Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About Workamajig

Workamajig - The #1 Workflow Management Software for the creative industry. It's an all-in-one solution for agencies and in-house teams

Learn more about Workamajig

Showing 25 reviews of 279

Verified Reviewer
Creative Copywriter
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Great for timesheets, but steep learning curve"

Pros: Easy to track and change time for projects.

Cons: Not very user-friendly. There is a somewhat steep learning curve just to figure out how to locate projects and track time. Icons are small, unclear, and don't relate at all to the actions they represent. I also have problems attaching documents to diary notes at times. It seems like special characters (even dashes) set these problems off, but I'm not entirely sure because Workamajig doesn't always give me a clear diagnosis.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 29/11/2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of Workamajig.

Workamajig is designed to be an enterprise solution for creative firms taking the place of all other systems; Project Management, Time Tracking/Resource Management, CRM, Accounting, etc.
To ensure information flows correctly between the different modules, detailed set-up and implementation is imperative.
We understand this can be time consuming in the beginning, but is meant to streamline processes moving forward.

If your project manager assigns a task to you, it will default in your projects and tasks and you would simply need to enter your hours. There are also a few other options for tracking time, and we'd be happy to review this with you.

Feel free to reach out at any time at [email protected] We're here to help!

Regards,
Hannah
Team WMJ [: ]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Jim W.
EVP
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Will Know More Soon"

Pros: We have been on WMJ for about five years now and are in the process of moving from the legacy product to Platinum as well. We are also moving our accounting over to the platform beginning Jan 1st. Hoping Platinum makes the product better value for us then it has been.

Cons: Onboarding was extremely difficult and we never really got it set up the way it should be. We are doing a reboot with the move to Platinum.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 31/10/2018

Thank you for your feedback! Workamajig is designed to be an enterprise solution for creative firms taking the place of all other systems. To ensure information flows correctly between the different modules, detailed set-up and implementation is imperative. We understand this can be time consuming and want to aide in a smooth transition to Platinum for your team.

We are happy to offer complimentary training on the new interface and we have resources available for our Platinum users including new walk-throughs to help navigate the interface as well as Platinum tips listed in this link: http://help.workamajig.com/platinum-tips.

I will have our training team follow-up to get a session scheduled.

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Rachel A.
Director of Finance
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018

"WMJ Review- 3 years in"

Comments: Our experience with WMJ has been mostly positive. It is always a transition to move over to a new agency and accounting software. They were very helpful during the transition with a lot of training and reaching out from our contact at WMJ.

Pros: Search bar feature-- I love that you can search for any vendor, vendor number, project number at the top of the screen quickly and easily.

Cons: Some of the reports are not as easily customizable as others. They ARE customizable in the new mainframe, Platinum, but we still use the Classic version. Eventually we will have to learn the new software and switch over. It could pose challenges, as they will no longer update the Classic version once Platinum is fully functioning.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 15/11/2018

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear you feel supported by our training and support team.

Our goal is to help our clients easily transition to the new Platinum interface, so we are happy to offer complimentary training on Platinum to aide in this process. Please let us know how we can be of service at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018
Doug L.
Sr. Video Editor
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019

"Seems fine for what it does."

Comments: I am a stereotypical "End User". I just log in to enter my time towards the projects I work on. That seems easy enough, and the only real problem I ever encounter is when the account manager hasn't set up the project correctly. That usually just involves a short conversation with the account manager and they are able to quickly resolve it. In the Platinum version of Woramajig, the time entry feature is even more intuitive and the copy week function is a HUGE timesaver. My supervisors seem to enjoy the ease in pulling time spent on a completed project in order to forecast future similar projects. Overall, this is the best system for time entry I have used at a company, but my experience is very limited. It's much better than paper forms or Excel worksheets.

Pros: Web-based software makes it easy to access from any computer.
Time entry is intuitive.
Ability to copy weeks handy for longer projects.
Ability to run reports on project time spent seems robust.

Cons: Seems very complicated overall.
Ability to search on legacy version seems limited, Platinum seems to have fixed this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing & Customer Relations Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018

"WMJ Is The Best!"

Comments: We have WMJ and our WMJ team to thank for our organization at our company. It's a great way to track time for our clients and our bosses as well as easy to use.

Pros: The ease of using it. It's simple to learn and makes what would be a very hectic workplace , work smoothly.

Cons: The amount of steps when assigning a task was greatly improved when WMJ platinum came out. I think uploading files and where the files are stored could be improved. At an advertising agency there are 100's of files uploaded a day and they can be difficult to find and keep track of.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 05/12/2018

Hi there,

I'm happy to hear that your ream has gained value from Workamajig, and that it's helped with your company's organization.

I'd like to do what I can to make your experience even better. You can open up the Project - Files area in Workamajig to drag-n-drop files into Workamajig.

We'd love to help with the difficulty you mentioned in finding/tracking your files, but we will need some additional details. Please email [email protected] and we'll be glad to help!

Regards,
Hannah
Team WMJ [: ]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Monte M.
Art Director
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018

"They've come a long way"

Comments: Overall, the product is an extremely effective tool for workflow and data logging, if only some of the bugs could get ironed out.

Pros: WMJ provides a solid platform for each sector of the creative business. It's relatively easy to track time, create budgets & schedules, and monitor projects overall. The interface is clean and appealing, especially in the Platinum update.

Cons: The flash version is archaic and extremely buggy. The updated version can be glitchy and doesn't automatically update to the current day. When entering tasks or time, it often has glitches and errors, or adds to the wrong fields.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 08/10/2018

Hi Monte,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Workamajig; the areas that work well and the ones we can improve upon. We are constantly striving to better our user experience and would like to further investigate the errors occurring. A member of our support team will follow-up shortly. You can also reach them with any questions at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan Ivan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Digital Media Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018

"Not ideal, but the best option we've found so far"

Comments: Workamajig is an integrated tool that's useful for agency management. It's helped consolidate the programs and software needed to run the business.

Pros: How integrated it is for timekeeping, accounting and media.

Cons: Because it's so customizable, it can be very overwhelming and confusing to know how best to set it up to utilize features for your business. I would recommend utilizing a Workamajig consultant to get everything set up for best practices. Project scheduling and management features are clunky to use, and require ongoing attention and updates to keep things current.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 19/11/2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with Workamajig; the areas that work well and the ones we can improve upon as we are constantly working to better our user experience. Please feel free to reach out if you encounter any issues at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Art Director
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018

"Robust Tools for Everyday Use."

Comments: My overall experience has been good. It's the timekeeping system my company uses and I came into without too much direction on how to use it, etc. Probably the most difficult thing initially was that only a portion of employees were using the latest update (premium) and the rest of the staff were using a legacy version. In particular, what was once called "diary" is now called "conversations." We still to this day use "diary" as the name of it, where we find discussions and files about specific jobs. In the beginning for me, I thought I was missing something with the site or wasn't granted access yet. Obviously, I realized early on the problem and have been good ever since.

Pros: Workamajig is a great way to keep time and make notes accordingly. A variety of tools and ways to document and keep track of what you are doing every day, whatever the project.

Cons: Sometimes writing up a PO, all the information does not come through when saved or printed out.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 19/11/2018

Thank you for sharing this with us. We're glad to hear you're enjoying our product and we'd like to make your experience better by investigating the issue you mentioned regarding PO's. Our support team is waiting to help at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Pres & Sr. Partner, Brand Creation
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018

"Pros (and cons, for sure)"

Comments: Timekeeping, well done. Estimating, well done...however:
Some of use a different program to do estimating, as well. We spend too much time editing the estimates in Adobe Acrobat after preparing the estimate in Jig, to improve communication to the client.

Pros: Excellent at time keeping, and good (but not good enough formatting) for estimating. See below under "overall experience."

Cons: The project management features are so complicated that we use a different platform for that.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 19/11/2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback as we are continually working to improve our user experience.

We have resources available for our Platinum users including new walk-throughs to help navigate the interface. Our team is also happy to provide training and review ways to streamline processes at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Account Manager
Public Relations & Communications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Workamajig is great for whole office comms"

Pros: It is easy to communicate with people from all departments. The system allows everyone to have access to all parts of a project.

Cons: The learning curve. It takes a lot of getting used to before you can seamlessly use Workamajig.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 05/11/2018

We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear WMJ is delivering value to your team.

As mentioned, WMJ is an integrated solution that allows all departments to communicate on projects. To ensure information flows correctly between the different modules, detailed set-up and implementation is imperative. We understand this can be time consuming in the beginning, but is meant to streamline processes moving forward.

Please let us know if there is anything we can be of service with at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan Ivan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Copywriter
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2018

"So many features it was overwhelming"

Comments: Lots of training for little reward. We ended up cutting it about 6 months in.

Pros: It accomplished the jobs of a lot of different programs so we only had to use this one software.

Cons: There were so many features and sections of the program that training/setup lasted weeks and then we still didn't know how to use it efficiently.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 04/09/2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your candid feedback as it gives us the opportunity to continue to improve our product.
Workamajig is designed to be an enterprise solution for creative firms taking the place of all other systems; Project Management, Time Tracking/Resource Management, CRM, Accounting, etc. To ensure information flows correctly between the different modules, detailed set-up and implementation is imperative.
We understand this can be time consuming in the beginning, but is meant to streamline processes moving forward.
Workamajig offers training and support to assist our clients with set-up or we have consultants we can recommend to firms who want to also evaluate their internal processes.

I'm sorry it didn't work out for your team. We'd be happy to have you back, should you choose to return.

Best,
Hannah
Team WMJ [: ]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2018
Nathan P.
Systems Administrator
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018

"Useful but needs work"

Comments: Once you get used to the interface, it's workable. In our office half of the employees still use the classic version of WMJ due to bugs in Platinum. Image attachments get compressed in the new interface, and often times email notifications don't appear. Time tracking is useful.

Pros: Tasks are all in one location. Timecards built in

Cons: Buggy interface on Platinum. Email notifications seem to stop working intermittently so work gets missed often. I have worked with support on this to no avail

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 19/11/2018

Hi Nate,

We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to continue to improve our product. I am going to investigate the issue you mentioned regarding email notifications; our support team or I will follow-up with you directly.

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Teyden H.
Marketing Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Not intuitive"

Pros: Ability to create and manage projects to create estimates.

Cons: Very unfriendly user interface, especially with new platinum version. Takes weeks to properly train and on-board new account manager staff to utilize, and we’re only using a very small amount of the software’s capabilities.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 13/11/2018

Hi Teyden,

We appreciate your honest feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to continue to improve our product.

We have resources available for our Platinum users including new walk-throughs to help navigate the interface as well as Platinum tips listed in this link: http://help.workamajig.com/platinum-tips.

Our team is also happy to address questions at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Sam V.
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Better Than C&P"

Pros: I like how it's very easy to navigate and find out information you're looking for. But mostly, the billing process is so much more streamlined that Clients & Profits.

Cons: I really feel like a mobile version of Workamajig would be great!

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 15/11/2018

Hi Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to hear you find the billing process streamlined and the interface easy to navigate.

WMJ can be accessed on mobile devices by
opening a safari or chrome browser on your phone/tablet then using your login url/platinum.

Let us know if you have any questions regarding mobile access or other questions at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan Ivan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Michelle F.
Lead of Account Services
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Good program"

Comments: Good product and support.

Pros: It didn't take too long to get the hang of using it. I really like the interface of Platinum.

Cons: At times it can be difficult to locate reports, or even get a report to pull what you are wanting.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 06/11/2018

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our product. I'm glad to hear your enjoying our product and the support we provide.

We'd love to improve your experience and I've asked our support team to reach out to you for some additional detail re the report you have difficulty locating.

As always, please feel free to reach out to [email protected] with any questions.

Regards,
Hannah
Team WMJ [: ]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Paige F.
Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Gettin Jiggy!"

Pros: Workamajig is great for knowing your day-to-day tasks and projecting upcoming projects and availability of each staff member.

Cons: Some of the features would be more helpful if we had a bigger team. If you have a small team (maybe less than 10 members), this software might not offer 100% of the functionality that you need. That said, it still trumps over almost all project management software in the end.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 01/04/2019

Hi Paige,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. I'm so happy to hear that your team has gained value from the visibility that using Workamajig gives you.

We'd love to make your experience even better! Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] with any questions.

Regards,
Hannah
Team WMJ [: ]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Karla P.
Owner / Partner/ Finance
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018

"Make it more intuitive"

Pros: It helps us keep track of our jobs and new business prospects.

Cons: Platinum made too many changes from the flash version. Why did you have to do away with the tabs in the menu bar? And shortcuts are missing.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 19/11/2018

Hi Karla,

Thank you for sharing your experience; we appreciate your feedback. We have a help guide section to help users switch to Platinum that includes opening tabs/shortcuts by bookmarking the screen wanted using their browsert:
http://help.workamajig.com/transition-to-platinum

Our support team is also happy to help with training and questions at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Videographer/Editor
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Works, But No Cigar."

Comments: It work as a good way tho assigning tasks and designate jobs to people but it's a great way to communicate and needs improvement as far as its interface and layout.

Pros: Perform well and is functionally adequate for the needs of the company. A definite improvement from previous interfaces if you have been using this platform before and are thinking about returning.

Cons: Still far too many layer and too much complexity. To access a file thats been uploaded required sometimes digging through the not very intuitive file system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Jenn S.
Senior Account Supervisor
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018

"Useful but can be tricky to navigate"

Pros: There number of functions and ability to handle many areas within Workamajig is impressive and very useful. It really is a one stop shop to contain everything.

Cons: There's some difficulty around finding certain functions or figuring out how to get certain info/reports etc. Things could be a little more organized.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 08/10/2018

Hi Jenn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our goal is to be an enterprise solution for the creative communications industry and we are thrilled to hear you find WMJ's functionality impressive and useful.

We would like to make your experience better by providing the following resources to help with navigating the new interface: http://help.workamajig.com/platinum-tips.
By clicking the "i" at the top, right corner of the screen you will access the "show me" feature that provides system walk-throughs

Our support team is also happy to assist with any questions at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan Ivan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director of Agency Operations
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Switching from Classic to Platinum"

Pros: It's nice that you can find what you're looking for in multiple places.

Cons: We moved over from the Classic Workamajig to Platinum - it was hard finding ways to recreate the workflow that we were already accustomed to - it's still a work in progress.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 13/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. To aide in your transition from Classic to Platinum, we are happy to offer complimentary training on the Platinum interface as well as review ways to streamline processes. Our support team is waiting to help at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan Ivan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Michelle H.
Finance Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018

"PM software only"

Comments: We are learning how much time really is being spent on projects and helping to see where we need to make adjustments within the team to become more profitable

Pros: The PM portion of the software is pretty easy to master

Cons: the accounting portion of this software is lacking attention

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 21/11/2018

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Workamajig; the areas that work well and the ones we can improve upon. We are constantly working to better our user experience and would appreciate additional details for improvements on the accounting module at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Lucy H.
Account Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Workamajig review"

Pros: I like how easy it is to keep track of time with the timesheets feature. This particular aspect is user friendly.

Cons: It's a pretty quirky system, and the accounting/finance aspects are not very intuitive. Things that should be fairly straightforward, like reopening a closed job, are fairly complex.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 19/11/2018

Hi Lucy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Workamajig; the areas that work well and the ones we can improve upon. I believe there is an available solution to the specific issue mentioned with re-opening projects; this has to do with user rights/settings. We'd love to help you resolve this, but don't want to get too granular on this thread. Our team is waiting at [email protected] to help you.

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Luke S.
Sr. Account Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2017

"Workamajig Review"

Comments: I've utilized many project management systems throughout my career and I really enjoy Workamajig. Although there is a bit of a learning curve, the internal training really helped. I find that it is now quite a bit easier to use than some of the other project management systems I have worked on in the past. The timesheet entry, job opening, meeting/calendar and budget/estimate tools are what I use the most as a Sr. Account Executive. I find the project/workflow scheduling a bit hard and clunky to use, so I tend to just make schedules on my own. The unpredictability of project timeline changes also makes workflow/schedule a daunting task. With that said, I overall really enjoy using workamajig and feel its very functional and easy to use.

Pros: The estimate and job oepning system

Cons: The workflow/project schedule tool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2017
Gillian M.
Agency Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"The platinum version is obviously light years ahead of the FLASH version but the service is great!"

Comments: Organization and increased team communication!

Pros: I like the versaility in the platform. They can uniquely code the APP to reflect your needs as an agency.

Cons: The amount of time it takes to learn the software and implement it into a team is LONGER than expected.

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 13/02/2018

Hello Gillian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our product and service.

Workamajig is designed to be an enterprise solution for creative firms taking the place of all other systems. To ensure information flows correctly between the different modules, detailed implementation is imperative. We understand this can be time consuming in the beginning, but is meant to streamline processes moving forward. Workamajig offers training and support to assist our clients with implementation and management of the system.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance at [email protected]

Best regards,
Megan
Team WMJ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Carl N.
Production Specialist
Graphic Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Workamajig"

Pros: Time sheet collection and expenses. The app works really well to create and adjust time sheets

Cons: the fact that it is a web based app and not a stand alone app

Vendor Response

by Workamajig on 15/11/2018

Hi Carl,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our product. I'm happy to hear that you've gained value from the timekeeping feature in Workamajig.
Workamajig is web based to ensure that our users receive faster updates and enhancements :)

Please feel free to reach out with any questions to [email protected]

Regards,
Hannah
Team WMJ [: ]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018