Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.5 /5

About Kaseya VSA

Thousands of MSPs and IT Departments use Kaseya VSA IT management software to automate IT. Start your free trial!

Learn more about Kaseya VSA

Showing 183 reviews

Rob P.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2020

"Kaseya VSA - Powerful, but for the faint of heart"

Pros: As a Managed Service Provider we were initially attracted to Kaseya for its Windows patch management and Event Log monitoring. The powerful scripting agent has allowed for us to deploy software and patches quickly.

Cons: Over the years they have bolted on several features and while they have polished up the interface quite a bit the navigation is not intuitive and there are times where you might need to go to several places to get the information you need. The remote access tool to endpoints is slow and does not always connect so we ended up using something else that was more efficient. The canned reports need a lot of work before they can presented to a client.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2020
Eddie V.
Manager - Melbourne
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"Feedback"

Comments: Asset management, API into ITGlue/BMS as we're a full Kaseya house and remote access

Pros: Being able to remote into devices easily

Cons: Poor Reporting, Live connect disconnects

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Daniel D.
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2017

"Effective systems management on a budget"

Comments: Remote access, patch management, software/hardware auditing, asset management, VSA does everything we need it to!

Pros: Kaseya VSA offers functionality similar to SMS/SCCM or LanDesk at a fraction of the cost. In addition, it includes options for additional endpoint protection management.

Cons: I was not able to get the VSA front-end working on our shared IIS server, I ended up creating a separate VM for VSA which is pretty trivial but it's one more host to manage. I probably should have just contacted Kaseya Support for assistance, but since I had licenses and VM host overhead available, the most expedient solution was just to create a new VM just for VSA.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2017
Scott A.
VP
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Overall good. There are many features we use with the VSA and add-ins"

Pros: Live Connect has been a great addition to the RMM Platform.
We use service desk for our helpdesk ticketing system and enjoy the many ways it can be tweaked to fit .

Cons: Getting the solution setup was a difficult task, especially the service desk.
I with there was more options/fields for asset tracking and management. Fields like Purchase Date, Expiration Date/Renewal Date, automated checks for Dell warranty information, domain expiration tracking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"Kaseya has overall been very good for our company."

Comments: We do all of our management for remote agents with this software but would look elsewhere if it was not so hard to switch and if we did not have so much money invested in the product.

Pros: The feature set is good and it is stable overall. It has been very good at alerting, monitoring and backups.

Cons: It feels bloated and slow at times. The filtering and search are not great. We have had lots of problems with remote control, sometimes it works, then it breaks and then they fix it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Steve L.
Director of IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018

"Overall a good experience. Kaseya works well for our needs, once we got the deployment figured out."

Pros: Kaseya has a huge array of features. We use it for monitoring, backups, anti-virus, reporting, etc. Theres also network discovery tools. I like that it can be used as a single point of management of all endpoints.

Cons: Configuration. If you are new to the system, it can be very difficult to configure. The settings are so granular, it can be a bit cumbersome to get everything figured out. Once done, everything works very well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology Manager
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"Kaseya is a very good and useful tool"

Comments: Ability to manage assets remotely

Pros: * Remote control
* Run scripts remotely
* Lock machines (when they come next online) if they have been stolen
* Manage remote assets

Cons: * Inability to log in incognito without enabling RDP on the laptop (which is a high security risk)
* Users have the ability to turn off remote
* Sales would tell you anything to sign you up (even if incorrect information)
* Support is not very responive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Robbie W.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Robust product with tons of configuration"

Pros: Lots of configuration options and customizations. Potential to do so many things with it. I like the ability to see software and hardware inventory quickly and run reports.

Cons: Not user friendly, requires some indepth knowledge to use it, remote control software not as robust with features requiring Live Connect for file transfer, chat, etc in separate portion of the app instead of inside remote control app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Michael D.
Help Desk Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"An Great Remote Management software if underrated."

Comments: Managing multiple machines, virtual or physical can really be a pain. Kaseya provides multiple tools to manage accounts easily and fast. Connecting to a new machine is REALLY fast.

Pros: Easy to use Great management of devices and software is very light. Provides multiple tool like Wake Up Machine from sleep, License Removal, etc. Can scale to any company without asking users for any input on what their IP address is. Incredibly informative about managed machines.

Cons: I wish the interface was a bit more cleaner and defined. Aside from that no issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
James P.
Network Engineer II
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Kaseya VSA an effective solutions for IT Complete Remote Monitoring and Management"

Comments: We have realized over 20x the return on the Kaseya VSA System.

Pros: The Kaseya VSA is feature packed. It includes everything you need for full management and monitoring and management of your full Information Technology Stack.

Cons: Overall the VSA has been very effective for our organization. My only complaint would be support incidents often take time to work through.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Jason T.
IT Director
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Once it's configured it's great. Complicated to learn though"

Comments: central portal for remote management and service desk.

Pros: live connect and remote control of endpoints is great. KSDU is nice when it works but the reporting isn't accurate. Service Desk module is good and we use it everyday.

Cons: SQL backend makes updates a pain. Everytime we update we have issues. Would love to migrate to the cloud but no migration options are available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Michael N.
Senior Consultant IT Infrastructure
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2018

"Great software for managed services"

Comments: Better support for our costumer

Pros: Easy to managing and deploying 3rd Party Software. Quickview and Live Connect is one of the best tools for the User Helpdesk, fast and easy to use.

Cons: Only for monitoring exist better solutions. We use to systems for our Costumers, PRTG only for monitoring the critical systems, for all the rest Kaseya VSA.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Jonathan H.
Systems Administrator I
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Onboarding was ok. I wish Kaseya would've been more involved."

Comments: It makes management of end point assets MUCH easier.

Pros: This software has so many great features. My favorite modules are the Agent, Software Deployment modules. These are where I spend the bulk of my time.

Cons: The software is NOT easy to use, and the documentation on how to use it is not very easy to find. This is my largest pain point with Kaseya.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Joshua T.
Application Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Over the years, functionality has decreased."

Pros: The liveconnect feature is quick, and vital to our operations. Multiple techs use this every day for our onsite support.

Cons: We have continually lost functionality. The latest victim is the iPad app for the help desk. We have over 75 techs that rely on this every day and we are wondering what is next for us with this portion of the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Alex P.
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"Great solution with remote control"

Comments: Remote control

Pros: easy remote control and file transferring capabilities, creating custom agent procedures are pretty easy.

Cons: SSO issues with logging into the portal, connectivity issues sometimes. Slow response from support on specific issues unless you classify "server down".

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Chad K.
Director of IT Support
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2017

"Great Central place to manage your devices"

Pros: Centralized where most of my IT work is performed out of. The ease of use of the basic modules Agent, AV , patch mgt.

Cons: Some of the modules you really need to spend time reviewing and partake in training. Not as intuitive especially Agent procedures.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2017
Bruce K.
Network Admin
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019

"Light use"

Comments: only use for remote access to clients and upgrading (reports) for now but in future want to expand

Pros: Able to connect to same client session and see users issues

Cons: works with active directory and with windows 10 it's kind of a hassle to keep the upgrades current

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019
Jack K.
Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"Overall we have a positive experience"

Pros: It works when setup correctly. Patching and alerting are a great feature. There are a lot of features we do not use yet, but are slowly getting to it

Cons: It can be difficult to setup features and tasks. Liveconnect and OnDemand are VERY slow for us. It feels clunky. The on demand agent is just to large so we use an alternate solution for on demand support for clients without agents.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Ken J.
Lead
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2019

"Kaseya VSA Review"

Comments: Overall, our experience has been positive. The application has helped us gain better insight into machines in the field.

Pros: What I liked most about the Kaseya VSA is the quantity of features available.

Cons: The problem with the quantity of features is that documentation is a mess and the UI is difficult to navigate. The organization is too basic to support so many features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2019
Jon Y.
IT Helpdesk Supervisor
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019

"Kaseya review"

Pros: The ease of remotely accessing devices to help resolve issues is amazing. Not to mention the remote aspects of running procedures for software means we don't have to connect to any device.

Cons: Reports are confusing to generate and take multiple steps to get the desired results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Roberto L.
CIO
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"My comments"

Pros: Ease of customization and automation of procedures

Cons: The mobile device management module does not work well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
John S.
Director of IT
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018

"License renewal horror story"

Pros: Was generally easy to use and met all of our requirements for management.

Cons: The software renewal and support is bad. I have had a ticket out in support for 2 months and was never resolved. The software then expired. They are trying to force me to renew a 1-year term before they will even consider looking at the support ticket again. They refuse to resolve the support ticket and I don't want to commit to a product that I can't be sure will work. I asked for 30 days to turn back on the license to give support a chance to help fix the issue but they refused. I even offered to pay for that month still no resolution. They say that there is a EULA that covers non working as intended software but the catch is that you still have to pay out your contract. (Even if its broken your still paying for it. Seems logical to me.) Its sad they treat their customers like this. The software is good the management team over there is bad.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018
Chin tuang L.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/02/2020

"After Sales Customer Service"

Comments: Good feature of software but better not to use if you are not familiar with it. Very poor customer service. They don't care about you just want you to pay for thier software even you are with for many years.

Pros: A lot of good feature for IT Management Software. On the cloud.

Cons: Very poor customer service. I can say no after sales customer service at all. No phone number can be contact for urgent issue. You need to submit a few times of ticket to get reponse. Submitted ticket take more than 24 hrs to reponse. Very confuse of ticket submit link from the website. Be aware of account payment, they will lock you out without notice if you miss the payment. They don't care you are using the software for your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/02/2020
Reinhard D.
Manager of Consulting and Managed Services
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"No significant Product Development and poor Support"

Comments: We have one product for most of our servcies.

Pros: The modular architecture covers everything a Managed Service Provider needs in order to provide automated Service for its customers.

Cons: The Overall stability of the program Code (Agent) is very bad. The availability of funcionality and features are not given. Very complex database. The GUI is not intuitively to understand. There are no actual templates for Monitoring. High Support costs for the Base Framework with no relevant improvements in the last years. No real partership, nobody listens to the Needs of smaller MSPs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Joel S.
Senior Solutions Architech
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019

"Disappointing Support"

Comments: Like the product, but support is disappointing. We have used this product for over 7 years. I am told every year that they are improving their support, and I should wait and see.
Still waiting...

Pros: Probes are very easy to depoly and get up and running. In addition there are many products it integrates with.

Cons: Their support desk is very unreliable and often tickets can go many days without any feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019