15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Covve Scan

A mobile application that uses AI to accurately scan and digitize business cards. No more edits.

Learn more about Covve Scan

Pros:

The app does recognize business cards very well and doesn't require text adjustment. It's a simple point and shoot app that works well.

Cons:

I haven't used the CRM feature as yet. I'm a bit worried it will muddle my data.

Covve Scan ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Covve Scan has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Covve Scan before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Ninos
Ninos
Creative Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good App!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I recommend using this app to capture business cards data and store them.

Pros:

what i like is the app is easy to use and does exactly what it should. scan business cards, save contacts and even export as CSV if needed.

Cons:

not much that i dont like to be honest, its a simple app with simple functions that just work.

Omar
President in US
Government Relations, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Accurate business card scanner

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am fan of Covve business card scanner, I left Camcard scanner app after using it for many years

Pros:

The app does recognize business cards very well and doesn't require text adjustment. It's a simple point and shoot app that works well

Cons:

Would be nice to have the ability to scan more than one card at a time

Kirk
Director Business Development in US
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Added Value

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Quick way to save Business Card information.

Pros:

I like it will put all information into a spreadsheet

Cons:

Would be great if it communicated with Sales Force I would pay extra for that and it would speed up contact entry into the database. IT WOULD SET YOU APART. no one does this with Sales Force currently.

Hüseyin
Purchasing Manager in Türkiye
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Digitalise you business card collection

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Worth to pay.

Pros:

Very successfull even with Turkish characters.

Cons:

It's sometimes difficult to scan some business cards with dark backgrounds.

Arno
CEO in Netherlands
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good product, reads names very well in dutch language

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It really read every business card in various languages

Cons:

Postal address is missing, more than one mobile phone option. Missing an option to edit cards online on a website

Dionysis
Dionysis
Investment and Development Manager in Greece
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great scanning functionality

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: All business cards in one place. Easy to trace a contact.

Pros:

Scanning English and Greek business cards became piece of cake.

Cons:

Edit card image after OCR scan. You cannot crop it.

Paul M
Committee Chair in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Covve Scan Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good product

Pros:

Ease of use was very good esp scanning capability

Cons:

The price point could be better, if pricing could be more flexible and affordable it would be better

Vince
Executive Director in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Covve Scan is the Best Way Digitalize Business Cards

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's ease of use and accuracy in scanning.

Cons:

I haven't found one yet and am very happy with my purchase.

Dustin
Business Development in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely positive review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: very positive. It would have taken me forever to input the dat i get with just taking a picture

Pros:

The excel export function. This function allows me to export new card contacts to marketing department to show them new leads. I also like the import to CRM function

Cons:

I think there has to be a way to organize the cards and export in selected chunks instead of the whole list every time

Peter
Peter
Director - Sales: UK & Europe in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great way to store business cards

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I really like it and for ease of use, definitely worth it!

Pros:

I gave this app a try as the fast way to convert analog business cards into digital contacts. The app works really, well, is able to download all the info from any style business card and stores to my phone contacts seamlessly. Definitely an easier way to get all those business cards onto my phone!

Cons:

Sometimes I have to adjust the input data, but it is really minor and not such a hassle.

adnan
owner of the company in Türkiye
Mining & Metals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

covve advantages

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

it is easy to scan the cardvisit and easy to get the information

Cons:

it is not easy to transfer the datas to the other softwares applications

LaToya
Recruiter in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Business Tool Ever

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I just started a new position. I have to attend several events and make connections with lots of new people. The Covve Scan allows me to capture their info and access it immediately. I have recommended it to my colleagues and look forward to continuing my relationship.

Cons:

I haven't found a negative factor as of now.

Andrew
Co-Founder in US
Publishing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I tried 5 others business card scanners before i settled on Covve Scann

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Saved me time over other solutions.

Pros:

It actually works and OCR is accurate. I have tried 5 others and none even came close to working as well as Covve Scan.

Cons:

Nothing. This software actually works where as others don't. I have no complaints about the product.

Trần
Manager in Vietnam
Oil & Energy, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Experience of Covve Scan

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

Great for Vietnamese business cards scanning with great precision.

Cons:

Can not share scanned photo and contact with other directly via software. Photo can be taken only once, cannot edit after saving, must redo if sth wrong. Cannot scan and add more than 1 address/phone/fax per contact

Sumit
AGM BD in India
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great App.

Pros:

Perfect data capturing and allow to save and share you data anywhere

Cons:

Easy to use, simple click and get you data on Excel or CSV

Lilian
Director in Hong Kong
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Chinese words business card

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

it can recognize most of Chinese business card

Cons:

It doesn't work very well if the card mixes Chinese and English together

David
Leader of everything and nothing in Israel
Investment Banking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Step up in Business Card scanners

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

The ease of capture and the accuracy of the scanned info - usually in the correct places...And then the ease of syncing it with my database.

Cons:

I haven't used the CRM feature as yet. I'm a bit worried it will muddle my data.

Chandresh
DIRECTOR in India
Semiconductors, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Super Scanner for business cards

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its arranging the data in a proper way the businesses want.

Pros:

This software is good in terms of scanning business cards once we scan it correctly fits in the data.

Cons:

Everything is superb about this software.