their new HTML5 UI for admins (early 2019) but since we're still on the legacy UI I've decided to put it in here. - Knowledgbase: The knowledgebase popup window looks really old aswell, especially if you open it from the new SSP UI. It's also just a bit weird to use, especially the HTML editor is a real annoyance for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
José V.
Application Support Chief
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2020

"SysAid, the application-oriented application of ITIL easy to implement."

Comments: Two years ago we had the need to show KPIs of our SLA's at the service level and the use of the BI section was very useful. Likewise, we needed to create and organize our service catalog and this year with that added administration and catalog creation we solved the problem that the user misplaced the categories.

Pros: At present, we have implemented the processes of incidents, requests, change control, knowledge base and other options that SysAid has, the implementation and configuration of these modules is completely friendly and they are adaptable to the needs that the company demands of us.

Cons: We continue with the problem of not being able to handle problems and projects in a friendly way, likewise our incident management department, requires us how to handle major incidents in the application, the latter as a requirement of functionality for the year 2021

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2020
Christopher D.
Owner/Senior Technician
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Great for the budding IT - Requires some knowledge"

Pros: I loved this software, once you got beyond the intial setup, it made ticket creations, assignment, and conclusion very easy. Clients loved being able to create tickets for issues rather than having to pick up a phone, text, or send an e-mail in hopes someone responds. Now they can quickly check the status of a ticket, add notes/screenshots, see response times, and know when work has been completed. Customer support was very helpful, even on the free version to any questions I had.

Cons: Setup. Oh boy setup. This software requires a few hours of initial setup time, web server configuration, and an idea of how you want your workflow to happen. You'll need to provide clients with a small tutorial on how to use it, but once you get over that hurdle it's easy going.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
David T.
IT Operations Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"SysAid - Great customizable ITMS tool"

Pros: We love how we can customize almost anything.

Cons: The look and feel. It has improved a lot recently though!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Ricardo A.
Mr.
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Sysaid 5 Stars"

Comments: Awesome.

Pros: I like how the integration with the AD, because the users used the same password. I like that you can take screen shots and have evidence of a incident.

Cons: The integration it is a litle slow but is normal is this case of situation. I havent intregate with other apps but soon i will.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Chris D.
IT
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Great product that has allowed us to run internal operations more effectively."

Comments: Great product

Pros: Incident management - The overall ease of use and effectiveness has been a blessing.

Cons: workflow design - too complicated so much that it keeps me from using

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Julie S.
Restaurant Support Specialist Supervisor
Restaurants, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020

"SyAid Review"

Comments: We have been using SysAid for about a year now. While it took some time to get used to it because we had been using a different product for the past 10 years, we have really embraced it now. Nothing is falling through the cracks anymore. It is very easy to customize this program to your business needs. At first sight, it may seem daunting, but I promise you, after a while, you will be editing templates and workflows with ease.

Pros: Incident and request ticketing, easy of installing the asset management. Ease of use for the end-user, make your self-service portal as simple as possible and the end-users love it.

Cons: It did take a while to get the hang of programming this but they are constantly improving it. I am excited to try the new workflow designer since workflows were quite complicated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020
Paul H.
IT Implementation Manager
Veterinary, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Constantly Evolving/Improving Ticket Management Software"

Comments: SysAid has solved many of our inter-department communication challenges. Through 2020 SysAid has helped standardize procedures, automate repetitious requests, and proven through our regular experiences that we have a proven business partner who's key in helping resolve key internal issues.

Pros: SysAid does a fantastic job of allowing customization of your daily workflow allowing your team to easily address issues on a daily basis. The fact that their technical support group is a 17 out of 10 just makes the experience all the better.

Cons: I would love to see the overall interface upgraded to modern 2020 standards. Many of the screens are cumbersome as software was back on the 90's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director
Religious Institutions, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"It's handy"

Comments: Lot's of benefits, one of those is we feel we are in control of our tickets desk.

Pros: Since we started SysAid we feel like all the tickets are under control in terms of tracking, follow up, future referencing, and putting files for future usage. I like SysAid because I can access it anywhere for KB, reference, task, and even file storage

Cons: If there is an option to show KB items without having to log on. Our users want to view the Knowledge Base but they are not keen enough to keep their ID/PW so if there is an option while creating an KB item that says [/] Visible even without logging in then that would be help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Munaf P.
Senior Service Desk Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"SysAid"

Comments: Overall I am very satisfied with SysAid. We had some bumps at the beginning but a lot has improved over the years.

Pros: Ease of use and reporting. Mobile app availability.

Cons: Prepopulating some fields would help updating incidents faster.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Denis R.
Leader center of excellence procurement
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2020

"Review DRivera Sysaid"

Comments: It is the tool that our users use to request services from my team and is compatible with all our operations without problems.

Pros: This ticketing system is simple to use and very stable, the users can make their requests to different help desk depending the category of their issue. we can make custom templates according with the category and include all the information that we need.

Cons: Final users can´t reasign tickets, the look and fill can barely change it, but it works quite well for what is designed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2020
Lieven E.
senior consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"easy to tweak and customize"

Comments: IT service desk

Pros: clear new interface
good training
easy to use

Cons: asset scanning limited use
creating custom reports difficult

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Nathan H.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"Great product that keeps updating"

Comments: We have used SysAid for many years now as our primary IT Help Desk ticketing system, and many additional departments have requested to be added to the system over time and is now used across much of the organization for workflow actions.

Pros: The ITIL aspects of SysAid are great, and I like that they fully embrace ITIL. The software is highly customizable.

Cons: Remote control and integrations need some love.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Andre S.
Asset Manager
International Trade & Development, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"A very Versatile Product"

Comments: So far I am impressed with features. And still learning everyday.

Pros: Many Asset management features that are available.

Cons: Some features only work with Cloud version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Jeffrey C.
System Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"Sysaid works as advertised!!!"

Comments: Managing Hardware, providing enduser support, Patch management, Reports, trouble tickets for enduser and administration. These options mentioned make for an excellent overall support and management experience

Pros: Tech support for onsite servers, option to use the cloud for small companies with limited resources.

Cons: A little confusion when setting up modules, but the support via Chat, trouble tickets and FAQ makes it bearable for roll-out and 1st time users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Karen M.
Director of IT Support
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021

"Ticketing system"

Pros: SysAid as a Ticketing system is easy to use for the administrator side as for the end-user side.

Cons: I believe the cons in our company process is SysAid doesn't offer a lot of options for reports, specifically for SLAs metrics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"SysAid: Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy"

Pros: Ease of use, easily configurable, and easy to get useful reporting out of for decision making and performance review.

Cons: Thus far have had no cons with the software or support. We have not implemented all feature sets but as we've grown and implemented additional features we've been impressed with the ease of extendibility of the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
IT Service Desk Team Leader
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2020

"Sysaid is the go to cost effective IT management system"

Comments: Sysaid is a cost effective IT solution for companies that need an ITIL based system to log daily work tasks. Sysaid helps with this in giving the ability to log incidents, requests and holding a complete asset database.

Pros: With later versions the simplicity of one click tickets and the friendly end user portal.

Cons: Somethings to set up are long winded but Sysaid aim to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2020
Geraldine P.
Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Complete and powerfull solution for helpdesk"

Pros: We use Sysaid mainly for the helpdesk activities. It was well integrated with our Active Directory, easy to use and to customise

Cons: The main inconvenient is that as we have the opportunity to customise forms, it would be appreciated to have the customised form easily available on the end user portal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2020

"Great solution, excellent service, great integration!!!!"

Comments: The APIs to integrate with other systems and to build Power BI Reports.

Pros: It's super easy for our people to provide feedback and follow up on service requests from our customers. We now have a single truth to focus and make decisions.

Cons: The Project and Task Module could be as awesome as the Service Requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2020