15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

FaceUp Whistleblowing System Reviews

About FaceUp Whistleblowing System

FaceUp is a comprehensive whistleblowing platform, ethics hotline and HR tool.

Learn more about FaceUp Whistleblowing System

Pros:

FaceUp is a great platform for identifying underlying problems, which otherwise would not be discovered or would cost more money and time.

Cons:

No existing offline solution for employees that are less experienced with such online platforms.

FaceUp Whistleblowing System ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

FaceUp Whistleblowing System has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 29 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (29)

Sort by

Have you used FaceUp Whistleblowing System before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (29)

ellen
ellen
Affiliate Markter in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The Best

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

FaceUp makes you look good even without makeup. I wish I didn't need online dating but I do.

Cons:

When you use FaceUp you need to long out each time. If you don't want FaceUp running.

Tomas
Lawyer in Poland
Machinery, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Whistleblowing system in a midsize multinational

5.0 last year

Comments: Very positive

Pros:

The system is very user- and administrator-friendly, allows easy case management. The system is available in all languages necessary. Allows for integration of reports filled through different channels (such as in person or on paper). Supporting documents provided - awareness material, QR code... Very favourable pricing.

Cons:

Nothing, we are happy with all features and would not suggest any changes.

Megan
Deputy Principal in South Africa
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Face up in the primary school

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our children have not used it extensively. they are preferring to talk face to face, but in certain cases it has worked really well.

Pros:

It is user friendly and sometimes the children feel better knowing that someone has heard them, even just writing it down often provides some calmness.

Cons:

It must not be used for children to threaten each other.

Vincent
HR in Czechia
Building Materials, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The perfect platform to maintain a safe work environment

5.0 last year

Comments: The platform is intuitive for both users and administrators and the FaceUp team’s overall attitude and willingness to customize the features according to our needs is definitely worth mentioning as well.

Pros:

FaceUp helps us to ensure and maintain friendly corporate culture through allowing our employees to express any possible concerns. Employees can also stay anonymous during the reporting process, so no one ever has to be afraid to speak up.

Cons:

The app and website both work perfectly, although it could be beneficial to have an offline version for when employees don’t have internet access.

David
CEO in Czechia
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy & well-structured communication platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The biggest benefit is the simplicity of having everything in one place, while well organized. FaceUp has a lot of features that make everything even easier for us, such as dashboards which show us the bigger picture about the current atmosphere within the company.

Pros:

It’s really easy to send a report through FaceUp, and it’s easy to navigate the administration, especially since we can have the reports sorted by different topics. The process is completely smooth.

Cons:

Despite our concerns, our employees have reacted well to FaceUp so far. We’re mostly receiving positive feedback.

Rohia
Group AML & Compliance Officer in Slovakia
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Satisfied well with the system

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I am very happy with the system.

Pros:

I like the most user-friendly environment, its simplicity, number of languages it provides and the friendly price. I also appreciate we are supporting a good case.

Cons:

There is nothing I don´t like. The staff is friendly, I also appreciate the notification on news or useful information on whistleblowing.

Šárka
Senior HR Specialist in Czechia
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy and efficient whistleblowing tool

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

FaceUp is an excellent whistleblowing tool for companies. It is efficient, easy to use, and supports multiple languages. Additionally, the system's ability to maintain anonymity ensures that employees feel safe reporting any issues they encounter. The fast and easy implementation, combined with the great price, makes this system an excellent investment for any company looking to ensure compliance and integrity.

Cons:

We are satisfied with everything, the system meets all the requirements we must comply with under the Whistleblowing directive.

Andrea
Deputy Principal in South Africa
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Satisfied

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been very productive.

Pros:

I like the anonymity. I really like the platform. The students feel safe to communicate with me on the platform.

Cons:

I have no complaints. I feel that this has been beneficial for the school.

Theresa
HR Manager in Czechia
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and trustworthy platform

5.0 last year

Comments: The best benefit is that we don't have to worry about not hearing about employee problems. They all know about the possibility of using FaceUp. Reactions to the introduction of FaceUp were positive.

Pros:

I was surprised how easy it was to implement FaceUp to our company. It is also very easy for employees to send reports. The administration is clear and user friendly.

Cons:

For now I haven't found any cons using FaceUp.

Edna
Principal in South Africa
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great APP

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy to use and very user friendly. I receive notices promptly and students can be assisted in real time.

Cons:

NA The app is sufficient for the needs we as a school have in the High school

Anna
Consultant in Czechia
Law Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solves all legal requirements

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We work with a variety of different companies with unique requirements, but luckily FaceUp meets them all thanks to its customizability. Many of its features are also unique in this market and other solutions lack them.

Pros:

It is compliant with GDPR, protection of whistleblowers and the highest security standards. Moreover, thanks to its possibility to serve as both an internal and external channel, it is also compliant with the new proposed EU Whistleblower Directive. For these reasons we can recommend this platform as a legal solution for any company.

Cons:

Sending a report can only be done with an internet connection.

Filip
Marketing specialist in Czechia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FaceUp covers everything we need

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: FaceUp can help you make sure that everything is working perfectly. It helps you prevent reputation damage and employee dissatisfaction.

Pros:

Ensures inflow of all crucial information right to our management without delays. It enables us to take action when it’s needed, just in time.

Cons:

No existing offline solution for employees that are less experienced with such online platforms.

Martin
Marketing specialist in Czechia
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Discrete and efficient app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: FaceUp allows you to solve any ongoing problems much faster and more efficiently, while also ensuring your employees feel comfortable, thanks to the discrete nature of the platform.

Pros:

Possibility of a discrete solution, maintaining anonymity, the existence of both website and mobile app

Cons:

Nothing important. There was only on bug, but they have fixed it.

Matin
Compliance Officer in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An efficient system of whistleblowing with a professional team

5.0 last year

Pros:

Ease of access through QR code, a dedicated app, and its security are salient factors of using Face Up.

Cons:

The quality of the Persian language is not promising, and sometimes it is confusing, even though the Face-Up team provides us with multiple options to enhance the quality.

Veronika
Marketing, HR and Happiness manager in Czechia
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The most effective notification channel

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: All the information is stored within our database and cannot be accessed by any third party, which was essential for us. We enjoy that there are smart features such as predefined report categories available. The platform offers a whole lot, but thanks to its well-done structure it is easy to use nevertheless.

Pros:

Easy to use platform, great functionality, and smart, customizable features. The customer support is flawless and overall the value for money is met. Helps us with resolving incoming reports most effectively, compared to platforms and other methods we have used before.

Cons:

We have only been using FaceUp shortly.

Lubomir
Managing Director in Czechia
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Helpful, customizable and confidentiality preserving app

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use FaceUp to maintain a healthy workplace culture and to ensure well being of both current and future employees. The features of the platform are customizable, which helps us adjust everything specifically according to the needs of our employees.

Pros:

It gives everyone a chance to speak up about what bothers them with the possibility of staying anonymous, which helps uncover problems that otherwise could have serious consequences. FaceUp offers both a website platform and mobile app, which is also great. Most importantly, everything is fully GDPR compliant.

Cons:

So far we are satisfied with everything.

Madeleine
Head of learner support in South Africa
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

High School

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Our students use this platform to communicate with us in reporting bulling and other issues that they are concerned about.

Cons:

Our students have used this and we could follow up on the issues.

Dennis
Headmaster in Zimbabwe
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Eaglesvale Senior School

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and very likely to have an impact in terms of monitoring and controlling any incidents of bullying.

Cons:

Nothing so far. We have only been using it for less than a month.

Jon-Clive
Sports Admin in South Africa
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A kid safe space

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: it has been a pleasant and very helpful experience.

Pros:

That children can speak their minds without judgement.

Cons:

I didn't find any issues with this software.

David
Lawyer in Czechia
Legal Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very efficient platform

5.0 last year

Pros:

FaceUp is a great platform for identifying underlying problems, which otherwise would not be discovered or would cost more money and time. I appreciate it is secure and complies with GDPR and EU Whistleblowing Directive.

Cons:

My experience using FaceUp has not resulted in my identification of aspects I dislike.

Maria
Educator in South Africa
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My Face Up experience

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am happy with ace Up although students do not use this App frequently since they prefer face to face with teachers.

Pros:

Confidentiality: Learners can log in without being known who they are. Notification: Since we are in a very busy environment, getting notifications do help a lot. I do not have to go and check in the App if there are any reports logged in.

Cons:

It frustrates when you get a notification and you find no incident in the App.

Elysium
Teacher/Counsellor in Zimbabwe
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The app has helped create a space that students can use to report bullying and abuse anonymously.
Immediate feedback and help can be given to the student.

Pros:

I like the fact that all students at all levels can use it anonymously. It is a safe space for individuals to air their views and report any form of bullying or abuse.

Cons:

Nothing at the moment. I guess I will be able to give more information when we have used it for some time.

Martina
Manager in Spain
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Affordable and reliable whistleblowing solution

5.0 last year

Comments: Our experience is excellent, from easy implementation through to working with reports. FaceUp is customizable and has a lot of features for value.

Pros:

It is easy to use and an effective two way communication tool. The software is constantly developed according to the customer's needs.

Cons:

There is nothing that is not useful so far.

Filip
CEO in Czechia
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very easy to implement and use, great support.

5.0 last year

Comments: The interface is pretty intuitive, administrators can communicate with whistleblowers very easily.

Pros:

Set up can be completed in minutes. It is anonymous and secure.

Cons:

I think the UX is very good but there are some things to be improved.

Luzaan
Teacher / Grade head Gr.12 in South Africa
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FaceUp feedback

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is very good. Good product. Very good for the learners and teachers to use without feeling that they might get into trouble.

Pros:

User friendly, quick. You can post anonymous.

Cons:

No. The software is user friendly, everyone has access.