simPRO Reviews

by simPRO Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About simPRO

simPRO is a powerful field service management software solution that helps trade contractors streamline operations to increase profits.

Learn more about simPRO

Showing 82 reviews

Rob H.
Vice President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019

"Robust and intuitive field management software"

Comments: Overall, this has been an amazing experience for us. The software feels like just what the doctor ordered and we are very happy with the choice. The simPRO team has been rock solid, supportive, knowledgeable, and fun to work with from day 1.

Pros: When it comes to field service management this is custom software which is hard to beat. simPRO is bringing a new level and caliber of organization and efficiency to our business and we are still implementing all that it offers. Our field techs now have vastly more relevant information at their fingertips than ever before which is empowering them to be more productive, efficient, and professional.

Cons: There are a few confusing aspects of the contacts database and how it relates and connects to jobs, quotes, customers, etc. There are a number of static fields which do not populate from the existing customer database when it seems they should. For instance, if we have an existing contact, we can not simply lookup and connect it to a site contact or invoice contact without some hoops and hurdles.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 21/10/2019

Hi Rob, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping your business become more organized and efficient.

We encourage you to submit your ideas in regards to the contacts database to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features. If you need any other assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019
John H.
CEO
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019

"Think Twice"

Comments: Support is lacking made several attempts while in Denver to meet with our customer support member and on three separate occasions they failed to meet with me that was all I need to realize simPRO does not care about longevity of their clients. They don't listen to our needs or concerns but inform us we need more training

Pros: Dispatching, Purchase order, Estimating and billing portion of the software top notch flow great to together awesome

Cons: Job costing, tax reporting time tracking and reporting don't function well In fact to tools you would need to manage your business don't work

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 19/11/2019

Hi John,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that simPRO has helped you with dispatching, estimating, and billing. Our dedicated Customer Success & Support team at simPRO is available 24/6 via online chats and phone. We value our customers and are here to solve any issues you have within simPRO. Additionally, our Customer Success team was specifically developed to help our customers over the long run with consultation beyond the standard technical support. We also welcome customers to visit our Denver office. However, we are under no obligation to meet with customers outside of a work setting. Please reach out to Customer Success at [email protected] if you would like to discuss this further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019
Timothy O.
General Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019

"Comprehensive Solution"

Comments: Implementing simPRO is one of the more significant reasons for our growth over the past five years. Having visibility into job costing throughout the project rather than just when the project is finished, has allowed us to spot and react to project issues earlier. The ability to view a project from start to finish, including all job purchases, labor entries as well as customer invoices and the status of payments, has liberated management to concentrate on more strategic issues to drive growth and improve overall.

Pros: I like that we can track a job/project through the entire process starting with Lead Generation to creating an Estimate and then converting the estimate into a Job/Project all the way through to the final invoice. All stages of the project life cycle can be tracked and job-costing is a breeze because all job Purchase Orders, technician time sheets, etc. are visible.
The inventory management capabilities are a significant improvement over our previous methods. Having all of our vendor's products entered into the Catalog with visibility into our current on-hand inventory makes things more efficient during the estimating process and provides means of controlling how and when materials are assigned to jobs.

Cons: The user interface can be improved a little to make accessing information a bit more intuitive. It is not difficult by any measure, but I would like to see more flexibility and drag-and-drop capabilities - especially with the estimating portion.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/10/2019

Hi Tim, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has contributed to your business growth. If you run into any issues or need any help with simPRO features, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019
John S.
Sales and Marketing Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"SimPro has made my life much easier in securing new business. Everything I require is right there."

Comments: Increased sales. Better organizing of prospects, jobs and client needs.

Pros: The system is very user friendly. I am able to log in all my prospects and keep an accurate record of all contacts, calls made emails sent and received. Attachments for all documents at your fingertips. Since many of my prospects have multiple sites, I can list each site with on-premises contacts for our scheduling and operations department. Nothing falls through the cracks. The training and assistance from the SimPro Staff is magnificent. SimPro professionals are outstanding. They conducted the training and made certain our team was comfortable with SimPro before leaving. For those of us who have basic technological skills, the help I received from SimPro is amazing. This is the type of staff who connects with me just to, "say hello and how are things going?" This is not too common in today's business environment. Clients are thrilled that during a meeting I can pull up Simpro and provide answers to all their questions. I recommend SimPro to anyone who is looking for a user friendly CRM that works.

Cons: I had to keep remembering to hit the save button following data input. Also, I had a bad habit of hitting the back key instead of cancel. Once I got over these it was smooth sailing.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 30/10/2018

Hi there John, we are so glad to hear that simPRO has made such an impact on your and your business. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please head on over to our Ideas Portal (http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) to send us your advice.

From, Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Gerald S.
President
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020

"SimPRO for commercial HVAC"

Pros: The software is relatively easy to use once you understand the workflow. Setting up the system for the first time was very easy. Customer support has been good. The quotes portion of this software is a breeze.

Cons: Over all this software to me has more pros than cons although some of the cons are very big in my line of work as a commercial HVAC Mechanical Contractor. The office, administration, scheduling , quoting and reports are very good though the tech work orders (ie job cards as SimPRO calls them) are probably the one of the largest pains we suffer with as a commercial HVAC Mechanical Service Company. The main problem is that Simpro will not allow you to create one Service Ticket to send to the customer that shows the techs write up of the worked performed, the techs on the job and the total hours. If two techs worked on a centrifugal chiller tear down for two weeks Simpro would generate a service write up with the same job number for each tech for each day. That’s two Simpro Service tickets a day for two weeks which totals 20 Service tickets that we have to send the customer just to show the total hours worked each day versus having one service ticket that the customer signs showing tech names and the total hours worked each day. We have talked to Simpro Support about this and there is nothing they can do or will do about this.
On the accounting and estimating side of this software Simpro uses Margin percentage (Simpro calls it Gross Margin) and not Gross Margin dollars. From what I understand Simpro originated in Australia and they use mark up percentage where as in America we use Gross Margin so beware.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 26/05/2020

Hi Gerald,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that it has been easy for you to use simPRO for your business. In regards to your technical issues, our US-based Customer Success team is happy to work with you to provide a solution. Please reach out to [email protected]
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020
Jody P.
Controller
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020

"Simpro"

Pros: Simpro is a powerful platform and integrates very well with other financial software that we use. It allows for all departments in our company to work seamlessly together.

Cons: In the accounting function, certain credits and refunds push over improperly.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 23/07/2020

Hi Jody, thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping your departments work well together. If you need additional assistance with the accounting integration, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Steve B.
Director
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"Good software but very unflexible"

Comments: Initial sales presentation was very good, .... the training was in depth and again good. But once we had finished the training and trying to set up the system ourselves the software is far far too complex and producing the results we want seems impossible. We genuinely feel we have been sold the software and left with it. Would i recommend this product absolutely not. Advice to any potential new customers, see exactly what you want the software to do and how it will work/look. Don't take the salesmans word it will do it. Trust me, it probably won't

Pros: The software has the potential to be very good but ....

Cons: ... the forms are utterly inflexible and customer support is absolutely terrible. Communication from my so called account manager is non existent even though i have spoken to him and he knows we are having issues. I really am utterly disappointing in this product and the company. We have invested thousands of pounds and countless hours trying to set up the system, as they promise so much, but in reality they have delivered very little, and certainly for us, an unusable system. Even after we told SimPro we are considering cancelling our monthly contract we still didn't hear from our account manager or anyone else. Is this what they call customer care ?? .... or maybe its customer don't care.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Jennifer O.
Accounting Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"Streamlined"

Comments: Overall it has made everything we do and record-keeping so much more efficient.

Pros: Our process have been so streamlined since we started using Simpro. It makes having checks and balances so much easier and communicating with our customers.

Cons: You have to be on top of making sure every single setting is correctly set and we have had issues organizing the contacts.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/07/2020

Hi Jennifer, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has made it easy to communicate with your customers. If you need any technical assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Jeanette L.
Front desk/receptionist/voice of Proguard
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"simPRO Enterprise- Review"

Pros: I like the ease of use. When I enter information it updates right then so anyone needing the information can see it right away. I like that this software works for all our needs.

Cons: I have not really found anything I like least and am still learning more daily.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 21/10/2019

Hello Jeanette, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO works for all of your needs. If you ever run into any issues or need help with any simPRO features, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Christopher C.
Principal
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2019

"Simpro Review"

Comments: Our overall experience has been good. The Simpro team provided good start up training, follow up and customer support.

Pros: The best part of the Simpro software is it’s ability to cover every stage of a project from the very first call or email to the final billing/payment and every step in between.

Cons: The least favorite part of Simpro is the amount of time for learning, setting up and getting to a position where it will start to expedite the overall process. With so little time free time in the day it’s proven difficult to allocate the dedicated person and or time.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 16/09/2019

Hi Christoper! Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that simPRO has helped with every stage of your projects. If there is anything else you need, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support via phone or chats or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2019
Paul H.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"Great for tracking jobs"

Pros: Easy to use lots of time-saving features , Staff learn very quickly .
Great for sending customers reports / photos

Cons: Some days it runs a bit slow have to wait for jobs to update ,need to have a good internet connection

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Andrea L.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2017

"We have been able to increase staffing numbers and turn over without increase admin"

Pros: Its easy to use, our staff can use it on the road. we can invoice same day. We can import supplier invoices directly into our cost centre

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2017
Jamie K.
Office Manager
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019

"Alliant Security"

Comments: It has been a challenge to learn but mostly because our company does not provide the right training

Pros: The customer support is amazing. I learned the program form them guiding me through everything

Cons: Not the easiest program to learn it also is missing some features the would come in handy.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hi Jamie, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO. We're glad to hear that you've been able to benefit from our Customer Support team! In terms of additional features, if there is anything you would like to see in simPRO, be sure to share your thoughts in the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). We take suggestions seriously, and we have a dedicated product development team monitoring and using these ideas to enhance our software.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019
Andrew K.
Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018

"clunky, unreliable, very poor accounting, very poor reporting, anything reoccurring is a joke"

Pros: good idea poorly executed, there is not much to like about Simpro, everything is meant to be in one place but there is no management for inductions or on site requirements

Cons: Everything works 60% of what you need, Eforms is constantly broken, Simpro connect crashes and looses jobs.

Vendor Response

by Madeline Reynolds on 30/10/2018

Hello Andrew, we’re sorry that you feel our product has not offered you the right functionality for your business. We truly value our customers and always endeavour to offer them a comprehensive and positive experience. We’d like to ask you to please contact your closest simPRO Customer Success team to discuss your feedback further, their details can be found here: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/ We look forward to hearing from you. From, Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Jennifer A.
Vice President
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Very Disappointing Company"

Comments: SimPro has been an incredible waste of time for our business, their salesman a "Yes Man" sold us on all that it could and would do for our business instead countless hours were wasted, none of what he promised performed as stated. Now the company will not respond to us, will not refund our money, will not acknowledge we were lied to, their trainers were not prepared and didn't know how to help up. All this situation did was waste countless hours or our business time and we accomplished nothing. I do not recommend this system to anyone based on our experience and now lack of communication on resolving the issue.

Pros: We were excited to implement this process into our business as [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] their salesman assured us it would work for our business model.

Cons: Nothing we were sold or told would work ended up working. This has been an extremely disappointing, costly and frustrating experience with SimPro.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 19/05/2020

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for your feedback. Our Customer Success team has contacted your business to provide a refund. If you need further assistance, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Damien S.
director
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2016

"Mixed"

Comments: Have been along term user after countless bugs and software update floors i am sad to say it time to move on as the product is no longer supported properly and only focused on new sale not maintaining the existing clientd

Vendor Response

by simPRO Group on 30/01/2018

Hi Damien,
Thank you for your simPRO review. We appreciate your feedback. A simPRO representative will be in contact to discuss your feedback and to assist with the software requirements for your business.
Kind regards,
Belinda Kelly
PR & Communications Manager
simPRO Software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2016
Neil P.
Managing Director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Warning - thorough trial required"

Pros: Appeared to do what we needed during a sales presentation

Cons: So ridiculously inflexible. Old-fashioned, clunky software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Christian B.
CEO
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019

"Good software for Service based Trades"

Comments: I had used it briefly, then went another route due to some "must haves" I had with the mobile app.
The mobile app has since come a long way and appears to have become much more usable for field techs.

Pros: With my employees being in the field and primarily using the mobile, it's nice to have a "mobile only" license for them.
Other companies require everyone to have a full license which, in my opinion, is a waste since they won't use 10% of what that entails

Cons: Mandatory on-site setup and no ability to have a trial instance

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 10/10/2019

Hi Christian, thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that your company is benefiting from simPRO's mobile capabilities! If you ever need help with any simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Carl U.
Vice President, Sales & Marketing
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Growth, Development &"

Comments: Bring CRM, quote management, inventory, service & billing has been a benefit that cannot be overstated! We've grown with the SimPro product & the team has been so receptive to our needs. Bringing customer service to the US has reduced the wait time & ability to address issues by 90% (not to mention the familiarity of speaking the same language)!

Pros: SimPro has helped our bottom line grow & grow & brings many departments into 1 platform!

Cons: Items like customer contacts & customer setup require multiple data entries. Quote forms needs higher level of editing to produce a pleasing, eye-catching aesthetic presentation form.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hi Carl, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We appreciate your feedback. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to custom Quotes to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Jarey S.
President
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019

"Streamlining our process"

Comments: I can leave town and still keep an eye on jobs, billing and progress. I can approve jobs, make modifications by just logging in from anywhere. The time it takes to do a task of my staff and myself has been reduced tremendously.
Finding a client file vs just looking it up in simPRO is huge time saver!

Pros: Saving of Staff time, less paperwork, easier to find info on clients quickly. Also the log of every event from who created a job, to notes from a phone call. Makes it easy to look at timeline.

Cons: Not being able to share attatchments within software from office to field level without going outside of software. Not being able to modify inventory on completed invoice.
Trainers were great, but they were not familiar with my industry.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 20/06/2019

Hi Jarey, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you save time in your daily operations. If you need any additional help with attachments, invoicing, or other simPRO features, please refer to the simPRO helpdesk: https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Lesley D.
Director of Business Development
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"simPRO review"

Pros: Layout is easy to use. Able to customize invoices, etc. Tracks inventory.

Cons: Purchased the software and then almost immediately needed to upgrade to get the features we'd like.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 13/09/2019

Hello Lesley, thank you for your feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Sergi P.
CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2018

"Best project/working orders software"

Pros: SimPRO takes care of everything on the day to day of any project-oriented or and working order/repairs cycle.

Cons: Not super easy to use but they have a good training team. There are a lot of functionality that you will need to know. A good training process is a must.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 19/04/2018

Hello Sergi, thanks for the 5 stars! We¿re glad to hear you¿re taking advantage of our training and support that we offer with regards to learning how the program works with your business. We know it can seem a bit overwhelming, so if you have any new questions or concerns, please don¿t hesitate to contact our customer support team who will help you further.

From,
Team simPRO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2018
Guy E.
Sales manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"A perfect job costing and project management system for trades and the construction industry"

Comments: SimPro is a large feature-packed system, so the learning curve is quite steep - to SimPro's credit they have a very well designed extensive training process, which covered everything.

Pros: The project costings, scheduling and industry-specific features such as, CIS, supplier catalogs and asset management - makes it the ideal software for SMEs in this space. It's also the most comprehensive job costings app for Xero and QBO.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 02/05/2018

Hello Guy, thanks for your kind words, we¿re glad to hear that our features make us a useful and powerful tool for service businesses. As always, our support are there to help you with any issues in learning and training, and are happy to lead you in the right direction to ensure you are getting the most out of our service. From, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Bill S.
Project Manager
Industrial Automation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019

"Solid Software for CRM"

Comments: It is very nice to keep our team on the same page. We can see what is done with each customer in the timeline.

Pros: I really like the way the software is laid out. Pretty easy to navigate.

Cons: Sometimes can be a little sluggish. We have been kicked offline a couple of times.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 16/10/2019

Hi Bill, thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience with simPRO. In terms of your connectivity issues, we rarely encounter outages in our US centers. If you continue to experience connectivity issues, please reach out to Customer Success ([email protected]) so we can determine whether this is an issue in simPRO or an issue with your local provider. Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019
Andrew E.
Director of Engineering
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019

"Great Potentiel"

Pros: The ability to track service work as well as quote and track costs on construction projects.

Cons: The Connect app on the phones is difficult to use and the Mobile App does not have enough functionality.

Vendor Response

by simPRO Software on 30/09/2019

Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that simPRO has helped you with tracking service work, tracking costs, and quoting. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to our mobile app functionality to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019